Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(758 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 xKamilax on 12/10/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by xKamilax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

+ You dont need much to bronze
+ Lasts a long time on the face
+ The packaging is great
+ Long lasting - Ive had it for a year


- The colour
- Very hard to blend
- Tends to make my face shiny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/19/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Warmth is a product that for me, does exactly what it says: gives a naturally flushed glow. The color seems to have been formulated to produce a natural "blush" and it will turn out that way if you apply it SPARINGLY. I suggest using the biggest brush possible so the color doesn't end up too concentrated when it lands. I have fair skin and I love this. I always forget to reach for it because I have 50+ blushes but when I wear it I'm happy. If you use it solely as a bronzer you might be overwhelmed but sparing and proper placement will do the trick. A container will last forever because if how concentrated it is but if I lost it or gave it away I'd pick up another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cecilija on 9/28/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by cecilija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I must start by telling I was completely in love with this product because it gives a lovely, healthy, natural glow. I was using it every single day for months.

Sadly, I was in the middle of the second package when suddenly I broke out on both cheeks and temples, just where I applied the most of it. I waited to make sure that Warmth was the cause of it and, alas, no doubt about it! I am very surprised, because I have generally clear skin and don't break out easily, and this is supposed to be a line for the most sensitive and reactive of skin types.

I am crushed to say- there will be no Warmth for me anymore. Boy, will I miss it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 femfem237 on 9/21/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by femfem237

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product is use it as a
-blush
-over my nose from cheek to cheek
-into my temples
- over my forehead
- under my darker contouring ( lower jaw)

i love this cuz if ur sick it'll just warm you're whole look!
i will forshure repurchase and probably buy in the rest of the shades!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulu94 on 9/20/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by lulu94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start by saying, I am super pale. Like, whitest of the white, and very cool/pinky toned. I did not purchase this; I got it from a friend. I didn't really think it would work for me because it looks so dark and somewhat muddy...Not good for a snow white face. But I was pleasantly surprised. Come summer after a trip to california I actually managed to get a tan a little bit and my foundation became too light. I tried this out with a VERY light hand, and it totally brought the "warmth" back into my face! This has been the only "bronzer" product I've ever been able to use without looking ridiculous/fake/orange. Just make sure you use a very, very light hand and build up as necessary so you don't end up looking like you've got dirt smudged on your face. I will probably purchase next summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrickVintage on 8/28/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by TrickVintage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Warmth is perfect for countouring. Apply it to each side of your face in a "E" and "3" pattern blending well to add the perfect contour.

apply lightly of course and you can always soften even more with mineral veil.

i can't go without it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zencalm on 8/24/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by zencalm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Started using Warmth when I bought the Starter Kit from Sephora's back in 2006. Love it, but be careful applying it! I was instructed to flip the container upside down, and then flip it back and open the package. Then LIGHTLY swirl the Kabuki brush around the lid and then tap at least 3-5 times on the side of the lid container. Sounds like overkill, but Warmth is very dark in the package. A tiny amount goes a long way. Costs about $19 from Sephora's.

Swear by it, despite the babying the product requires. It truly does add a special touch to my fair skin. When I wear it, my skin looks sun-kissed, but not in an obvious or exaggerated way. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tamilynn316 on 8/24/2012 12:31:00 AM more reviews by tamilynn316

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great for contouring I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FeminineCharm on 8/22/2012 3:29:00 AM more reviews by FeminineCharm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Warmth is more versatile than I first realised.

Not only do I use it to apply touches of light, sun-kissed glow to my skin- it is great for gentle contouring which requires the same minuscule amount of product on my brush.

I like to get multi-usage out of buys and this colour also triples as an eye shadow, again great for bronzed eyes, smoky or as a liner.

The price may be off-putting for anyone browsing for a new bronzer but I think that after a year of using this, there is still two-thirds of product left in the jar and this contains no glitter or shimmer- so no scary frost fright for anyone who wants to pass off as naturally glowing. This is strictly matte but sheer.

I gave the packaging 3 lipsticks even though I agree with the minimal use of packaging, this expensive powder would benefit from a deeper jar as to prevent spilling and wastage.







    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 8/2/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this all over face color - although I don't use it all over. I think warmth is a beautiful color when it's used just as a bronzer; for me, its way too much to be used all over. I got this in the starter kit, and I don't think I'll ever even need to buy another one because a little goes a long way with this product! The color can be very natural, but it's so build-able that you can keep layering it for a more dramatic look. It applies beautifully and it does give a really nice glow to your face when it's applied correctly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products