Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(759 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 2/26/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have repurchased this a couple of times and I must say I adore it.
I wear bronzer more than blush; in fact, I rarely wear blush in the spring/summer. I like warm bronzers as well, as they tend to flatter my colouring. This is a very warm bronzer, and it flatters me very much. Cooler ones make me look muddy; this one makes me look sun-kissed.
It's almost warm enough to be a blush/bronzer combo on me; it's a little orange (and I mean that in a VERY flattering way).
I purchased the full-size of this after using a bunch of samples over a year ago, and it's still going strong. A very little goes a long way. Bonus: it's loose, and as a clumsy girl, I tend to drop my makeup. No shattering a loose product!
I will continue to repurchase this product. It's just over $20 CAD and considering how long it lasts (not only the product, but it lasts FOREVER on the skin), I think it is VERY worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachsexybronze on 1/5/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best bronzers out there. This is a great bronzer because it looks like skin. It is a bit dark no matter what color shade your skin is, so a little goes a looong way! It does last pretty long, and just gives a nice natural looking glow. :)

I also use this as an eye shadow a lot during summer, makes my brown eyes have that perfect bronzer look :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xKamilax on 12/10/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by xKamilax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

+ You dont need much to bronze
+ Lasts a long time on the face
+ The packaging is great
+ Long lasting - Ive had it for a year


- The colour
- Very hard to blend
- Tends to make my face shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/19/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Warmth is a product that for me, does exactly what it says: gives a naturally flushed glow. The color seems to have been formulated to produce a natural "blush" and it will turn out that way if you apply it SPARINGLY. I suggest using the biggest brush possible so the color doesn't end up too concentrated when it lands. I have fair skin and I love this. I always forget to reach for it because I have 50+ blushes but when I wear it I'm happy. If you use it solely as a bronzer you might be overwhelmed but sparing and proper placement will do the trick. A container will last forever because if how concentrated it is but if I lost it or gave it away I'd pick up another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecilija on 9/28/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by cecilija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I must start by telling I was completely in love with this product because it gives a lovely, healthy, natural glow. I was using it every single day for months.

Sadly, I was in the middle of the second package when suddenly I broke out on both cheeks and temples, just where I applied the most of it. I waited to make sure that Warmth was the cause of it and, alas, no doubt about it! I am very surprised, because I have generally clear skin and don't break out easily, and this is supposed to be a line for the most sensitive and reactive of skin types.

I am crushed to say- there will be no Warmth for me anymore. Boy, will I miss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 femfem237 on 9/21/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by femfem237

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product is use it as a
-blush
-over my nose from cheek to cheek
-into my temples
- over my forehead
- under my darker contouring ( lower jaw)

i love this cuz if ur sick it'll just warm you're whole look!
i will forshure repurchase and probably buy in the rest of the shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulu94 on 9/20/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lulu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start by saying, I am super pale. Like, whitest of the white, and very cool/pinky toned. I did not purchase this; I got it from a friend. I didn't really think it would work for me because it looks so dark and somewhat muddy...Not good for a snow white face. But I was pleasantly surprised. Come summer after a trip to california I actually managed to get a tan a little bit and my foundation became too light. I tried this out with a VERY light hand, and it totally brought the "warmth" back into my face! This has been the only "bronzer" product I've ever been able to use without looking ridiculous/fake/orange. Just make sure you use a very, very light hand and build up as necessary so you don't end up looking like you've got dirt smudged on your face. I will probably purchase next summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrickVintage on 8/28/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by TrickVintage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Warmth is perfect for countouring. Apply it to each side of your face in a "E" and "3" pattern blending well to add the perfect contour.

apply lightly of course and you can always soften even more with mineral veil.

i can't go without it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zencalm on 8/24/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by zencalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Started using Warmth when I bought the Starter Kit from Sephora's back in 2006. Love it, but be careful applying it! I was instructed to flip the container upside down, and then flip it back and open the package. Then LIGHTLY swirl the Kabuki brush around the lid and then tap at least 3-5 times on the side of the lid container. Sounds like overkill, but Warmth is very dark in the package. A tiny amount goes a long way. Costs about $19 from Sephora's.

Swear by it, despite the babying the product requires. It truly does add a special touch to my fair skin. When I wear it, my skin looks sun-kissed, but not in an obvious or exaggerated way. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tamilynn316 on 8/24/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by tamilynn316

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for contouring I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products