Maybelline • Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin ] ] [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 3.8(348 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CR07675CR on 12/15/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by CR07675CR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

this is great- it blends well and feels very light and clean on your face. its not too dark and fits alomost every skin tone! love it!


check out more great products at www/best-beauty-product-reviews.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alixh08 on 12/15/2011 9:22:00 AM more reviews by alixh08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been on the fence about buying this product for a while. I saw it as a last chance sale on Walgreens and had to get it. I am so glad I did! This stuff is amazing! I have very pale skin, and pink blushes look awful on me; I always have to go for peach. This stuff blends beautifully and is really creamy. It gives a lovely peach glow without being too much or too little. It definitely seems to add much more of a glow than my usual CoverGirl Pretty Peach blush I usually use. The first night that I wore this, my SO even complimented me on how pretty my makeup looked (this was the only thing I had done different than usual). I will absolutely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautykitten on 12/9/2011 4:49:00 PM more reviews by beautykitten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this blush for a while and have recently started using it a bit more again. I love the texture! I like to apply it with my fingers instead of a brush and it goes on pretty smooth. Sometimes I have a little trouble blending it, but most of the time it cooperates very well! The color is very pretty. It gives me a nice flush, like I'd just been out playing in the snow! I like to wear this blush with a more natural look. It also gives me a bit of a dewy look, but it doesn't last all day. It has a little bit of a shimmer, but is not very noticeable and just helps the dewy look. I'd like to try other shades of this, though! I almost picked up another the other day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jeniie on 12/9/2011 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Jeniie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! I bought this because I wanted a pink/peach shade and also wanted to try something other than a powder blush. The texture is gorgeous; really light and airy. The color payoff is good as well. There is some shimmer to it but I find it's not so much that it really stands out but rather adds a healthy glow. I apply with my fingers as this way builds up the color nicely. I will definitely repurchase as well as recommend this blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 12/4/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Mhfmfoimofdmaionmf. That's how I feel about these. They have AMAZING colors, go on sooo smoothy, and a little goes a long way. However, the only way I can get them to last on my oily skin is if I use my setting spray, which is fine, but it gets obnoxious. Ive bought this a few times, so something is not preventing me from getting it, but I also think it's pretty prices for some small blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I liked this product at first... The color is lovely and I like the consistancy. However, I am pretty sure it broke me out. I believe it has mineral oil in it, which may be why.. But I never get pimples on my cheekbones.. and after wearing this, I did. If they reformulated to make it not irritating... and made it matte.. It'd be perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolefox_ot on 10/27/2011 9:40:00 PM more reviews by nicolefox_ot

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful, shimmery blush. It's very creamy and applies easily with a light touch. I don't see a lot of peach on me, but it is a warmer shade of pink. Check it out if you're interested in trying a cream blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avahni on 10/25/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by avahni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It's creamy, blends beautifully, gives you a healthy glow, doesn't irritate your skin whatsoever, has a very nice shimmering effect, makes you feel on top of the world, and I'm simply in love with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cupcakesrcourage on 9/19/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by cupcakesrcourage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only non-powder blush I've been able to find that doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin. It's tac and mica free (though the ingredietns list says that it *may* contain mica), and after two weeks of use it still has yet to cause any irritation. I agree with other reviews that it can be a bit crumbly--I find it's best to really swirl it into your skin. It offers a good amount of pigmentation (more than I can say for ANY cheek stain or "tint"), and enough shimmer to act as a highlighter without making me look like I'm covered in glitter. I should add that my skin tends to be very dry--a lot of reviewers have talked about how it doesn't last on skin that's more oily. I apply sunscreen, moisturizer and primer before putting this on and my skin STILL gets dry sometimes, if that's any indicator. Anyway, I think the shades they have available are more natural-looking than a lot of crème blushes... plus the ingredients list is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VivaLaCali on 9/14/2011 2:14:00 AM more reviews by VivaLaCali

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a very pretty blush, It feels smooth when you apply it, And it has a very pretty shimmer. .But I've noticed that it looks very bad when I take pictures. . . But other then that I *really like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products