Wet 'n' Wild • Ultimate Sheer Tinted Moisturizer--Sunkissed • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.1(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JanetPlanet98 on 4/14/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by JanetPlanet98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this, I was skeptical. I tried it by itself on a pretty sunny day and right before I left the house, I noticed my face was much much much paler than normal. It was streaky and felt disgusting. I wiped it all off and decided to try mixing it in with my moisturizer. It was AMAZING. It gave my skin a healthy glow and didn't feel icky.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DieMyDarling on 3/5/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by DieMyDarling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ETA:
This product in the sunkissed tint ended up being a little too orange. Maybe if I was tan this would look better, but I think it would still give the wrong tint. It is a little heavier in color than I would expect a TM to be; it's more like a foundation visually and not very moisturizing. If you're looking for a no makeup look this is NOT the product for you. Most importantly, a cystic acne bump started forming underneath my nose a few days into using this product. I replaced this TM with Cover Girl Aqua Smoothers Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 light to medium and it went away in a day, so I'm pretty positive it was the WnW TM that was causing it. Plus it has talc in it, which is a possible carcinogen. That bumped this down to 2.

I used to use bare minerals, but HATED applying moisturizer, primer, concealer, foundation, and blush and mineral veil. I love their products but I just don't NEED that much make up!! I've got good skin that just needs a little evening out. I also hated spending so much $$$ in addition to the time wasted.
So I started reading reviews on TMs, and being as frugal as I now have to be due to major life changes, I didn't want to drop $20-$30 on a drugstore TM with crappy reviews.
I look younger than my age and I'm still in my 20's, but I have a little shallow acne scarring so I don't do glitter, and I def don't want anything that's going to break me out.
Enter super cheap amazing wnw tm...I picked it up for $4.50 at walgreens. A small amount goes a LONG way. The coverage is bordering on foundation minus the mask look and feel. I did feel and see the SPF (gave a shiny look...but i may have used too much to get max sun protection) so I used be mineral veil SPF 30 with a flat kabuki and Wow perfection. Without the powder I looked sort of orange and was disappointed, but with the translucent finishing powder I looked amazing. The color matched so perfectly u absolutely could not tell I was wearing makeup!! Except for that my good skin now looked damn near flawless (my pores by my nose bother me...I'm hoping I just noticed these today and that it wasn't the product...will let u know if there's bad news).
So my routine will now be TM and if need be concealer, and finishing powder. No blush needed bc I'm not wearing a mask. Awesome. So happy. Saving so much time and money and look/feel prettier for not having to work on my face so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 2/13/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i just picked this up today for 40% off so it was something like $2.00. i bought it after reading all the reviews on here and other websites because i just had to see for myself if something so cheap can be so great. i don't generally just use tinted moisturizer, as i need a little more coverage, but some days i can get away with it. the coverage on this is pretty awesome, considering. the texture is nice and it goes on smooth. my only problem with it is that i picked the shade that i thought looked the best. i am pale, but not porcelain. unfortunately, the color came out a little more muddy then the bottle leads you to believe.one of those colors that makes someone look as though they have a mustache when they really don't (well, at least not a noticeable one). i'm sure i can make the color work by adding a little more moisturizer or a light foundation, or perhaps i'll take it back. either way, great buy, great product. do yourself a favor and score a deal.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautifulbride6807 on 2/9/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by Beautifulbride6807

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I received this as a part of a Christmas gift. Yay! I love this stuff. It is more like a light foundation. I can't believe how much I love this tinted moisturizer. It covers imperfections pretty well too! I don't need to worry about concealer when I'm in a hurry because this tinted moisturizer does a great job at concealing breakouts. I put some on before going to my Zumba class, and after an hour of working out, my skin was still in pretty good shape. I will definitely buy this when I run out. I love it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosaromero05 on 1/15/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by rosaromero05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for about 2 years now.. and I can honesty say its the best I've tried. I've tried all kinds of high end stuff from MAC among others.. the forumal is of lotion consistancy but blends to perfection! My skin type is pretty normal i am not oily or acne prone so its perfect! It looks good with a powder over it or no powder. I would def recommend this is you are looking for a new tinted moisturizer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cierraj on 1/7/2012 5:20:00 PM more reviews by cierraj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is the first tinted moisturizer that I've tried and i am very impressed! i saw the various positive reviews on several websites and decided to try it out. i have skin that can get irritated pretty easily, yet so far i have not had any problems with this products. it toes on nicely and evens out my skin tone without looking too unnatural. only problem is the slight smell, and thats really a non-issue. if you have reserves about getting this product, just go for it1 chances re you will love it and even if you dont its only 3 dollars:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaydeem on 10/2/2011 10:25:00 AM more reviews by kaydeem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Oh, Wet 'n' Wild...you confound me! Some products within your line are so outstanding for the value price, while other products are totally worthless. The Ultimate Sheer tinted moisturizer, however, is one of the good ones. This product provides sheer, even coverage. The pigment is good and it spreads without streaking. You can even "warm up" your skin tone without looking like you are wearing the wrong base color, since it's so sheer. It also contains sunscreen, which is a bonus. And it is very inexpensive. It comes in a plastic squeeze bottle that makes it easy to control the amount...and a small amount seems to go a long way, so a bottle lasts a long time. This is an excellent product for daytime wear if you prefer a lighter, more natural look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 8/3/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh. My Gosh. I've tried a few other tinted moisturizers and was about to buy Laura Mercier's TM when I found out online that this was just as good for less than 5 dollars. And boy, is this good stuff. I don't have bad skin at all, which is why I started looking for a tinted moisturizer rather than a foundation, because it looks more natural.

THIS:
Has SPF 15
Covered all my red spots
Actually moisturized my dry skin
Comes in a pretty cute-shaped package.

I've tried Aveeno TM, but that was way too sparkly and oily, and yet didn't moisturize. Now i know what tinted moisturizers are SUPPOSED to do. Go and freaking buy this. Do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupNano on 7/25/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by MakeupNano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this product!! i got at a drugstore for a dirt cheap price. I didnt expect much since it was cheap but it turned really well! It evened out my skin tone and covered almost all my blemishes. ( I still have to use concealer) I use it like its my foundation because it look a lot more natural. I really recommend this. Its worth the try. I for sure repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloimdiem on 7/25/2011 2:48:00 AM more reviews by helloimdiem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It blends in really well and it was sooo cheap! It's kind of runny like a lotion but it's okay. I was kind of scared whether or not if it matches my skin tone due to the limited variety of shades but it worked perfectly. It's not cakey at all! I'll definitely buy this again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Tinted Moisturizer products