Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Blends Translucent Oil-Control powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.7(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pookieb on 7/21/2009 12:05:00 AM more reviews by pookieb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have normal skin and get a slight bit of shininess during the day. This product works great for me as a setter. If you have oily skin I could see it not working as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theorginal on 6/5/2009 11:03:00 PM more reviews by theorginal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is pretty average but for some reason i like using it to set my makeup. The brush sucks though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mo141 on 5/15/2009 7:20:00 PM more reviews by mo141

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I give this a three out of five because one, the oil control effect does NOT last long, and two, I wish the compact had a mirror :(. I think this looks really nice when I first apply it: it's sheer, not to powdery, and makes my skin look matte but the matte effect does not last long!!! I use this as a setting powder for my other makeup at least 20 minutes before I leave the house and by the time I leave my face is already a little oily. Too bad, I like it when I first put it on.
:) mo

EDIT: I'm not liking this at all anymore, not even using it. I cannot even see a matte effect when I first put this on anymore :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TinkPink808 on 1/12/2009 6:21:00 PM more reviews by TinkPink808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was ok for me. I used this product when I had pre-acne-prone-skin. It did suck up the oils on my face when I needed a touch up but it didn't last long. I found myself continuously having to reapply. Make my face noticeably powdery. Isn't it supposed to be translucent? I didn't like that because I wanted something that would not add extra color on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiemudd on 9/10/2008 9:02:00 PM more reviews by sweetiemudd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love love love this powder. It is just what I'm looking for. The only reason I took a lippie off is because I wish the compact had a mirror in it and because it's not really translucent, but still very sheer. It gives me a matte finish but still leaves me with a beautiful glow. The oil-control is nice but not great, and the skin conditioners in it keep my face from getting dry, which is SO nice because my face can get flakey and dry just as easily as it can get oily. The colors blend well on my light yellow undertoned skin color as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mustbeyv on 9/6/2008 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mustbeyv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love how this powder isnt one color, it blends in. its light weight .i feel soft and oil free, but i do have to say that the oil coverage doesnt last. sometimes when i put it on its powdery. i love this for touch ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HotCurry on 8/18/2008 12:56:00 AM more reviews by HotCurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First the Pros:
It's truly translucent, does not look powdery, never get's cakey, does not sink into pores, absorbs oil well (due to the Zea Mays in it), and doesn't cause breakouts.
Now the Cons:
The packaging SUCKS, I'd much prefer a puff than a brush, this costs too much, for the high price you'd think they'd at least include a mirror in the compact, but there isn't one, making touch-ups throughout the day inconvenient. This would be a definite re-buy for me, if it were packaged in a traditional style compact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* racheroonie on 6/9/2008 9:55:00 PM more reviews by racheroonie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This item was surprisingly decent. I think neutrogena makes some really good products for people with acne or oily/combination skin. I use the color 'clear' and it's perfect for me. I love the mosiac thing because sometimes I'll get tan and I'll use the darker spots on my face and the lighter spots underneath my eyes or on my chin. It is pretty good oil control and a decent product and the little brush is great
UPDATE: on my second compact and I'm devoted! I think it does great oil control and doesn't make my skin break out. Love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 benndy on 5/23/2008 7:41:00 AM more reviews by benndy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've tried looking for oil control powders and I figured, I could trust Neutrogena. So I bought this. It does give decent oil control, but surprisingly I had a reaction to it. Usually my skin isnt sensitive to products, but it was to this. I used it a couple of times, hoping that maybe the reaction wasnt from the powder, but everytime i use it, the same thing happens. Certain spots on my face, especially around the nose starts to itch and peel. Not the best results for me, but results probably vary on different skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vandael on 5/21/2008 8:18:00 PM more reviews by vandael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this little mosaic powder for two years while I was college. I don't know if I kept buying it because I didn't know any better or if I actually liked its results. Maybe a little of both? LOL. At any rate, I think it does have decent oil control... at least for my combo skin. I used to wear this alone everyday to class and even for nights out. Currently, I still reach for it every now and then. Luckily, I have pretty clear skin on a consistent basis and am not acne-prone. It creates a matte finish I really like. It also adds the slightest hint of color and actually improves the appearance of my skin's texture. But lately, I've noticed my skin has been getting increasingly oily in the t-zone and nose area, so I now turn to MAC blot powder. All in all, I'll probably still continue using this as a simple all-over foundation/powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Pressed Powders products