Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

150 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 1/1/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Usually I wait a while to review a product so i can really see how it works over time, but I've used this conditioner twice and it has already dramatically improved the feeling of my hair. You see, my hair is fine, dry, and super brittle. I have tried paul mitchell, bumble&bumble, redken, sebastian, morrocanoil and countless masks and have not felt softness in my hair in about a year. Until the other day- when I bought this conditioner. I've used it twice and my hair is shiny, supple, and elastic again and I am so happy I could just cry! I know it is expensive, but i got a gigantic pump bottle for $16 at TJ Maxx and that is a great deal. Smells nice too- like apple. Love this!!!



on 11/28/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Iíve been using this conditioner on and off for years but I always go back to it so for now on Iím sticking with it. Iím sick of the conditioners that make my hair greesy or weighed down feeling. This never lets me down. Infact Iím so impressed Iíve got myself the shampoo (the color therapy K pak version). Leaves hair with just the right amount of moisture and shine!


on 8/2/2012 11:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for a while and have had great results. My hair is long and fine as well as color-treated and over-styled and this conditioner used regularly seems to erase or prevent all the damage I do to my hair.

What really sold me on the product is when I switched to a different brand (Big Sexy Soymilk- it was on sale) and I noticed my hair just not springing back after the color treatments and styling. This conditioner doesn't work wonders after one use but if used consistently seems to make a big difference for damaged hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2012 6:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have never used conditioners regularly because I can get acne form it easily after rinsing well.

But once my hair was damaged by dying I took a rise and try this conditioner.

This is moisturising and light enough and I can use it everyday to prevent tangled hair and it didn't casue any pimple on my face..

Sadly, it could not mend my hair, I used it as maintainence for everyday then I'd use Joico Deep Penetrating tratment for repair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2012 6:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't love this product at first. It was definitely a change from my usual drug store brand. However, if you give it time it does wonders for fine/dry hair. I would also like to add that a lot of the people that didn't like it failed to consider it may not have been the right salon product for their hair. It was recommended to me specifically because I have very fine and very dry hair. It's certainly not for everyone.

Simply put:
Do I think this product is good? Yes.
Will it work the same for everyone? No.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2012 9:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I always tend to look for miraculous products when it comes to my hair, and everytime I end up disappointed and I return to this product.
I use it as a daily conditioner, and I find it leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and it looks healthy. It actually does what it says, unlike those other brands that claim miracles and deliver none.
I also used it to wash hair extensions a few times, and it worked just fine.
My hair is actually pretty damaged because of over-styling (is that even a word?) but this conditioner makes it look healthy and my hair is extremely easy to work with afterwards.
Overall, this is an extremely good product for the price, and I would recommend it to all hair types.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2012 2:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product smelled yuck and did not do anything for my hair, I wont buy anything Joico again.


on 4/26/2012 5:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a brilliant product and I can't wait to buy more! I used this with its matching shampoo in the hope it would help my poor, tortured hair that had gone from bleached blonde to dark brown. I have noticed a huge improvement in my hair. It is much more manageable and split ends are significantly fewer!! One of the best products I have ever used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This doesn't agree with my hair type at all. It makes my hair so tangly and dull, almost mushy in a way. My hair isn't in terrible shape, I am sure it could be better, but it isn't awful by any means. I have fine, long, color treated hair and I thought this would be good to use once a week so I bought the huge bottle on sale. It does condition....but the sorry state it leaves my hair in is pathetic. Also the scent really puts me off. I used it the day after a night of indulging in about two too many cocktails and it made me sick. It's almost like a synthetic banana scent to me. Not great, hungover or not. I may use this every now and again on my ends but other than that I won't rebuy,


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this conditioner. I had dyed my hair with OTC hair dye. It was horrible left my hair super dry. I have been having problems with my hair for the last couple of months, nothing I did would help it regain shiny, softness, and well make it look healthy. After, a week of using the conditioner along with the shampoo, I am hooked!! I love my hair. this product has made it manageable and most of all healthy!! I actually found joico at TJ Maxx for a much lower cost. The container is great, it has a pump so just the right amount is dispense. I strongly recommend this to any one struggling to have healthy, shiny, strong hair once again! :)


Back to Top