Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(761 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Christinecrayton on 5/18/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Christinecrayton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is very nice and it does stay on for very long but I do find it to be slightly orange!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah2495 on 4/25/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by sarah2495

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like this, but its to expensive for me. id rather just use a drugstore to bronze. it gives a nice sun kissed tan summer look doesnt "shimmer" too much, its pretty matte. its very pigmented. the packaging is kind of annoying sometimes because ive dropped it a few times when i twas open and some product fell out and i was sad that all that was wasted...overall, its okay. if you are on a budget, i would say just pass this, if you can afford it, sure try it out.
if you dont an olive undertone, i dont think this would be for you. if you are more "pale" its going to look very weird, just because its very pigmented, BUT they have lighter "all over face color" for those people.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CatherineSolo on 2/26/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by CatherineSolo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have repurchased this a couple of times and I must say I adore it.
I wear bronzer more than blush; in fact, I rarely wear blush in the spring/summer. I like warm bronzers as well, as they tend to flatter my colouring. This is a very warm bronzer, and it flatters me very much. Cooler ones make me look muddy; this one makes me look sun-kissed.
It's almost warm enough to be a blush/bronzer combo on me; it's a little orange (and I mean that in a VERY flattering way).
I purchased the full-size of this after using a bunch of samples over a year ago, and it's still going strong. A very little goes a long way. Bonus: it's loose, and as a clumsy girl, I tend to drop my makeup. No shattering a loose product!
I will continue to repurchase this product. It's just over $20 CAD and considering how long it lasts (not only the product, but it lasts FOREVER on the skin), I think it is VERY worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beachsexybronze on 1/5/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by beachsexybronze

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best bronzers out there. This is a great bronzer because it looks like skin. It is a bit dark no matter what color shade your skin is, so a little goes a looong way! It does last pretty long, and just gives a nice natural looking glow. :)

I also use this as an eye shadow a lot during summer, makes my brown eyes have that perfect bronzer look :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xKamilax on 12/10/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by xKamilax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

+ You dont need much to bronze
+ Lasts a long time on the face
+ The packaging is great
+ Long lasting - Ive had it for a year


- The colour
- Very hard to blend
- Tends to make my face shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/19/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Warmth is a product that for me, does exactly what it says: gives a naturally flushed glow. The color seems to have been formulated to produce a natural "blush" and it will turn out that way if you apply it SPARINGLY. I suggest using the biggest brush possible so the color doesn't end up too concentrated when it lands. I have fair skin and I love this. I always forget to reach for it because I have 50+ blushes but when I wear it I'm happy. If you use it solely as a bronzer you might be overwhelmed but sparing and proper placement will do the trick. A container will last forever because if how concentrated it is but if I lost it or gave it away I'd pick up another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecilija on 9/28/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by cecilija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I must start by telling I was completely in love with this product because it gives a lovely, healthy, natural glow. I was using it every single day for months.

Sadly, I was in the middle of the second package when suddenly I broke out on both cheeks and temples, just where I applied the most of it. I waited to make sure that Warmth was the cause of it and, alas, no doubt about it! I am very surprised, because I have generally clear skin and don't break out easily, and this is supposed to be a line for the most sensitive and reactive of skin types.

I am crushed to say- there will be no Warmth for me anymore. Boy, will I miss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 femfem237 on 9/21/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by femfem237

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product is use it as a
-blush
-over my nose from cheek to cheek
-into my temples
- over my forehead
- under my darker contouring ( lower jaw)

i love this cuz if ur sick it'll just warm you're whole look!
i will forshure repurchase and probably buy in the rest of the shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulu94 on 9/20/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lulu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start by saying, I am super pale. Like, whitest of the white, and very cool/pinky toned. I did not purchase this; I got it from a friend. I didn't really think it would work for me because it looks so dark and somewhat muddy...Not good for a snow white face. But I was pleasantly surprised. Come summer after a trip to california I actually managed to get a tan a little bit and my foundation became too light. I tried this out with a VERY light hand, and it totally brought the "warmth" back into my face! This has been the only "bronzer" product I've ever been able to use without looking ridiculous/fake/orange. Just make sure you use a very, very light hand and build up as necessary so you don't end up looking like you've got dirt smudged on your face. I will probably purchase next summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrickVintage on 8/28/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by TrickVintage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Warmth is perfect for countouring. Apply it to each side of your face in a "E" and "3" pattern blending well to add the perfect contour.

apply lightly of course and you can always soften even more with mineral veil.

i can't go without it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products