Christian Dior • Diorskin Airflash • Liquid

rated 3.9(368 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jessitanner on 7/5/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by jessitanner

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this! Amazing finish, as if done by a professional. I have bought and re-bought this product countless of times. It is the one foundation I feel like I can truly rely on. Will re-purchase.

Cons- price

Pros
- amazing finish and coverage

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Claire21Adele on 6/26/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by Claire21Adele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product however, you get very little makeup for the price you pay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chilllovesmakeup on 6/19/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Chilllovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product last month after the woman at the dior counter highly recommended it. She matched me with the colour 200 as i have very fair skin. When she tried it on me, it looked great in store, however when i finally opened it and decided to try it on a few days ago I was not impressed. It makes my skin look orangy and does not fully match my skin tone, and the finish wasnt as great as when i had tried it in store. A pro of this product was that the application was not as hard as i thought and it did not get on my hair or clothes. The cons however, are the price, and the colour and finish. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lashandbrow on 6/11/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have yellow undertones with fair skin. Dior Airflash just isn't the perfect match for me :( HOWVER....Sephora Perfection Mist ($26) IS!

Try it before you buy this. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shontane on 6/7/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Shontane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i found this foundation made me a bit orange and shiny. i prefer a matte finish and because of the foundation turning orange, i wouldnt recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 newbie1706 on 6/4/2014 8:48:00 AM more reviews by newbie1706

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think this foundation is basically a good foundation. I'm applying it with a foundation brush, it goes on very smooth and has a great coverage. Added to that it gives your skin a really velvet look. But it sits in your wrinkles after a few hours. And I wouldn't recommend it for very dry skin as it would emphasize your dry patches.
Shortly after this purchase a got a sample from the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream and I think this foundation is much better! It is moisturizing enough, doesn't point out wrinkles and has perfect coverage! For a fraction of the price!
So I wouldn't repurchase this product, although it isn't bad by itself.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scarski91 on 6/2/2014 8:55:00 PM more reviews by scarski91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Skin ref: MAC NC15, Dior Nude & Airflash 100 Ivory & Lancome's Feint Miracle 005 Beige Ivory. O M G... just tried this for the first time I am in love with this. I use the tiniest amount for my whole face. Useful tip: use the lightest of hands, spray a small amount onto the back your hand & apply product in sections of the face = reduces product wastage & maximises product usage. It is a dewy-matte finish, I don't even mind that it is a partial matte finish, (I normally hate anything remotely matte). It is said to have Mother of Pearl in, so that is probably where its radiant quality comes from. Gives appearance of fresh, awakened slightly dewy skin. The only downside is, wait for it, drum roll please, you've guessed it...the price! (UK £30-35), in the US I believe it retails for approximately $60-65. In all honesty, it's Dior, one knows that Dior will not be inexpensive. I did originally have buyer regret as soon as I bought it, but having tried the Nude Liquid Foundation in 100 Ivory, and loved it (will purchase a bottle soon), I decided to give this a go. Very glad I did. 5/5 Excellent product, well worth the money spent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Peeka86 on 5/3/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Peeka86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Just to help you all out, I have combination skin which is acne prone. I do have a few minor spots/zits, mild hyper pigmentation, enlarged pores and minor scarring.

I have to say, I am distraught with this. I have been looking for an airbrush finish for a long time and had built my hopes up that this could be what I was looking for.

Application: messy but I can get over this by spraying it in the middle of my face and blending out the edges with a brush/sponge.
Coverage: not great. With two sprays, I could still see some redness. I'd describe it as light coverage but build-able.
Finish: powdery but natural. This is the only redeeming thing about this. It is light on the skin.
Longevity: long lasting but it did make me a little shiny(less than an average foundation)
Additional: it didn't break me out which is remarkable.

WARNING: I tested this on my hand with flash photography and I did get flashback due to the Titanium Dioxide(used in sunscreen). Flashback is the white cast you see on people's faces when a flash is used during photography, the ghost face.

This is ok if you want to try a novelty product and pay a premium for the privilege or need light coverage. I wouldn't use this for weddings due to the flashback and I wouldn't use it during the day as Dior aren't confident enough to state it contains adequate SPF on the can, despite containing Titanium Dioxide.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HotSouthernDiva on 4/29/2014 9:15:00 AM more reviews by HotSouthernDiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was out shopping with friend at Macy's in Union Square in San Francisco. Being the makeup junkie that I am I stumbled up on the Christian Dior DiorSkin AirFlash. I doubted they would have my color but the Dior Consultant was wonderful enough to show me that they had my perfect match. I came home to decide how I wanted to tackle this product. I know how to airbrush makeup . But at the 65.00 price tag I didn't want to waste a drop , so I sprayed it on a damp beauty blender. I used two very light coats of this foundation and it was flawless. I am hooked. I had no problem with the wear during the day. Just on touch up to my nose, that had gotten a little oily. But other than that perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cath12 on 4/17/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, ($85AUD) I was expecting this product would tick all my boxes. Sadly it didn't. About half way through my working day it was looking too oily. I have much cheaper alternatives that don't look this oily on me so this is going back..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Liquid products