Artdeco • Eyeshadow Base • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jesroque1105 on 8/18/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by jesroque1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an alternative for my UDPP when I came across Artdeco Eyeshadow base. It makes my eyeshadow looks vibrant while lengthening its staying power. I am so in love with this that I don't think I'll be getting myself a UDPP anymore. :)

Here's my full review of the product: http://jesroque.blogspot.com/2012/06/artdeco-eyeshadow-base.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PamBevan on 7/7/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by PamBevan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a cheap primer for travel and gave this a try. It was ok. At the beginning the cream went on smooth but as time went by the product got drier and drier. I think it has to do with the packaging not being so air tight. Mine is now about 3 months old and it goes on chalky. Overall though, it does do the job. Just not as good as TF Shadow Insurance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xiakala on 7/2/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by xiakala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The best eye primer for me! At first i bought the fragranced one (i don't understand why it's frangranced) but then i got the frangrance free and since then use it every day! It lasts all day and night in my super super oily eyelids! But i haven't found the frangrance free again :(. A friend of mine had thestick form of that primer which was also frangrance free but haven't found that either! Non other eyelid primer worked for me and I have them almost all! But again my eyelids are super oily! Even waterproof mascara smudge after an hour! The only thing I dislike is that the packaging doesn't close that well! It doesn't stay open but it's not closed tightly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 6/15/2012 6:39:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this base for a year (not every day) and I can only recommend it. It really makes any shadow colour look more intense and the shadows (as well as eyeliner) stay put almost the whole day.
I have sensitive skin + sensitive eyes and any irritation has encountered so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeane519 on 6/8/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by jeane519

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this off the internet. I have the scented version, would have preferred the unscented version, but the scented does not bother my eyes and my eyes are really sensitive. It works great!!!! I have really oily eyelids and this lasted 8 hours without creasing compared to UD and TF. I would buy again. I like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 6/3/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not usually this terse, but when a product smells like men's deodorant and doesn't prevent eyeshadow creasing like it's intended to do, even on non-oily lids, I don't see a need for endless rhetoric. Plus, it's, unhygienically, in a pot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magdalena on 5/15/2012 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Magdalena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Makes any shadow creaseproof, long-lasting and almost smudgeproof. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fazli on 5/14/2012 11:31:00 AM more reviews by fazli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It can be applied on its own for some shine or beneath eyeshadow. Makes it easier for eyeshadow to be applied (though not perfect, I still have to be a bit careful). Is gentle and didn't have any problems with it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 matilde on 4/12/2012 3:54:00 AM more reviews by matilde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ı think this base is useful.but it smells bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stella1Kapranos on 4/10/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Stella1Kapranos

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I`ve been using Art Deco eye shadow base for three or four years,and I couldn`t do without it:-).It gives an eye shadow extra shine,it doesn`t smudge and it lasts the whole day.I simply adore it,and will use it forewer:-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Artdeco products

More Eye Primer products