Bath and Body Works • Aromatherapy lotion in Orange Ginger • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 5/30/2010 9:28:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i felt like i needed something to perk me up in the morning. i believe in the value of aromatherapy. this scent makes me happy. it's not too greasy so i can put my clothing on quickly after applying it. i have the shower gel and scrub too. i don't use this on days where i'm wanting to wear perfume (i wear b&bw perfumes mostly) but on just a "regular" day this is perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MaleficentFoxx on 11/15/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by MaleficentFoxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first purchased the hand lotion in this scent and liked it so much that I turned right around and bought the lotion and body wash.

This lotion is very light but surprisingly enough it moisturizes very well. I've always been a fan of anything citrusy or orange scented/flavored. I love that it comes in a pretty glass bottle that I can leave on the counter in the bathroom instead of having to toss it under the sink when I'm done. I'll definately repurchase. Layering the bodywash and the lotion really help this scent to last all day.

EDIT: Used this for a couple weeks and ended up taking it back. It just didn't mesh well with my body chemistry..oh well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OSakuraO on 6/20/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by OSakuraO

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I just bought this yesterday. I saw this lotion when I was looking through my best friend's purse and so when I saw it at BBW yesterday, I just had to have it! It works really well and it smells great! The scent is really calming. Although at first, you might think it smells like one of those moist towelettes you get at restaurants, once it sets, you'll see just how much you'll really like the scent! I think it's probably a little thicker than the other lotions available at BBW & I think that's probably why it works so well. Definitely going to buy this again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cakes22 on 1/26/2009 3:52:00 AM more reviews by cakes22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great citrus scent. I love the combination of orange and ginger in this product. The lotion is a slightly thicker consistency than the regular BBW body lotions--very moisturizing. I recommend layering this lotion over the body wash. This helps to keep you smelling great longer. And I like the packaging of this product... the glass container and burnt orange color makes it look good enough to set out on my bathroom counter and the pump makes it easy to dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 1/8/2009 8:51:00 AM more reviews by renia22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this in the hand soap, and have also tried the shower gel, lotion & hand cream. The lotion is light & silky and it absorbs well. It comes in a pretty amber colored pump glass bottle. This scent, orange ginger, reminds me a lot of Annick Goutal's Eau de Hadrien on my skin. It's a little too 'old' and musty for me, maybe it's my chemistry not mixing well with this. I can see how others are getting a furniture-polish scent from this. Sometimes I almost like it, but not quite. It's okay, though, and I like it better in the shower gel & hand soap since it's not as strong and doesn't linger as much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 11/5/2008 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The citrus in this lotion balances the ginger remarkably well. Lately, ginger scents have been such a turn-off, but I really like this lotion. The texture is great and so are the moisturizing properties. The glass bottle is a nice change from the norm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AZsugarpie on 3/13/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by AZsugarpie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

The fragrance is this lotion is SCINTILLATING, SEXY, SUAVE AND SUMPTIOUS. Love it layered with my Origins Ginger Essence cologne spray. People stop dead in their tracks and say who smells so great! yummy, yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ednarogers on 1/7/2008 1:39:00 AM more reviews by ednarogers

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a little sensitive to actual perfumes, so I strictly buy only scented body washes, lotions and sprays like those at Bath and Body Works and similar stores.
I've found overall that layering a body wash followed by a body lotion often gives enough scent that lasts all day. (I work from 11 a.m. until 8 p.m. and I find that these scents last long after I get home from work.) When I going out or I'm wearing a particularly light scent, I also add the body wash and sometimes even mix scents.
Now, for the Aromatherapy lotion. I purchased the body wash and lotion hoping it would help wake me up and energize me each morning, since I'm not exactly a morning person. It did the job and I love the scent, though, as other reviewers said, it is strongly citrus.
I seem to get more "aromatherapy" from applying the lotion than when using the body wash in the shower, though.
I also am very pleased with the packaging of the lotion, which comes in a glass bottle with a pump.
Though the prices are exactly the best at Bath and Body Works, you can get some pretty good deals when they have sales.
I just hope they don't eventually ditch this scent/line like they have so many other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimberly73 on 12/2/2006 2:14:00 AM more reviews by kimberly73

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample 2 oz. of this to try. Not a big citrus scent fan, but the idea of ginger intrigued me. Well, the citrus (orange) overpowers the ginger, and I guess (for me), it just isn't a great combination to begin with.

If you love really strong citrus smells, you will like this very much. If you are not a citrus fan, you will definitely not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zpirsig on 10/4/2005 10:55:00 AM more reviews by zpirsig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

At FIRST I loved the scent but then I got it home and realized that it smells just like FURNITURE POLISH. All I can think of when I put it on is this very heavy polishing creme by Old English that my mother used to use. GROSS.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products