Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1392 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 7/5/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Something appropriate for summer, this sort of reminds me of yachting in the Hamptons over 4th of July weekend. I do really love this scent. The packaging I expected to get a rollerball, but it's shaped in the same style but only has a spray instead of a rollerball on the end which I found a bit annoying. I normally go for gourmand scents like Pink Sugar, but this is refreshing like an ice cold glass of homemade lemonade on a hot day. I will def repurchase!! Kind of like a better, more upscale Tommy Girl/Cool Water (but MUCH, MUCH better!). Quintessential summer...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 6/23/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Another favorite scent. Fresh and light and not super feminine. It is fairly pricey and doesn't seem to last long on me. Great everyday choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frostythesnowman81 on 6/18/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by frostythesnowman81

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a lovely skin scent on me. The citrus isn't screechy and the musk isn't dirty. The apple isn't sweet, it's sour. It's light, fresh, clean, and slightly masculine (or at least unisex). Very inoffensive.

However, there is no lasting power whatsoever. I get a few hours. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crawfore on 6/13/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by crawfore

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is lovely. I had been wearing Hermes Sur Le Nil and was looking for something similar but a little less expensive. The sales person recommended this and I liked it immediately. It is both feminine and masculine, and is heavy on the citris and musk without being over powering. It's perfect for the warm weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angelseleena on 6/9/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this smell a lot. It's not your everyday floral which is what most feminine described perfumes smell like. I detest florals, most of them really bother me and remind me of my grandmother. I've never been attracted to this fragrance , but I decided to spray it and I loved it. It is a very fresh smell. Reminds me of am Italian beach, and it's a little masculine. Definitely not gourmand. It's an easy perfume to wear everyday, however the only con is it doesn't last on me at all. Sillage is very light, not offensive at all. I spray about 3 sprays because it's not strong at all. After two hours, the scent is completely gone & considering how expensive this perfume is, I expected a little but more longevity. That's the only reason I wouldn't repurchase, if it had lasting power, i would probably buy it for the rest of my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theperoxideprincess on 5/22/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by theperoxideprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a gift from my aunt. The packaging is alright, but could be better. And yes, everyone else is correct, it smells like lemons and flowers. It kind of smells like cologne though, but I don't mind. I really love how the smell lasts all day unlike a lot of perfumes that wear off after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 5/16/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This does smell good, but it smells masculine to me (though it is soft/subtle). Maybe this should be a unisex fragrance?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 4/29/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my absolute favorite perfume! it's not your typical womens perfume (not floral/sweet). it definitely has that clean/fresh scent which is what i love about it and it isn't over powering or too strong. would make a great gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rumbach3311991 on 4/15/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by rumbach3311991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, the packaging is nice. It is pricey, but my main problem with it is that it fades in less than three hours after application. Perhaps if it wasn't so pricey this wouldn't be a big deal, but for the price you expect a quality product that will last at least the work day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JillyBalboa on 4/6/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by JillyBalboa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect summer fragrance!! I wear Hypnotic Poison by Dior most of the year but as soon as the sunshine comes around I pull this wonderful bottle of D&G Light Blue out. Such a happy smell. Beautiful and citrusy with almost a musky smell to it. Only need to apply and a little and the longevity is very good. Personally- this is a scent that I can only use in summer months or somewhere hot and sunny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products