BeneFit Cosmetics • Speed Brow • Brows

rated 3.8(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DEWW on 3/29/2012 7:25:00 PM more reviews by DEWW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Although I like this product, in my humbleeeee opinion it's way to expensive for the little amount given. I have full eyebrows so I reallyyyyyy don't need much color, meaning that I can achieve similar results from any waxy hair product applied in a mascara type brush. That said, I am fond of the matte finish, hold and tube presentation (so I don't have to use several tools to groom my eyebrows), but I am not sure if I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 2/13/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product delivers exactly what it promises: brows are held securely in place.

Use in conjunction with Benefit Brow Zings for an out-and-out belt and braces approach to brow manipulation/control!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 donnagonz on 11/18/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by donnagonz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

great brow gel, faint brown tint (if you wipe some on your finger, you will see that it doesn't add too much color). for me, it stays on all day and doesn't flake. for those of you concerned about the small size of the tube-i just checked my purchase history on sephora, and was surprised to find that i purchased my spped brow two years ago, and it is just now running out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RIX on 11/4/2011 2:11:00 PM more reviews by RIX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Go to -quick fix eyebrow gel. Minimal colour keeps brows tody and in place. I ahve been using this product for years and will comtinue to. Does not aggravate my skin ie. inmlame acne. Lasts well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Benefit is so gimmicky and this product is no different. The tube is tiny and the brush doesn't pick up any product - the directions to use the end of the spool to apply the gel first and then comb it through confirm this. The gel itself is very mediocre, doesn't dry 'crunchy' but doesn't last either. Far too expensive for such a lousy product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tasha456 on 8/27/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this absolutely everyday and everyday I am still amazed at how it tames my mad brows and gives me an arch!
I love it so much! It's so easy to use, and really does make a difference, if you don't normally groom your brows you'll be surprised at what a difference it makes!!
and it does last a long time making the price not too bad either!
I Highly reccommend this to everyone :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 6/27/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice, doesnt set ur brows hard or shiny, barely noticeable but works at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 6/26/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It is expensive for such a small tube ($16). But it keeps my unruly brows in place and gives it definition. The packaging is small so it is very convenient to carry around. It did not flake or "hardened" like Revlon Brow Fantasy. Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelnmum on 5/13/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by shelnmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have never used a brow makeup until recently when I discovered Speed Brow. Gosh, its such a user friendly product. After trimming my eye brows at a salon after I first did it 10 years ago (yes, I am lazy and I do not know hoe to shape my brows :P), I decided I need some grooming product for my newly shaped brows, and after looking at this on blogs (again!!), I gave this a try and lo & behold! This is such an easy to use brow product! This makes my brows neater and darker and more defined. Pity its such a tiny tube, I will definitely be buying this baby again once I run out :) <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 2/25/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eyebrow product that looks natural on my already bushy brows. It has good staying power. I just wish it cost less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products