Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(414 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kahzoo3 on 11/30/2013 2:06:00 PM more reviews by kahzoo3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Received mine with the starter kit. Washed it carefully and now it's shedding. I used baby shampoo with Luke warm water, too. :'(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alicebignami on 11/12/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by alicebignami

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading negative reviews about natural bristles BareMinerals brushes which come with their kits, I decided to buy my Flawless Application Face Brush separately and I have not been disappointed with it. In fact my brush is quite soft, compared to other BareMinerals brushes I own (e.g. Handy Buki) and I have not experienced any shedding at all even if I wash it every other day. I like using it for applying bronzer and blusher in particular. I would recommend that you buy your brush from a trusted retailer who can offer a refund or a replacement should your brush be of poor quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 11/12/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this. I do not use it. It is scratchy and smelly and just the most horrible brush ever made.

it belongs in the trash. I have kept it around for dusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 11/12/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is by far the WORST WORST WORST brush I have ever used. What a waste of money. I bought the bare minerals starter set for $79 Canadian and there were 3 brushes that came with the set.. and I wish I just bought the bare minerals on it's own for $34...
I just wasted my $ on these 3 brushes that are so rough and scratchy, I felt like I was exfoliating my face every time i used any one of them... it irritated my face so badly that I had to stop applying my mineral makeup midway... I don't know who anyone who actually liked this brush or thought it was OK; and if they did like it, they must have a high pain tolerance. Please learn your lesson from my mistake and save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Valmerc on 8/6/2013 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Valmerc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Puts on powder well, but have not compared to other brushes.
Sheds. Sheds a lot. Wears away quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/5/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine in the starter kit. While I`m allergic to BE (& gave away the kit!), I kept the brush to set loose powder. I love it! The short handle is designed for easy and fast application & also very travel friendly. I swirl, tap and buffer. As the brush is big, it picks up more product and applies evenly fast... this is great esp., if ur in a rush. Bristles are soft and I maintain with just regular wash. Mine does not shed. I`ve bought so many face brushes but I reach for this all the time. This is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 5/20/2013 12:45:00 AM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say this brush is just physically ugly it looks like a dwarf brush! I have to agree that it's really rough and scratchy and uncomfortable to use. A friend actually told me she uses this brush as a duster I laughed so hard that I am actually thinking of using it as a duster for my cars dashboard. No joke ladies save your money on these cheap ugly things!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 livefaststaypretty on 5/15/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by livefaststaypretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush for the Bare Minerals matte foundation, and find it effective - application is fine, and I like that the bristles aren't soft. I don't have a problem with scratchiness. After the first couple of uses, however, the level of shedding has become absurd - I'm left with more small pieces of brush on my face than makeup! Poor, brittle bristle quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 EscalatorKid on 12/23/2012 1:03:00 PM more reviews by EscalatorKid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This brush wouldn't be that bad for makeup application. It works and serves its purpose. It puts the makeup on, although it is a bit rough feeling.

But, the biggest flaw of this "flawless" brush is that it SHEDS like crazy. I got a BRAND NEW one in a kit the other day. I used it one time, and there were so many hairs from this brush on my face, chest, and shirt that it looked like I'd wiped my face on a horse's tail.

I wish I were kidding, but it is awful.

Every BE brush that I've used is terrible. I am just going to give these to my cat to use as a toy or I'm going to throw them out because they're worthless.

I don't understand how the workers at the BE stores and Sephora can use these brushes and their brushes don't shed like these ones. I've had three BE brushes so far and all do the same thing. My first, the full flawless brush, didn't shed so bad at first, but then it started shedding like crazy.

So, I would NEVER recommend this brush.

I bought some EcoTools brushes as a replacement, and then I found an insane deal on a Sephora brush kit ($12 for a $60 brush set) and I've been very happy with it. Just about ANY brush beats a BE brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jamieeimaj on 11/24/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by jamieeimaj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love BE products, but this brush is a FAIL for me. Sad, because it actually applies product decently.

This brush sheds like crazy. I've had it for a long time now... always took care of it, washed it on a regular basis using gentle shampoo. But my face and shirt are covered with hairs when I'm done using it. I'm surprised the brush even has bristles left!

Like I said... it actually does a decent job of applying product. But having to clean myself up after using it is no fun. I know several people who have the same problem with this brush. Will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products