Laura Mercier • Cheek Colour in Rose Petal • Blush

rated 4.7(54 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 hufs on 5/14/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by hufs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Why did I not try this sooner?
This is the blush I have been searching for the past two years.
I have tried every brand from BB to YSL.
I was stuck with Dandelion cause it was pretty nice on my pale asian skin. But this LM is just absolutely beautiful. Even Dandelion seemed to turn a bit reddish on me. This one has a hint of peach which seems to
calm the redness and give my face a fresh glow.
I love this!!!!
I am buying one more just in case they discontinue.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ajb1 on 5/14/2013 6:35:00 AM more reviews by ajb1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

I must register a dissenting vote on this. I love blush since I am very pale and look washed out and sickly without it, and I'm constantly on the lookout for new ones. I had high hopes for Rose Petal based on the reviews, and the color indeed appears lovely from a distance, if a bit delicate, but close up I could see it pooling into my pores (which are not that big on my cheeks!). I didn't find it to be buildable; a little bit was not enough color but adding more made it clearly sit atop my skin. As a brunette I've had more success with deep colors, like NARS Outlaw, for a natural, from-within glow. I can see this working well for a pale blonde or redhead with perfectly smooth skin, though. I also object to the tiny compact which I found hard to open. Back to Sephora it goes!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msred2u42 on 4/13/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by msred2u42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely LOVE this product! Shade is extremely universal, flattering most skintones, buffs on like a dream and plan on purchasing a backup just in case! Laura has done wonders for the beauty world. Many many star products from this line.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helenavera on 3/19/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by helenavera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm adding to the love for this product. I used NARS Orgasm for ages and I got fed up of the sparkle. This is a lovely matte, fresh pink that is perfect for fair skin. It is highly pigmented and you don't need much, so I hope it will last a long time. V happy with it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 77pink on 3/12/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by 77pink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful pink colour! Very natural, and can be built! Perfect for my fair complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Avawelles on 2/28/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Avawelles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This little blush is AMAZING. Seems like it wouldn't be anything special when you see it in the pan, but adds the most youthful, brightening, attractive flush of color when I apply it. I think it is a true soft pink with a little warmth to it which keeps it from looking too little girlish. I combined it with Chanel Mademoiselle lipstick and the effect was really pretty. I can't imagine that this wouldn't look good on anyone with fair skin (and probably darker complexions too). A nice complement to some of my other warmer neutral Laura Mercier blushes.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryanne on 1/13/2013 9:13:00 AM more reviews by Ryanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush!! this is the blush I carry around in my makeup bag because of the size and the mirror. this blush goes with any look I go for. the color is just perfect!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jodie111 on 12/27/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by jodie111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

In my opinion, a good blush is one that, immediately after applied to this 40-year-old face, makes me look 10 years younger. This blush does just that. Love it.

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emily0816 on 11/29/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG powder blush (for cream blush I use Revlon in Rosy Glow). Somehow this blush gives skin a luminous glow without any sparkle. I hate sparkles in blush, which is why NARS Orgasm disappointed me. I wear makeup to look attractive to men, and men love pretty, glowing skin that doesn't look like makeup - which this blush accomplishes.

It looks quite pink on the brush but doesn't streak and is buildable with a light hand. I'm very pale, so I don't think this would be too dark on anyone. My only complaint is that the packaging is very small for the price (but at least it's sturdy).

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poncholefty on 11/4/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh yes, I would buy this again. This may be my forever blush. I bought it because so many of you ladies said I should. :) I have been a fan of LM for a couple years now, after getting a free makeover. I had tried the cream blush, which was not my favorite - too splotchy. But this may be perfect. It goes on so smooth and sheer - it really looks like I've been out for a brisk walk. The color is so pretty and light and very buildable. I think this would flatter a lot of skin tones. It's pretty expensive and I don't care for the small size, although I will say LM compacts don't feel cheap - they're very surdy,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Blush products