Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(417 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lspado on 1/15/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by lspado

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The most painful feeling brush I've ever had occasion to use. Bought so long ago that I can't remember if it was part of a kit or purchased separately. Either way, it hurts so much that my face turns bright red and actually STINGS while I'm trying to apply the mineral powder foundation. I know that we women "suffer for beauty" but this is waaayyyy over the acceptable line. DO NOT BUY IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/7/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have so many of these from kits. I dislike them. They shed like crazy and some I have had for 10 years and STILL shed. These are ok for mineral foundation but not much else. there are way better brushes out there for their foundation than this.

The price without the kit is stupid. It's NOT worth $30. It's worth more like $3. Skip this brush if you're looking for a good mineral brush. try out Real Techniques buffing brush, its much better and doesn't shed. It's also softer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ShazboTastic on 1/5/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by ShazboTastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got this with the Get Started kit. It sheds hairs something crazy. I'd never pay full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kahzoo3 on 11/30/2013 2:06:00 PM more reviews by kahzoo3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Received mine with the starter kit. Washed it carefully and now it's shedding. I used baby shampoo with Luke warm water, too. :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicebignami on 11/12/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by alicebignami

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading negative reviews about natural bristles BareMinerals brushes which come with their kits, I decided to buy my Flawless Application Face Brush separately and I have not been disappointed with it. In fact my brush is quite soft, compared to other BareMinerals brushes I own (e.g. Handy Buki) and I have not experienced any shedding at all even if I wash it every other day. I like using it for applying bronzer and blusher in particular. I would recommend that you buy your brush from a trusted retailer who can offer a refund or a replacement should your brush be of poor quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 11/12/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this. I do not use it. It is scratchy and smelly and just the most horrible brush ever made.

it belongs in the trash. I have kept it around for dusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 11/12/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is by far the WORST WORST WORST brush I have ever used. What a waste of money. I bought the bare minerals starter set for $79 Canadian and there were 3 brushes that came with the set.. and I wish I just bought the bare minerals on it's own for $34...
I just wasted my $ on these 3 brushes that are so rough and scratchy, I felt like I was exfoliating my face every time i used any one of them... it irritated my face so badly that I had to stop applying my mineral makeup midway... I don't know who anyone who actually liked this brush or thought it was OK; and if they did like it, they must have a high pain tolerance. Please learn your lesson from my mistake and save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Puts on powder well, but have not compared to other brushes.
Sheds. Sheds a lot. Wears away quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/5/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine in the starter kit. While I`m allergic to BE (& gave away the kit!), I kept the brush to set loose powder. I love it! The short handle is designed for easy and fast application & also very travel friendly. I swirl, tap and buffer. As the brush is big, it picks up more product and applies evenly fast... this is great esp., if ur in a rush. Bristles are soft and I maintain with just regular wash. Mine does not shed. I`ve bought so many face brushes but I reach for this all the time. This is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 5/20/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say this brush is just physically ugly it looks like a dwarf brush! I have to agree that it's really rough and scratchy and uncomfortable to use. A friend actually told me she uses this brush as a duster I laughed so hard that I am actually thinking of using it as a duster for my cars dashboard. No joke ladies save your money on these cheap ugly things!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products