Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1606 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yjanney on 6/25/2014 more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use OPI Drip Dry over my top coat to speed up the drying process, but disliked it because it was so oily. This combo of a top coat AND quick drying solvent is great! Saves me money, hassle and a whole extra step. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hair on 6/23/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by hair

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is genius, I finally broke down and bought today. Words cannot express how amazing this top coat is. smooth shine, makes my nail polish look much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jensbabes on 6/23/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by jensbabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Australia and I've been buying this online for over 5 years. I LOVE it!
It's fast drying, super shiny, I LOVE the smell (haha even though a lot of people say it stinks. It's different to regular nail polish. Like turpentine? I don't know), and I love the consistency.. until it glugs up. Its annoying when it thickens, but I also have the thinner, so that's okay.
I've noticed that after about a week with it on my nails, it dulls? For example, when I have white polish on, after a few days, it looks a bit yellowed, and when the polish chips, I can see distinct layering, where the white polish underneath is white and where there's the top coat its yellowy. I don't know if this is normal but its led me to start looking for other top coats, JUST IN CASE.
But I'll always have two bottles of this baby lying around :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I live in Quebec and this product is not sold here so when my boyfriend went to the states for business I asked him to pick me up two bottles. I wanted to see what all the hype was and honestly I was quite disappointed. It chipped the next day and this stuff smells so awful and strong it made my eyes water and my nose burn. However, there was also good things about this product. It dries completely in less then 5 minutes and leaves a beautiful shine that looks like you got your nails professionally done. I will try it again but at this moment I'm leaning towards sticking with my revlon extra life no chip top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evapop on 6/9/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by evapop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seche Vite is a super talented diva. She performs like no other, but is demanding. Fine by me, as I can put up with attitude in exchange for results!

PROS:
- Dries quickly, very quickly
- Levels the polish underneath
- Super shiny and stays that way
- When paired with my Barielle nail camo BC, and a couple of coats of OPI or Essie, I get 5-7 days wear
- Affordable, I wish my HG BC were this cheap
CONS:
- Smell
- You do need to thin it once you get halfway, as it will thicken (NOTE: For me, at least, thinning it is really no big deal. The thinner is not that expensive and can be used on other polishes.

Bottom line, no other top coat has ever worked as well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QuothetheRaven on 6/7/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by QuothetheRaven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, Seche Vite stinks, so does most nail polish so it's not something that bothers me. If your coloured polish is allowed to dry before you apply the top coat, your top coat will dry within 5mins without smudging or shrinking. I find it doesn't ship any faster than any other top coat I usem in fact my experience has been that this top coat helps prevent not just my polish chipping but also my fussy nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lscholl on 6/7/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by lscholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time must-have top coat! I was very surprised after first application - the nail polish looked so pro and it lasted almost a week with NO chipping at all. And now I got my second full-size bottle from eBay at good price. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 6/3/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like painting my nails before bed. Due to this, I've had some serious cases of "sheet nails" in the morning! Seche Vite has been my top go-to quick drying top coat, by far. I've not found another product in stores or salons that works this well. Highly recommend for no sheet nails! Lasts about 6-7 days before chipping or peeling. I don't re-apply. 1 coat is great for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 6/2/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using Sally Hansens Mega Shine top coat for 10 years I must say this is a close dupe! It dries quicker but lets see how it holds up! So far I like how the SV dries quicker with a outstanding shine but will give a update within a few days! Buy far either my 1st or 2nd HG for a top coat which is a must have for any polish! Update.... After using several times this stuff is amazing!!!! Dries so fast and makes my nails super shines for a least a week!!!! This is by far my HG topcoat!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outtasteam2 on 5/29/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by outtasteam2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best no chip top coat--bar none. I am now going on day 6 without any noticible chips in my nail polish. I use two coats of nail polish, followed by two coats of Seche Vite. it works wonders!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products