NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil - Milk • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(570 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bself on 6/23/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by bself

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love popping this in the corners of my eyes. It instantly brightens them and makes my eyes look bigger and more awake. Its worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ulfah on 6/9/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by ulfah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after read some reviews from beauty bloggers. But it didn't work for me. Maybe coz my oily lid, i don't know either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chadias on 5/22/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by chadias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was pretty skeptical about this product. I was never so wrong! It definitely lives up to the hype.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupreviews97 on 4/17/2014 1:39:00 AM more reviews by makeupreviews97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS THING! I put it on my lids and it makes a perfect matte base for bright or neutral colours. I also use this as an inner corner highlight which brightens up my face really well! Highly recommend

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chikitapchocha on 4/6/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by Chikitapchocha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you have oily lids don't bother to get this pencil! It doesn't work

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccaFTW on 4/1/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by beccaFTW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeshadow pencil ever! It's not greasy, yet not drying to my eyes either. I use this everyday to highlight my brow bone and the inner corner of my eyes, it's a subtle thing that makes a huge difference. I also love this as a base for my brighter eyeshadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsex24 on 3/24/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Lindsex24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this pencil. I use it as a base every time I do elaborate or colorful eye makeup and it really helps it to look vibrant and stay on. I actually prefer this to a primer. This price is great, but the packaging isn't so good. The cover split and broke pretty early on, so it did dry up a little. The bright white color is great since it gives a blank canvas and works with any shadow colors. I usually don't bother getting other color bases, since this is a universal one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

NYX jumbo eye pencil is a very great product that I use for a few different purposes. I use it as a base for my eyeshadow. I also use it as a highlight for my browbone and the inner corners of my eyes. It's a fantastic product that it super blendable and easy to apply.
The price is fairly cheap. The only downside would be the packaging. I wish they would make the jumbo eye pencil in such a way to where you wouldn't have to sharpen it. That is a bad downside.
Overall, yes buy it! It's worth it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 3/11/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had the most success using this in a very very thin layer as an eye shadow base to make eye shadow colors really pop. But I'm afraid this still doesn't always work very well on my oily lids. It has the tendency to exacerbate creasing, an issue I'm already struggling with enough without the added help of this product, thank you very much. But NYX has never marketed the product to be used as an eye shadow base, so I can't really fault it if it doesn't do something the company doesn't claim it does to begin with. I still use it now and again, mostly during the winter when my skin is less oily, and the effect is nice. I don't care for white eyeliner or white highlighting products because it's very harsh, so I've never used it to that end. If you don't have very oily lids, this might work very well for you. Because it's so inexpensive, it can't hurt to try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katautumn on 3/8/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is truly a great product. I find that if I apply a thin layer of Milk all over my lid (dab a few streaks on the lid and blend it out with my ring fingertip) over my Milani primer my eyeshadow lasts forever. As in I can wear it all day long and well into the night and it hasn't budged by the time I wash my face before bed. I have found this helps decrease fallout of my metallic shadows. It brightens the intensity of colors. It keeps the shadows where they belong. If I apply to my crease, it's not migrating up toward my brow bone. It I apply to my lid, it isn't slipping into the crease. It's fantastic.

As a waterliner, it's so-so. Milk makes my eyes pop when applied to the waterline, but it just doesn't have that staying power. For that I use the NYX Slide-On pencils. The only aspect about this particular pencil I am less than pleased with is that it doesn't look good on my as a brow bone highlight. Some people swear by applying it just below the brow line, but it's way too stark on my fair skin, even when blended out.

As far as sharpening goes, make sure you have a cosmetic pencil sharpener with a large opening. Pop the pencil in the freezer for about fifteen to twenty minutes before sharpening. If you skip that step, it's a beast trying to sharpen these. They're so soft.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products