TiGi Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray

4.2

92 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2013 2:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

If you want a hairspray with great flexible hold that gives high shine that doesn't look greasy, this hairspray is definitely for you. I mainly use this as a finishing spray for my curls and makes them last ridiculously long, even rain and wind. It also gives my curls a healthy shine. I love how this is not crunchy either, unless you overspray. This gives my side bangs good hold but this hairspray is a bit too shiny for my tastes for this purpose. This hairspray also works really well for teasing- you can brush it out easily without crumbling into white hairspray flakes.

The only downsides I can pick at is the smell; it's a love hate thing. If you don't like sweet fruity smells of any sort, stay away from this as this stuff is strong! It smells like candied strawberries to me, which I think is amazing but many people do not like this. I also don't like how the nozzle can be detached so easily, but it's an easy fix. I'm not a fan of the phallic cap, not only for well, obvious reasons but also because it's not well-designed ergonomically.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 10/1/2013 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had such high hopes for this product due to all the rave reviews of Bed Head products. This hairspray has lovely hold. It feels stiff at first but then it softens out. I was in love with this hairspray until I found that low and behold, it was leaving a nasty gunky dandruff looking residue in my hair. I hve black hair so unfortunately this is often an issue with hair products for me. This hairspray would probably be good for lighter colored hair. Great hairspray, just not a good mesh for my hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2013 4:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for years. It is my all time favorite hairspray. I use it when I curl my hair and when I want a good hold that doesn't feel stiff. I can actually run my fingers through my hair and the curl still looks really nice. Whats great is that this bottle is huge and it last a long time. Between me and my boyfriend this bottle last us about 8 months (maybe longer). And we both use it about once a week (maybe more).

Let me talk about the smell for a little bit. This is the best smelling hairspray I have ever used. I am normally NOT a big fan of the hairspray smell, but this is unlike any other that I have used. The scent also last for hours. Sometimes I will still smell it on my boyfriend's hair after his 8 hour shift at work. It does smell girly, but my boyfriend doesn't mind. I don't mind either because it smells soo good! YUM! I once had someone ask me what delicious smelling perfume I was using!

HINT: I used to buy it at my salon for about $25.00, but I recently found it at TJ Maxx for only $9.99. I still had a new bottle at home, but at that price, I could not pass it up! So keep an eye out at TJ Maxx!

Aloha for reading and I hope this review was helpful to you!! =D

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The best hairspray I have ever come across. I use this whether I need my hair to be beach waves, curly, straight, up-do, pony tail... you name it. The hold is versatile- it just depends on how much you spray. I like that it doesn't appear to cauae a lot of build up, either. It also DOES make your hair shiny, without being slick or oily looking at all. Even with my cometologists' license, this product IS expensive for a hairspray... but it is DEFINITLEY worth it, by far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Great hairspray, repugnant smell. Hold is great and the added shine is excellent. But anytime I get a whiff of the sickeningly sweet pineapple candy smell in my hair throughout the day, I feel sick. I wish they offered an unscented version, because the quality of the product itself is great. I'd even prefer the nostalgic chemical fragrance of AquaNet. Looking at the reviews below, mine seems to be an unpopular opinion, but I can't stand synthetic, fruity scents in general. Bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2012 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this hairspray, it's my favourite, the smell alone is to die for.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2012 9:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go-to hairspray! It has the best hold and smell combo out of all the hairsprays that I have tried. If you donít like your hair to move, but hate those white flakes that most hairsprays give off this is the spray for you. With this hairspray I am able to apply a generous amount, but still get comb through it the next day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 12:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have finished this bottle before and it lasted me a long time before I moved on to something else better. I own a bottle of this now in pink since I bought it around breast cancer awareness month at ulta. The price wasn't bad if I remember correctly. I like the smell of this its sweet but it can get overpowering if you spray too much. Very strong hold but the problem with this is it is a little too heavy and it makes my hair crunchy. I don't notice any shine really either. I'm not able to work with my hair after I apply this and I only apply a little at a time. After trying the luminous hairspray from moroccanoil I'm definitely going back to that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2012 4:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I rarely use hairspray but when I do I need something to control my hair and look natural without leaving a dulling layer of glue causing helmet head. This is perfect.

Pros:
Light yet strong control.
Smells like candy.
Adds shine.
Does not feel sticky.
Not too expensive.

Cons:
The scent might be a problem for people who hate sweet candy type scents in their hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2012 12:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Will and have bought again. I normally only like a light finishing spray, but sometimes you gotta make it hold. This does impart shine and a "piecey-ness" quality to my hair that I like - it comes out in a nice mist and is not "wet" ... I hate a wet hairspray, this one is very dry - I love that. It holds ALL DAY, so of course that means it's not easy to comb out, but I can live with that since it does a great job of holding your style without the "helmet head" look. I really, really like this hairspray and I am super picky when it comes to hairspray.
Smell is strong, but I find the smell leaves quickly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top