Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash

4.0

503 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water , Glycerin ,Sodium Myristoyl Sarcosinate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate , Sodium Lauroamphoacetate , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyquaternium-10 , PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate , Glycol Distearate , Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Cocamide MEA , Laureth-10 , Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate , Sodium Trideceth Sulfate , Citric Acid , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , DMDM Hydantoin. 6/25/12


on 9/20/2014 2:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sensitive? More like extremely drying. I don't understand all the good reviews. I must be the only one this doesn't work for... Or my skin is super sensitive. I'm going back to cetaphil. I don't know how it has a "best" review on paulas choice. Whatever



on 9/12/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It has no smell at all and it does the job! I much prefer it to the Daily Facials b/c I find those too environmentally unfriendly, and also harsh on my skin. I like to use it with my Clarisonic Mia. I'm so happy you can get the sensitive skin (unscented) version in Canada now, we used to only have the regular scented version. By the way, I like the pump version much better than the tube, which I find sometimes hard to squeeze out.


on 9/12/2014 9:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fabulous, believe the hype. Cheap as chips, no frills, does what it says. Gentle, effective, does not cause breakouts, lasts forever, a little goes a long way. Will continue to repurchase as long as they're making it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2014 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a simple great value cleanser. Whenever I switch to something else my skin gets all dry and flakey and then when I switch back this fixes it right away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2014 4:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have sentisitve dry-ish skin and this is a rare foaming cleanser that I can securely use morning and evening. I foam it with a little Japanese mesh and it creates the most luxurious foam. Then I use a microfiber mitten to gently remove the foam and massage a little. This cleansing routine is optimal for my type of skin and removes makeup completely. I've found out that the packaging is not appropriate for traveling and opens easily in my luggage. So I will use another container for this in future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2014 6:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of those face washes I keep buying every 6 months or so after switching to try something new I continue to go back to this product. It's not foaming which i don't like. I also don't like how it feels like wet lotion on your face. I have normal skin so if your skin is pretty dry id assume it's moisturizing since it literally feels like lotion. It takes my make up off well.


on 8/11/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for about a month and I think it has become my HG face wash. I have very sensitive skin and had previously been using awful products like Philosophy's purity face wash and Purpose's gentle cleansing wash (which wasn't TOO bad, but it contained fragrance). My skin was irritated so I needed to find something that was gentle, could be bought in the drug store, and didn't contain fragrance.
This is super gentle and leaves my face feeling super soft. It washes really well and so far I have had no break outs from using this. I really love it so much. It's also super affordable, I bought it for $4 at Rite Aid.

UPDATE 1-11-15: Still my HG face wash! Haven't experienced breakouts from this product and my skin still feels so soft after using it. Such a great face wash for people like me with sensitive skin.
I have one bottle that comes with the pump dispenser to keep at home and then one bottle that has a cap on top of it for when I travel. The pump dispenser version will get everywhere and waste a lot of product when you try to bring it somewhere so I recommend doing that as well. Really wish they would make a version that has a pump but also so that you can turn it to open or close. Oh well, it's a very minor con to me as the price is so cheap. :)


on 8/5/2014 1:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i buy this because it does not have added fragrance and claims to be gentle. i have no complaints (other than it doesn't travel well). the price ($4-5) is great considering that you usually have to pay a premium for unscented, gentle products.

i bought this a while ago (it lasts a long time) when the bottle packaging was blue. now it's white, and they've added "soap free" so they might have changed the formulation, or just added a new "benefit" to the tagline.

Note: despite its name, this does not actually dispense as a foam. It's a standard, pearly liquid that you have to lather up (pretty easily, but, still...)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2014 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this product its amazing, I have sensitive acne prone skin and I use this cleanser at night and in the mornings. It foams up really nicely when lathered, and I feel like it cleans my skin fairly well. I will say that is is quite drying to the skin so using a moisturizer in combination with it is a must.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I kept trying to go back to this but I don't know why. It always gives me weird bumps on my face. whitehead like bumps. no bueno. adios olay. Gave it to my mom cuz she always uses it already. She's never had acne in her life so it's safe for her.

UPDATE! I'm back to using this. My skin is so sensitive I can't find anything else that works. I tried to use Dove soap and it broke me out much worse. And clean and clear sensitive is too harsh and drying and made my cheeks very red and peel. This seems not so bad so far. My skin just is clog prone. But I am not so sure this makes it any worse than it just already is.

UPDATE 9/18/14: Still using this. think it still may contribute to clogged pores becoming white heads. I will continue to use it but only on my cheeks. They are really dry and can't tolerate other cleansers. But I'll stick with Clean and Clear Sensitive for my t zone for now. UGH! where is my HG cleanser?!??

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top