TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aeb5042 on 12/11/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by aeb5042

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to hairspray! It has the best hold and smell combo out of all the hairsprays that I have tried. If you donít like your hair to move, but hate those white flakes that most hairsprays give off this is the spray for you. With this hairspray I am able to apply a generous amount, but still get comb through it the next day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 12/9/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have finished this bottle before and it lasted me a long time before I moved on to something else better. I own a bottle of this now in pink since I bought it around breast cancer awareness month at ulta. The price wasn't bad if I remember correctly. I like the smell of this its sweet but it can get overpowering if you spray too much. Very strong hold but the problem with this is it is a little too heavy and it makes my hair crunchy. I don't notice any shine really either. I'm not able to work with my hair after I apply this and I only apply a little at a time. After trying the luminous hairspray from moroccanoil I'm definitely going back to that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scott77 on 11/27/2012 4:05:00 PM more reviews by Scott77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I rarely use hairspray but when I do I need something to control my hair and look natural without leaving a dulling layer of glue causing helmet head. This is perfect.

Pros:
Light yet strong control.
Smells like candy.
Adds shine.
Does not feel sticky.
Not too expensive.

Cons:
The scent might be a problem for people who hate sweet candy type scents in their hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphysmomkk on 10/18/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Will and have bought again. I normally only like a light finishing spray, but sometimes you gotta make it hold. This does impart shine and a "piecey-ness" quality to my hair that I like - it comes out in a nice mist and is not "wet" ... I hate a wet hairspray, this one is very dry - I love that. It holds ALL DAY, so of course that means it's not easy to comb out, but I can live with that since it does a great job of holding your style without the "helmet head" look. I really, really like this hairspray and I am super picky when it comes to hairspray.
Smell is strong, but I find the smell leaves quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sherryq on 10/13/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by sherryq

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does add shine, but the smell in sicky sweet (fake candy) and strong. The hold is stiffer than I wanted, but does hold. I just can't take the odor. It is very noticeable for a long time--you wouldn't be able to wear any other perfume, because it would clash.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catanna on 9/2/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by catanna

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

THANK YOU to everyone who recommended this magical potion! It only took I evening to realize I'd found my HG hairspray. I have bought an embarrassing number of finishing products over the years but never found anything that holds as well as this without feeling stiff and looking dry. My hair is naturally dry, very fine and stick straight if I don't either perm it or spend a half hour with a curling iron. I got sick of doing the latter so I got an "organic" perm at the beginning of the summer. I love to dance and wanted to be able to work up a sweat without looking like I'd gotten caught in a rainstorm. I thought I could just "wash and go" but I did have to style my curls (another product, another story) But once I got the style right, spraying with Masterpiece made it last all night! Even though my scalp felt damp by the end of the night, the curls held. I wouldn't say it makes my hair shine but nothing does. At least it doesn't dry it out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gagag on 7/29/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by gagag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I'm in the minority here, but I have to be honest. I'm usually impressed with TiGi products, but this was awful. I have long, fine hair - I only use hairspray to add some hold to my shoulder-length curls, so I'm not exactly a hairspray aficionado. I was out of my Redken Forceful 23 and saw this at the grocery store (of all places), and decided to give it a go. I've used this on and off for the past year - usually in desperation when I'm in a pinch. To begin with, the smell is overwhelming, and not the impression I want to give when I enter a room. Pineapple?? I'm not 12 anymore, thanks. It's so powerful and unrelenting that it clashes with whatever fragrance I'm wearing for the day. I could live with that if it were a spectacular hairspray, but it falls very short at every opportunity. Aside from the smell, the nozzle doesn't spray a fine mist - expect your hair to get drenched. I have thin hair, and the wet look isn't flattering in the slightest for me. Then there's the performance: the hold isn't great, and it's one of those hairsprays that makes hair hard and crunchy - which usually correlates with amazing hold, but that's not the case here. My curls actually fell out but remained hard to the touch. It's like the worst of all worlds AND it's fairly pricey for what it does! You know how there are some products that look cute on your shelf, and you don't use it for a while - with good reason - but you forget that reason now, and its adorable package beckons, so you figure, 'Sure, why not!'? Most of the time that's a safe instinct, and you either remember why it's not your favorite or maybe you fall in love with it for the first time. This was so bad that I actually had to throw it out so I'd never be tempted to use it again. Seriously. Going without hairspray at all is better than using this. Just awful. I do like Redken Forceful 23, but I haven't used it in over a year now. I've since found TRESemme Tres Two Extra Hold, and that's actually a great value for what it does, plus it performs much better than this stuff. I kind of want to try Elnet, but I'm happy with the TRESemme at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snifflez on 6/8/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by snifflez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This smells wonderful! Oh and it adds shine too. I have straight flat hair. I use this in combination with "small talk" to boost up my hair. I have dark hair, and this hairspray doesn't give me flakes, even if I brush my hair. Brushes out easily though. I throw this in my bag and the cap stays put. The only other hairspray I have used is Sabastian Shaper. This one is more expensive but I like it so much more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/20/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a hairstylist so I use a lot of styling products. I bought this one on a whim. Hold sucks and doesn't add shine. Smells weird too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanydewdrop on 5/16/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by tiffanydewdrop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect hairspray for texture in fine hair - holds well but brushes out easily and smells nice - far better than elnett in my opinion. Fab

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products