L'Oreal • Longitude • Mascara

rated 3.4(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* archgirl06 on 1/7/2006 2:49:00 PM more reviews by archgirl06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara. The brush really works to curl and lengthen if you figure it out. It took me a little bit to figure out how to use the brush to get the most curl and lift from the mascara, but now I don't even have to curl my lashes first! The brush/mascara does it for me, which cuts down on time.



The shade I have is blackest black. It has only flaked when I accidentally wore it to bed, and even though it's not waterproof, I have not gotten any sort of runny-ness from it.



The price of the mascara is a bit up there, since it's drugstore, but I got mine for a little under $2 in the clearance bin and it's certainly been worth it!



Would definitely buy again. Though I have a few other mascaras to test out and I don't want several opened at once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* artemis16 on 12/22/2005 2:17:00 AM more reviews by artemis16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one lengthens, separates, keeps the curl and lasts all day without smudging or flaking on me. Its only drawback is lack of volume, but for a daytime mascara it's very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mockingbird on 10/10/2005 3:43:00 AM more reviews by mockingbird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes long without clumping and the tube last a long time without drying out. I have repurchased several times, which rarely happens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kurikumi on 9/24/2005 3:44:00 PM more reviews by kurikumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

bad stuff for sparse lashes... my lashes were curling towards my eyeball... so gross, and clumpy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxTickChickxx on 8/13/2005 7:20:00 PM more reviews by xxTickChickxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really do like this mascara. It lengthens and thickens without any clumping and glides on smoothly. I have only one problem with it; it flakes way too much for me. I'm constantly trying to wipe off the little black specs that fall on my cheeks. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 utopian637 on 7/22/2005 3:30:00 PM more reviews by utopian637

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I have short eyelashes and it lengthens then very nicely. It's not too clumpy or anything, and they curl great. Don't let the other bad reviews scare you... I thought it was great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hafizluvme on 6/30/2005 6:50:00 AM more reviews by hafizluvme

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I totally support Bondgirl. I really hate all Loreal mascara.It makes my lashes look really spidery, turn down and never what i wanted it to be. This mascara sUcKS to the core!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aniger86 on 6/19/2005 4:23:00 AM more reviews by Aniger86

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My 1st mascara! I find that it does legthens the lashes quite a bit but does seem to make the lashes look sort of clumpy. The other mascaras that I tried later on were better. Will not be repurchasing...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shakeitdontbreakit on 4/13/2005 1:35:00 PM more reviews by Shakeitdontbreakit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, first of all, for Ali G's review right below this, I can't even understand what you're saying....lay off the z's (for starters.)
Now...I absolutely love this mascara. I'm so surprized that it doesn't get a higher rating! I find it really lengthens and thickens. Great brush, great staying power. This is one of the only products I always stick with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bronze_chiqz on 4/2/2005 10:05:00 AM more reviews by bronze_chiqz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Best mascara ever!!!!Alwiz keep on coming back to tiz (i'ma a lancome amplicils fanatic before) n surprisingly thiz gives me sme effects like lancome.Been using tiz for dramatic/nite party..everyone will be asking me is dat my real lashes..*wink*long lasting n didnt flake!!!thumbs up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products