BeneFit Cosmetics • Speed Brow • Brows

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2011 5:23:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Benefit is so gimmicky and this product is no different. The tube is tiny and the brush doesn't pick up any product - the directions to use the end of the spool to apply the gel first and then comb it through confirm this. The gel itself is very mediocre, doesn't dry 'crunchy' but doesn't last either. Far too expensive for such a lousy product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tasha456 on 8/27/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by tasha456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this absolutely everyday and everyday I am still amazed at how it tames my mad brows and gives me an arch!
I love it so much! It's so easy to use, and really does make a difference, if you don't normally groom your brows you'll be surprised at what a difference it makes!!
and it does last a long time making the price not too bad either!
I Highly reccommend this to everyone :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 6/27/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice, doesnt set ur brows hard or shiny, barely noticeable but works at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 6/26/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It is expensive for such a small tube ($16). But it keeps my unruly brows in place and gives it definition. The packaging is small so it is very convenient to carry around. It did not flake or "hardened" like Revlon Brow Fantasy. Very easy to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shelnmum on 5/13/2011 9:16:00 AM more reviews by shelnmum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have never used a brow makeup until recently when I discovered Speed Brow. Gosh, its such a user friendly product. After trimming my eye brows at a salon after I first did it 10 years ago (yes, I am lazy and I do not know hoe to shape my brows :P), I decided I need some grooming product for my newly shaped brows, and after looking at this on blogs (again!!), I gave this a try and lo & behold! This is such an easy to use brow product! This makes my brows neater and darker and more defined. Pity its such a tiny tube, I will definitely be buying this baby again once I run out :) <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lianegraham on 2/25/2011 7:58:00 PM more reviews by lianegraham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only eyebrow product that looks natural on my already bushy brows. It has good staying power. I just wish it cost less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tgirl257 on 2/3/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by tgirl257

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In all honesty I'd never thought to use a brow product before, but my mom recommended it to me and I like it a lot. I don't necessarily need to darken my brows, so the slight tint of color is perfect for me. The main thing I love about this is that it keeps my brows in place. Sometimes between waxings my brows can get a little unruly, but a quick coat of this is all I need to give them a polished "just waxed" look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplyManda on 1/10/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

This product was thoroughly "meh" for me. It wasn't awful, but it definitely wasn't worth the money I spent on it.

Hold: light-to-medium. It kept my brows tame for a couple hours but eventually I'd notice tons of wayward strays. Granted, my brows are unruly- but my cheapo Ardell brow gel does a better job of holding them.

Tint: Barely noticeable. It may work fine for light-to-medium brows, but mine are darker brown and you can't see a tint at all.

Packaging: Okayish. I noticed that as I got to the end it was hard to get the product at the bottom of the tube. Very annoying considering there isn't that much product in there anyway.

Overall: Not great, not worth the money. Might be okay if you have light brows that don't need much hold, but I'd try Ardell first.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SxcElle on 11/12/2010 7:59:00 AM more reviews by SxcElle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lasts ages and is really good for tinting your eyebrows ever so slightly. BeneFit Speed Brow also helps shape your eyebrows, not perfectly, but certainly very well, and when I eventually run out I will definitely buy this again, even though it is a little bit pricy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labellemarianne on 7/30/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by labellemarianne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really glad I bought this, despite the price. I don't get a ton of hold - sometimes I'll look in the mirror and see wayward hairs but the slight tint is just what I was looking for! Adds more definition without being crazy dark.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products