Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 5/3/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received one of Neiman Marcus' scent catalogs and out of sheer boredom opened the little ( and I find *stingy* ) towelette thingies they insert into those catalogs. One of the first was Nectarine Blossom and Honey .
It's beautiful ! Remember I tried it out of sheer boredom and not expecting anything much at all ( not a fan of Jo Malone's watery liquids .... )
The peachy nectarine note is sublimey delicious and then in comes a gorgeous * clean* honey note. This scent is nearly photo realistic when it comes to the first whiff of stone fruit. The lasting power is pretty good. The swipes of that scented towelette thingie lasted on my skin for several hours and the towelette smelt wonderful for days.
I would buy this if you love peach /nectarine notes. It is one of the best uncomplicated happy stone fruit scents out there.
Yes it reminds me a little of the Fuzzy Peach by The Body Shop but as that is not made any longer.... this is it. Lovely.

I cannot stand Jo Malone bottles- they are very boring . Either too big or too little ( 30 mls.... ) All the same , utilitarian...scent presentation should be * alittle * glamorous * don't you think , Estee Lauder Group ???!
I once read somewhere how Jo Malone was the Martha Stewart of the fragrance world - - it stuck in my head because it rings fairly true to me .

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 5/1/2013 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nectarine Blossom and Honey is a stunningly beautiful, sweet fragrance. It's the perfect warm weather scent. If you like fruity florals like the Escada limited editions (Taj Sunset, Sexi Graffiti, etc) you'll love NBH. At first spritz I knew I loved it and also recognized it smelled almost identical to one of my favorite fragrances of all time, Bond no 9 Madison Square Park. Seriously, these could pass for the same fragrance, but MSP is a tad greener and NBH is a tad more on the sweeter side. Longevity of NBH is fair at about 3-4 hours before reapplication. I strongly recommend this fragrance for anyone wanting a sweet summer scent. If I ever run out of MSP, I'll probably get NBH as it is at a lower price point, but no need for me to do that now. I'll continue to enjoy my sample and try to see how in blends with other Jo Malone fragrances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babyseita on 1/19/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by Babyseita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love. Husband loves it too, he asks me if I'm "running low." Its really a nice sweet smell, perfect for daytime all the time and its nice for summer nights because it doesn't have a thick feeling to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mrsloliver on 9/2/2012 7:40:00 AM more reviews by mrsloliver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard about this scent from a friend who raved about how it's her favorite scent in the world, so I decided to shell out $50 on the 30mL bottle to try. It's not as sweet as I thought and it's more of a "food" smell rather than the usual artificial perfume fruit smell, which I like, but it probably doesn't go with my chemistry. I've had for about 2 years, but have only wore it less than 5 times. The few times I wore it out during the day, my friends would comment on how fresh and "just-showered" I smelled like, which isn't what I was going for wearing this scent, but I didn't mind smelling like I just hopped out of the shower. The biggest problem was that my boyfriend hates its guts. He said it smells very "bitter" and "grassy" both from the bottle as well as on me...(wtf?)...so I never wore it ever since LOL. I tried to smell it from time to time to see if I'd fall in love with it again...I don't know, I really want to love it because it was really expensive and I don't want it to go to waste. So bummed...:/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissBronx on 8/28/2012 8:54:00 PM more reviews by MissBronx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fave scent from Jo Malone.. Love it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Haruhi13 on 3/13/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This scent is one of my favorites! It's not complex- rather, it's very simple, but the juicy fragrance is totally irresistible. The bottle is 3.4 oz. I'm not really a perfume person, so here's a good description from the Nordstrom website. "A youthful and fruity fragrance, Nectarine Blossom & Honey is inspired by the delicious scent of just-ripening nectarines and a taste of refreshing peach sorbet. Mouthwatering nectarine and peach with hints of plum, blackcurrant and vetiver are combined with the sweet warmth of acacia honey in this truly seductive combination." On me, it smells very sweet and juicy, while on my sister it smells more earthy. Either way, it's well worth the hefty price tag!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoxoCK on 3/12/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by xoxoCK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MMMMMM, this is a beautiful scent. Unfortunately for the price it has no lasting power. Too bad:(.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merrie1 on 3/12/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Merrie1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have many Jo Malone fragrances so I am a big fan. I love and rotate through a lot of them on a daily basis but this is my favorite and I'm on my 4th big bottle (over the course of years and years) .

My favorite combination is blue agave and cocoa mixed with this. I'm also enjoying this mixed with Wild Bluebell for a pretty, bright spring scent.

I'm lousy at describing notes but whatever magical scents are in this make me reach for it over and over and I never get sick of it. It's beautiful.

For some reason (Probably because JM scents dont have much sillage.. I'm not convinced anyone can smell this on me but me) I haven't gotten many compliments. But I don't need them. A couple spritzes and I'm in my happy place. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautyinme on 2/21/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by beautyinme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was never really into fruity scents, but I wanted to try something new. It smells pleasant and I asked for a sample to try it on me. This didn't mix well with my body chemical because shortly after I sprayed it on me, it started to smell like something you'd find at Bath & Body Works. It didn't smell elegant or expensive. There was nothing special about it. I will not purchase this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 2/8/2012 7:41:00 AM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first experience wearing a Jo Malone fragrance and it will be my last. Luckily, this was a sample vial for me so I didn't waste any money, but I am really surprised by all the glowing reviews on here! This smelled absolutely sickly and WAY too overpowering on me. It's a heavy scent with strong chemical notes, more reminiscent of a home air freshener or scented cleaning product than a fragrance. I applied with a light hand and had to wash off immediately. I don't understand the hype with Jo Malone products - over-hyped and overpriced in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products