MAC • Lustreglass - Venetian • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 12/28/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was recommended to me as an easy way to wear red during the day and yest it is described as 'maraschino pink with pearl' on the Mac website. i don't meind because it is beautiful and it is indeed an easy wayt to wear red. I bought it to go with a red dress and it was perfect. I didn't to wear my usual mauve because I thought that might clash and I didn't want to go full on red on my lips wheni was already wearing red. This is lovely. Very flattering against my pale skin and equally good at night as during the day. The perfect way to pick up a dull complexion. Also good with the Redd lipliner for a stronger look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glowydazzle12 on 10/11/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Glowydazzle12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very versatile lipglass, because you can slick it on as a super pigmented cherry red gloss with pearl or you can sheer it out as a berry, rose or even light pink gloss, depending on your mood.
You need so little for this product that it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iacostamed on 9/4/2010 5:01:00 PM more reviews by iacostamed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

i absolutely love this! it's so pretty and sexy :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Product_Junkie on 9/4/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shade as well. A candy red with cool undertones is perfect for me. Moreover, this color is not overpowering, yet brightens the face. Only qualm is that fades pretty quickly and is kind of sticky...Aside from that though, the color is perfect, especially for a night out. Will repurchase. I just wish that Plushglass would have the Venetian shade for the slight "plumping effect" and staying power...I sometimes use Venetian over my Plush glass (Power supply), along with the "Spice" lipliner-the results are awesome:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jetera21 on 7/31/2010 5:13:00 AM more reviews by jetera21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this lipgloss after reading that it's the color Zoe Saldana uses. We're about the same skin tone as far as I can tell and I always love her makeup. So I really like the color, but the gloss is sticky. The color doesn't lasts long so I have to keep re-applying it. But it's the perfect color if you're hesitate about trying red lipstick. I will wear it when I'm tired of either a pink or nude lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giota on 6/19/2010 9:20:00 AM more reviews by giota

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have already bought it 3 times and I never get bored of this!!I love this colour...it is sooo sweet!!It sweems like red,but it's not so intense and I wear it during the day and night too!!!It'not very sticky,as most of the lipglass and the brush is great!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 4/2/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So I'm usually a Dazzleglass girl! But this color is amazing! (I'm a NC25, if that helps anyone.) It really has become my go to red lately since I have pigmented lips. I can just swipe this onto my lips while I run out the door and look put together w/o much effort!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 3/18/2010 11:25:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! Its expensive (at least for me) but I honestly think its worth it.. It lasts a long time on the lips, goes on quite sheer but still gives color, and smells amazing!

Definitely a favorite of mine..
I just wonder how long the product will actually last, like before it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nudibelle on 3/18/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by nudibelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

what a pretty sheer red, perfect if u dont want to go all out full red on the lipsticks..nice but not childish highschool red gloss...i will buy again an keep as my go to red gloss

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msdeety on 2/26/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by msdeety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer sparkly red gloss. I don't wear it often as I think this is more for going out/hot date. It's very pretty layered over your favorite red lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products