Artdeco • Eyeshadow Base • Eye Primer

rated 4.3(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 stella0r on 11/18/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It does what primers are supposed to do: enhance eyeshadow colors, keep shadow and eyeliner in place (the longest I've had this on wast a little over 12 hours - no creasing, and very minimal fading). For the amount of product you get, it's very cheap! I don't mind the strong scent, it fades fast. The shimmers don't make any difference. My only complain about this product is it could be creamier. I have to dip 2-3 times in the tiny pot to cover an entire eyelid. I hope it won't dry out anytime soon or I'd consider this quite expensive.
It's quite hard to come across eyeshadow primers with this price range, so until I find something better with the same price, I'm sticking to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetManiac on 11/10/2012 3:06:00 PM more reviews by SweetManiac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like the texture, it's easy to apply. When I use it, I can apply the eye shadow really intensive and it stays the whole day, even cheap eyeshadow! And also very important for me, it fills the eye folds so the eyeshadow can't move into them.

Btw the base is a bit shimmery. Since I only use shimmery and glittery eye shadow, it's perfect for me but I think for matte eye shadow it could be too shimmery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mayvt on 9/5/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by mayvt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have already used 3 of these up and I love them!
Eye makeup stays glued to the eyelids as long as you want it to and it does justice to the colour of the shadows.
The only down side is the packaging. It allows the product to dry out before you manage to use it all up...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesroque1105 on 8/18/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by jesroque1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an alternative for my UDPP when I came across Artdeco Eyeshadow base. It makes my eyeshadow looks vibrant while lengthening its staying power. I am so in love with this that I don't think I'll be getting myself a UDPP anymore. :)

Here's my full review of the product: http://jesroque.blogspot.com/2012/06/artdeco-eyeshadow-base.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PamBevan on 7/7/2012 9:02:00 AM more reviews by PamBevan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a cheap primer for travel and gave this a try. It was ok. At the beginning the cream went on smooth but as time went by the product got drier and drier. I think it has to do with the packaging not being so air tight. Mine is now about 3 months old and it goes on chalky. Overall though, it does do the job. Just not as good as TF Shadow Insurance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xiakala on 7/2/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by xiakala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The best eye primer for me! At first i bought the fragranced one (i don't understand why it's frangranced) but then i got the frangrance free and since then use it every day! It lasts all day and night in my super super oily eyelids! But i haven't found the frangrance free again :(. A friend of mine had thestick form of that primer which was also frangrance free but haven't found that either! Non other eyelid primer worked for me and I have them almost all! But again my eyelids are super oily! Even waterproof mascara smudge after an hour! The only thing I dislike is that the packaging doesn't close that well! It doesn't stay open but it's not closed tightly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alousek on 6/15/2012 6:39:00 AM more reviews by alousek

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this base for a year (not every day) and I can only recommend it. It really makes any shadow colour look more intense and the shadows (as well as eyeliner) stay put almost the whole day.
I have sensitive skin + sensitive eyes and any irritation has encountered so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeane519 on 6/8/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by jeane519

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this off the internet. I have the scented version, would have preferred the unscented version, but the scented does not bother my eyes and my eyes are really sensitive. It works great!!!! I have really oily eyelids and this lasted 8 hours without creasing compared to UD and TF. I would buy again. I like the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thecharm on 6/3/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by thecharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not usually this terse, but when a product smells like men's deodorant and doesn't prevent eyeshadow creasing like it's intended to do, even on non-oily lids, I don't see a need for endless rhetoric. Plus, it's, unhygienically, in a pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magdalena on 5/15/2012 10:18:00 AM more reviews by Magdalena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Makes any shadow creaseproof, long-lasting and almost smudgeproof. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Artdeco products

More Eye Primer products