Jo Malone Nectarine Blossom and Honey

3.8

142 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2013 8:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really regretted spraying this, especially after having just showered. I almost took another shower after smelling this perfume. It was horrible and sickeningly sweet. It made me feel very nauseous with every whiff. Any shampoo smells better than this unfortunately. It felt very stale, like those fragrance oils from the body shop a long time ago. The smell was very cheap and it was embarrassing to smell like this perfume. Very flat and unsophisticated. Not at all clean smelling at all. Overwhelming scent. A salesgirl had it on too and it just smelled old and dirty.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 7/17/2013 9:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have the big bottle. Very nice warm citrusy sweet fragrance, too bad it doesn't last long on me- 2hrs I think so I spray on my clothes, which is too excessive as it costs $190 here in SG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

To put it very simply - this is an amazing smelling perfume. It doesn't last all day (except on clothing) but that's fine with me as I don't wear perfume everyday. I couldn't tell you the different notes of smells (I guess my nose isn't refined) but it is beautiful and I received many compliments. Will be purchasing again!


on 5/3/2013 8:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to be honest that Jo Malone's products are sky high expensive.
Overall, you need time to build up the love to their scents.
When I first tried on their perfumes, none of those did catch my nose.
Anyway, Nectarine Blossom and Honey can be used throughout the year.
It is a sweet, fruit and fresh scent and it's for daily use. Basically, it smells natural and it last long, surprisingly.
I always combine this scent with the limited edition scent called "ginger biscuits". It smells yummy.


on 5/3/2013 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I received one of Neiman Marcus' scent catalogs and out of sheer boredom opened the little ( and I find *stingy* ) towelette thingies they insert into those catalogs. One of the first was Nectarine Blossom and Honey .
It's beautiful ! Remember I tried it out of sheer boredom and not expecting anything much at all ( not a fan of Jo Malone's watery liquids .... )
The peachy nectarine note is sublimey delicious and then in comes a gorgeous * clean* honey note. This scent is nearly photo realistic when it comes to the first whiff of stone fruit. The lasting power is pretty good. The swipes of that scented towelette thingie lasted on my skin for several hours and the towelette smelt wonderful for days.
I would buy this if you love peach /nectarine notes. It is one of the best uncomplicated happy stone fruit scents out there.
Yes it reminds me a little of the Fuzzy Peach by The Body Shop but as that is not made any longer.... this is it. Lovely.

I cannot stand Jo Malone bottles- they are very boring . Either too big or too little ( 30 mls.... ) All the same , utilitarian...scent presentation should be * alittle * glamorous * don't you think , Estee Lauder Group ???!
I once read somewhere how Jo Malone was the Martha Stewart of the fragrance world - - it stuck in my head because it rings fairly true to me .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2013 10:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nectarine Blossom and Honey is a stunningly beautiful, sweet fragrance. It's the perfect warm weather scent. If you like fruity florals like the Escada limited editions (Taj Sunset, Sexi Graffiti, etc) you'll love NBH. At first spritz I knew I loved it and also recognized it smelled almost identical to one of my favorite fragrances of all time, Bond no 9 Madison Square Park. Seriously, these could pass for the same fragrance, but MSP is a tad greener and NBH is a tad more on the sweeter side. Longevity of NBH is fair at about 3-4 hours before reapplication. I strongly recommend this fragrance for anyone wanting a sweet summer scent. If I ever run out of MSP, I'll probably get NBH as it is at a lower price point, but no need for me to do that now. I'll continue to enjoy my sample and try to see how in blends with other Jo Malone fragrances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2013 1:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love. Husband loves it too, he asks me if I'm "running low." Its really a nice sweet smell, perfect for daytime all the time and its nice for summer nights because it doesn't have a thick feeling to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 7:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard about this scent from a friend who raved about how it's her favorite scent in the world, so I decided to shell out $50 on the 30mL bottle to try. It's not as sweet as I thought and it's more of a "food" smell rather than the usual artificial perfume fruit smell, which I like, but it probably doesn't go with my chemistry. I've had for about 2 years, but have only wore it less than 5 times. The few times I wore it out during the day, my friends would comment on how fresh and "just-showered" I smelled like, which isn't what I was going for wearing this scent, but I didn't mind smelling like I just hopped out of the shower. The biggest problem was that my boyfriend hates its guts. He said it smells very "bitter" and "grassy" both from the bottle as well as on me...(wtf?)...so I never wore it ever since LOL. I tried to smell it from time to time to see if I'd fall in love with it again...I don't know, I really want to love it because it was really expensive and I don't want it to go to waste. So bummed...:/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2012 8:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my fave scent from Jo Malone.. Love it :)


on 3/13/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent is one of my favorites! It's not complex- rather, it's very simple, but the juicy fragrance is totally irresistible. The bottle is 3.4 oz. I'm not really a perfume person, so here's a good description from the Nordstrom website. "A youthful and fruity fragrance, Nectarine Blossom & Honey is inspired by the delicious scent of just-ripening nectarines and a taste of refreshing peach sorbet. Mouthwatering nectarine and peach with hints of plum, blackcurrant and vetiver are combined with the sweet warmth of acacia honey in this truly seductive combination." On me, it smells very sweet and juicy, while on my sister it smells more earthy. Either way, it's well worth the hefty price tag!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Jo Malone Products

Back to Top