TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 melzie on 8/27/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by melzie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for years. It is my all time favorite hairspray. I use it when I curl my hair and when I want a good hold that doesn't feel stiff. I can actually run my fingers through my hair and the curl still looks really nice. Whats great is that this bottle is huge and it last a long time. Between me and my boyfriend this bottle last us about 8 months (maybe longer). And we both use it about once a week (maybe more).

Let me talk about the smell for a little bit. This is the best smelling hairspray I have ever used. I am normally NOT a big fan of the hairspray smell, but this is unlike any other that I have used. The scent also last for hours. Sometimes I will still smell it on my boyfriend's hair after his 8 hour shift at work. It does smell girly, but my boyfriend doesn't mind. I don't mind either because it smells soo good! YUM! I once had someone ask me what delicious smelling perfume I was using!

HINT: I used to buy it at my salon for about $25.00, but I recently found it at TJ Maxx for only $9.99. I still had a new bottle at home, but at that price, I could not pass it up! So keep an eye out at TJ Maxx!

Aloha for reading and I hope this review was helpful to you!! =D

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 7/4/2013 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The best hairspray I have ever come across. I use this whether I need my hair to be beach waves, curly, straight, up-do, pony tail... you name it. The hold is versatile- it just depends on how much you spray. I like that it doesn't appear to cauae a lot of build up, either. It also DOES make your hair shiny, without being slick or oily looking at all. Even with my cometologists' license, this product IS expensive for a hairspray... but it is DEFINITLEY worth it, by far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CarrieNations on 6/29/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by CarrieNations

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Great hairspray, repugnant smell. Hold is great and the added shine is excellent. But anytime I get a whiff of the sickeningly sweet pineapple candy smell in my hair throughout the day, I feel sick. I wish they offered an unscented version, because the quality of the product itself is great. I'd even prefer the nostalgic chemical fragrance of AquaNet. Looking at the reviews below, mine seems to be an unpopular opinion, but I can't stand synthetic, fruity scents in general. Bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsstyles11 on 12/17/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by mrsstyles11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this hairspray, it's my favourite, the smell alone is to die for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeb5042 on 12/11/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by aeb5042

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to hairspray! It has the best hold and smell combo out of all the hairsprays that I have tried. If you donít like your hair to move, but hate those white flakes that most hairsprays give off this is the spray for you. With this hairspray I am able to apply a generous amount, but still get comb through it the next day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 12/9/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have finished this bottle before and it lasted me a long time before I moved on to something else better. I own a bottle of this now in pink since I bought it around breast cancer awareness month at ulta. The price wasn't bad if I remember correctly. I like the smell of this its sweet but it can get overpowering if you spray too much. Very strong hold but the problem with this is it is a little too heavy and it makes my hair crunchy. I don't notice any shine really either. I'm not able to work with my hair after I apply this and I only apply a little at a time. After trying the luminous hairspray from moroccanoil I'm definitely going back to that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scott77 on 11/27/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Scott77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I rarely use hairspray but when I do I need something to control my hair and look natural without leaving a dulling layer of glue causing helmet head. This is perfect.

Pros:
Light yet strong control.
Smells like candy.
Adds shine.
Does not feel sticky.
Not too expensive.

Cons:
The scent might be a problem for people who hate sweet candy type scents in their hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 10/18/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Will and have bought again. I normally only like a light finishing spray, but sometimes you gotta make it hold. This does impart shine and a "piecey-ness" quality to my hair that I like - it comes out in a nice mist and is not "wet" ... I hate a wet hairspray, this one is very dry - I love that. It holds ALL DAY, so of course that means it's not easy to comb out, but I can live with that since it does a great job of holding your style without the "helmet head" look. I really, really like this hairspray and I am super picky when it comes to hairspray.
Smell is strong, but I find the smell leaves quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sherryq on 10/13/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by sherryq

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does add shine, but the smell in sicky sweet (fake candy) and strong. The hold is stiffer than I wanted, but does hold. I just can't take the odor. It is very noticeable for a long time--you wouldn't be able to wear any other perfume, because it would clash.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catanna on 9/2/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by catanna

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

THANK YOU to everyone who recommended this magical potion! It only took I evening to realize I'd found my HG hairspray. I have bought an embarrassing number of finishing products over the years but never found anything that holds as well as this without feeling stiff and looking dry. My hair is naturally dry, very fine and stick straight if I don't either perm it or spend a half hour with a curling iron. I got sick of doing the latter so I got an "organic" perm at the beginning of the summer. I love to dance and wanted to be able to work up a sweat without looking like I'd gotten caught in a rainstorm. I thought I could just "wash and go" but I did have to style my curls (another product, another story) But once I got the style right, spraying with Masterpiece made it last all night! Even though my scalp felt damp by the end of the night, the curls held. I wouldn't say it makes my hair shine but nothing does. At least it doesn't dry it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products