L'Oreal • Wear Infinite Quad - Autumn Leaves • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Kiki91768 on 9/25/2009 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Kiki91768

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Color compliment each other well. I love that it's a very neutral palette and it small. I never tried l'oreal before and it's nice for a drugstore item. Love that it has 2 matte colors since that's hard to find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 3/26/2009 11:42:00 AM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do not have the Autumn Leaves pallette, but rather I have a slightly more pigmented version: Infinite Wear Eye Shadow Quad in ANDIE'S NEUTRALS 821.

I've never really worn much eye shadow. I usually just stick with something that evens out the tone of my eyelids and then I put eyeliner on. The colors blend perfectly. I only use the little sponge stick tools for the creamy white (highlighter) color. For the other colors, I use my Bareminerals eyeshadow and eye contouring brushes. The colors blend in very well with my mineral makeup. This quad lasts on my eyes all day. Love this stuff and will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashsumrall on 1/31/2009 2:36:00 PM more reviews by ashsumrall

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this quad, especially for early mornings when I need to hurry. It is not as good as my "good stuff" but is great for a rush. I use the burnt orange shimmer for the middle and one of the dark browns for the crease. I don't like the pale shade much but LOVE the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kristie96 on 9/25/2008 9:07:00 AM more reviews by Kristie96

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A great eye quad at a really good price in my opinion. Use with urban decay primer potion and the colors are just as nice as very expensive brands. I actually find myself using this more than some of my other, department store "best" shadows. I think it is because it has every color I need to make a nice look, and you can make a dark or light eye. Clearly lasts a long time, and I would repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SierraMascara on 8/5/2008 3:48:00 PM more reviews by SierraMascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think these were my first eyeshadows! I don't really use the two mattes on the left side. The cream-colored one doesn't show up on my pale skin, and the brown is a little too orangey, I think. The peachy 'perle' on the right is really pretty, I like using it as a wash to brighten up my eyes. The bronze 'riche' color is beautiful- it's my favorite bronze & it makes a great smokey! The shadows are nicely pigmented and they last all day (with a primer). The container is a little bulky and I don't like the applicators, but I just use my own brushes anyway. I think I'd buy again if I can't dupe single shadows for the two colors I like. I don't know if I'll even run out, because it's been like four years and I'm not close to touching pan yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 8/5/2008 3:32:00 PM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This quad is number 802, labeled “new formula.” This is a great quad! I’m hitting the pan on this one, and with the amount of eyes shadow I own, this really means it’s something special. Here’s the breakdown starting at top left, going clockwise. A matte cream, a “perle” shimmer with a mix of rose, peace, a “rich” taupe brown with a similar frosty finish to the “perle”, a matte medium brown (this one I’ve used the least, because I find it a little harder to apply). I have eyes that are a hazel/green mix with a rim of brown. I like the way these bring out my eyes. It’s very neutral, but the shimmers make it more fun! It is versatile: you use more of the mate when you are going for an au natural look, and use more of the shimmers when you want something more fun. I use it to create a neutral smoky eye – my most common eye look. I would most definitely repurchase, and will likely do so soon seeing as how there’s very little left! My only gripe is the packing; it’s come apart on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jusch_box on 4/26/2008 4:44:00 PM more reviews by jusch_box

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm not incredibly impressed by this, but it's a nice product. The variety within the package is nice, as you get one very shimmery shimmer, 2 mattes and 1 "perle," though I find the finishes of the shimmer and perle quite similar. The warm pinkish shimmer is beautiful, and is my favorite in the quad. The vanilla shade is nice, but IMO not quite light enough to be a brow highlighter and with very poor pigmentation. The browns are just... ok. Nothing too amazing or much different that shadows that I already owned.

I wouldn't repurchase unless I used up the pinky shimmer color and could find it on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtack on 11/27/2006 9:16:00 PM more reviews by mtack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty colors for brown eyes.Also very versatile ,you can have many looks with this quad.This is my first time using L'Oreal,after being dissapointed with the new Lancome eyeshadows. The shimmery
bronze is great for the crease with the peachy/pink underneath. I also tried
the matte brown on the crease with the bronze on the lid and the tan/vanilla
color as a highlight and completely brighten my brown eyes. By the way, the
tan/vanila color is exactly like Positive from Lancome and the matte brown is
like Faux Pas also from Lancome. I bought the quad that says new formula,and lasted the entire day and an hour of exercice at the gym, came home
an I still have them on. I also think it has great pigmentation, you can create
a stronger look or a more sublte look. My skin is medlium yellow and the colors
showed very well. Love this eyeshadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crazzypabes on 10/26/2006 5:40:00 PM more reviews by crazzypabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this eyeshadow quad since I started wearing makeup :)- it's been 5 years? I have fair skin and blue eyes, and it really brings them out- I use the light brown for the base, the dark brown for definition, and the lightest one to blend everything together. I love it :) and it lasts forever, I think I've repurchased it 3 times in the last 5 years (I wear makeup every day!) The only con is the packaging, the case has cracked and it's hard to travel with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verolyn on 6/21/2006 12:54:00 AM more reviews by verolyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the orange and one of the shimmery browns. The light color is good for highlighting and toning down the others. I don't think you need 2 similar browns in here, but maybe that's just me since I used them the least. Lasted all day, looked good on my warm yet pale coloring and hazel-green eyes. However, the lid was a pain to open since it has such a small notch, and it eventually cracked. The little applicator was not too hot either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products