Bobbi Brown • Bronzing Powder in Natural • Bronzers

rated 3.9(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lynstar05 on 12/27/2008 10:00:00 AM more reviews by Lynstar05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the colour of this product! it does give that sun kissed look, and it isnt shimmery its very matte. But the problem i had with this is that when i apply to the apples of my cheeks, it seems to seperate and look blotchy...which looks awful! i dont know whether or not its the way i am applying it, or my foundation underneath just doesnt work with it, but i dont like it so im taking a lippy away from it because of that. Otherwise if you can avoid the seperation and blotchiness, id reccommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white_daisy on 12/20/2008 10:20:00 PM more reviews by white_daisy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm now on my third one of these, i love it, its finely milled, as you might expect from Bobbi Brown as well as being highly pigmented and has no sparkle or shimmer to it, which i love. i dont find it looks muddy on me, however i do get a muddy look when ive used benefit hoola in the past. BB bronzer has a big thumbs up from me, and as long as they continue to make it, I will keep buyin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlsschmurls on 4/11/2008 10:30:00 AM more reviews by swirlsschmurls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to like this since I'd been hunting for a good matte bronzer for a long time and I love Bobbi cosmetics, but this just didn't cut it for me. I tried it both for contouring and on my cheeks, but it just looked muddy and unnatural no matter how hard I blended, which was odd because the first few times I used it, it looked fine. Perhaps I can blame the lighting. But in natural light, this made me look muddy/ashen, and was just SO unflattering, and rubbed off on everything I own. Worse of all, as with some other BB products, this broke me out quite terribly, in small little rashes across my face, and did it so slowly it took me awhile to figure out what it was. But for people for whom the colour selection works and who don't react badly, this bronzer is nicely pigmented, non-shimmery and easy to work with. It's just really not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gina2328 on 11/30/2007 6:57:00 AM more reviews by gina2328

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I also have this in the medium which works for me too. It's a lovely matte bronzer. I am Mac NW20 for reference.

I have a face that is darker and redder in tone than my neck. This bronzer works perfectly to match my neck to my face. Then I like to apply to my forehead and nose for color, and a bit to my cheeks. It brightens and bronzes my too pale face in the winter.

At first I was using the medium more, but right now I am using this one more. For some reason both work for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babybella8 on 11/29/2007 8:42:00 PM more reviews by babybella8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Great bronzer for the winter. I am fair with very red undertones and light features. In the winter, my skin looks more pink from the cold air. I can't wear pink blush b/c it will look too red and peachy colors will make me look like a clown. I have to watch with bronzers b/c they'll oxidize into an orange or muddy color by the end of the day. This bronzer makes me look alive! Oxidizes into a natural color. No orange or Muddiness! Don't know how I lived without it...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nell8 on 10/10/2007 7:03:00 AM more reviews by Nell8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oooh no this wasn't right at all!!!
I use the 'Medium' shade through the summer and it's absolutely fab (the exact colour I go when I tan) and I was looking for a shade I could use during the winter and for some reason chose this one, cos I heard on QVC that it was right for my skin tone and has beige in it.
Well I can't see beige but what I can see is a dirty ruddy mess - whereas 'Medium' has that browny red glow, this has a sort of pinky red rosacae look to it and is not at all flattering on my NC20/25 skin at all. Plus the texture of this one is nothing like as good as the Medium - it's really weird actually as it just does not blend in the same way at all and leaves you looking like you have a dirty face.
Finally I ended up trying 'Light' and that's the right shade for me during the winter and has the same texture as the Medium!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azjavagirl on 8/6/2007 12:35:00 AM more reviews by azjavagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have far too many bronzers as I'm always searching for the perfect one--not too orange, not too sparkly, not too heavy, not comedogenic. BB in Natural is a good bronzer on all of the above. I took off one lippie b/c you have to be very careful in application as it is highly pigmented. I use MAC's skunk brush to apply; anything else and I have to blend forever. The extra work is worth it for the natural color. The only thing better is the Tom Ford for Estee Lauder Azuree bronzer, and the BB is much more affordable. (Note: These two are not similar in color--Azuree is much more golden and lighter than the BB--but these are two that I feel are good in the categories I mention above. Others I consider good in those categories include the GlowFusion bronzers and Giorgio Armani's Bronzer #1.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 7/19/2007 8:59:00 PM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this but I don't love it. It does the job of warming up my PPP skin but nothing more. The color is average, looks way dark in the pan but gives a normal looking tan payoff. Its natural enough looking but it does not give me that glow I require from a bronzer. I'll stick with my staple (MAC Refined Golden) but I'll hang on to this and play around with it. Its by no means an awful product but I just wasent wowed. I won't repurchase this shade but will / would try another color since the quality of BB bronzers is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naturalchic07 on 6/16/2007 5:26:00 PM more reviews by naturalchic07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I originally got this bronzer in the bronzer/blush duo (natural/pale pink). It's a great colour for people who are both fair skinned with slightly pinky undertones, as it's beige based, so it won't accentuate any redness in your skin. It's got an almost creamy smooth texture, although it's a powder. A little goes a long way. I always dust this on the back of my hand before applying and just do the forehead, temples, nose and chin. It just gives a nice overall effect to make you look healthier and a little bit sunkissed. It's not the kind of bronzer that will make people think, "Wow, she's brown!" Instead, it's very typical bobbi brown, natural and understated. It is a bit overpriced though, but seems like the compact will last forever so hopefully won't have to buy another one in the foreseeable future!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 0 of 5 palomino_jones on 5/1/2007 10:09:00 PM more reviews by palomino_jones

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bronzers with shimmer look awful on me, so I tried this. It's not orange at all, which is also why I bought it. The color is great if you're pale like me. BUT, it looked like I had smeared dirt all over my face. No matter what I do, this happens with this bronzer. Even with a huge skunk brush. Now I've finally figured out that I need my bronzer to have a little bit of shimmer in it to look good. This is just *too* matte. However a lot of people like it so YMMV.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Bronzers products