Neutrogena • Lip nutrition - passionfruit boosting balm [DISCONTINUED] • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youdroppedabalmonme on 1/1/2008 7:51:00 PM more reviews by youdroppedabalmonme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Eccchhh! I got this as part of a holiday 2007 multi-pack that included two other products. The other products smelled pleasant and worked fine, but this balm smelled, tasted, and felt like burnt plastic. In any event I'm not too kindly disposed to an aggressively advertised lip product that's nothing but petrochemicals... but at least this stuff could be semi-enjoyable to use! It's thick and goopy and smells so unbelievably bad that I can't even use it. No fruitiness that I notice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizzybennet on 12/11/2007 4:33:00 AM more reviews by lizzybennet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Normally I wouldnt even consider buying this because of the price but I got it on sale. I was attracted to the red color and the promise of sheer color. I really love the natural pink hue it gives my lips. It also does keep them moisturized pretty well. Im not to fond of the packaging. I wish I didnt have to stick my finger in it but I can over look it. I dont notice a smell or taste with it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 acp534 on 11/5/2007 5:41:00 PM more reviews by acp534

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think im like the only one that isnt crazy about this product. I like that it gives a nice reddish but subtle color and subtle shine. What i dont like about this is that to me its very sticky and it has a bad flavor and smell and i dont find it very moisturizing. Also i have long nails so when i get some on my finger to apply it, it gets under my fingernalis. I wont be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 htebazile on 10/29/2007 2:14:00 PM more reviews by htebazile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I buy one of these every other month. It gives my lips that perfect "flushed" look with the perfect amount of moisture. I also like that its not sticky or tacky feeling (a problem I've found with other lip glosses or balms that are packaged in jars). Also the best when I'm rushing out the door and need a quick fix for my lips. Will always have one on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ravey on 7/25/2007 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Ravey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this stuff is incredible. i bought it on impulse because i thought the color was nice, but was surprised at how moisturizing it really was. i've had trouble with dry lips for awhile now, and have tried various other more expensive products to help, but none of them worked as well or as quickly as this stuff, and it looks pretty, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pmangelo on 7/7/2007 10:23:00 AM more reviews by pmangelo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Reminds me of Clinique's "Meadowflower Honey" lipgloss (also came in a pot) from the era when I first started wearing makeup. Does not stay on or hydrate as well as I might like but, all in all, a good product for the price --- and I'm loving the color for summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saralangford on 6/18/2007 10:48:00 PM more reviews by saralangford

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A solid lip product. It gives my lips a little natural color and shine that's really lovely. My lips don't feel particularly conditioned though when I use it so I still chapstick every day. There isn't any taste/flavor really so don't expect something fruity and delicious when you put it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Candacetyk on 6/11/2007 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Candacetyk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very moisturizing, and the color is very subtle while delivering good gloss. Your lips do feel softer after application. Only gripe is that it's in a pot so you have to use your fingers to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheLauren on 6/10/2007 1:03:00 PM more reviews by TheLauren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This balm has its pros and cons. The pros: it does seem to moisturize and it feels comfortable on my lips. The cons: it tastes and smells funky and medicinal, it doesn't really impart any color onto my lips, and I'm not crazy about sticking my finger into the pot to use it. When I put it on, it basically looks like a clear lipgloss, which was not really what I was after...I was hoping for a sheer red tinted balm. I wouldn't buy it again because I don't think it's anything special and I also feel the price was pretty steep considering that this product (at least to me) is certainly nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cannape on 5/2/2007 3:12:00 PM more reviews by cannape

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product comes in a sheer bright red. It looks good on my lips, but I have to use a bunch to get good color to show up. Unfortunately, my lips are really sensitive to overhydration, and this made my lips too hydrated, which makes them peel. I know I'm special that way, so I only took off one lippie, since it did what it promised to do and looked good at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lip Treatments products