BeneFit Cosmetics • Lyin Eyes Concealer [DISCONTINUED] • Concealers

rated 3.6(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evakser on 1/26/2008 10:28:00 PM more reviews by evakser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why so many people don't like this stuff. I think it's great. I do agree about the annoying clicking mechanism, the first time I tried to use it, it took FOREVER to get the stuff to come out- I kept clicking and clicking and nothing was happening, then, suddenly there it was - a blob of this stuff came out. But, now that I got it going, a couple of clicks and it's out. I have #2 and the coverage is very nice. Goes well with my skin tone and covers up under-eye circles and blemishes. I really like it - I was at Sephora and tested Dior Skinflash and it was runnier and did not have the same level of coverage. Same with the Sephora brand Light Touch Highlighter - runny and sheer! Zero coverage. I would buy again. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 drivenbyyourmom on 12/27/2007 12:00:00 PM more reviews by drivenbyyourmom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the packaging of this product because you can apply and blend most of it without having to get your fingers dirty too much. However, the coverage was really pathetic. I don't understand why this is marketed as an amazing undereye-circle cover up when it is too sheer to cover up much of anything. If it was marketed as an under-eye "brightener" I might buy into that a bit more. Also, I got the "light" shade and it was SERIOUSLY light. I'm an NC15 in MAC and this was much lighter than that. I almost had the reverse raccoon thing going on. If you are a super pale lady, this might be perfect for you. I will not buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 salt4yourwounds on 12/26/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by salt4yourwounds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found the consistency of the concealer to be too thin to improve on my dark circles (and I'm only 21-- isn't it only going to get worse from here?) I kinda liked the packaging, but that in no way will get me to keep using it. I use Prescriptives Flawless Skin concealer now instead; works much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 righteothen on 11/11/2007 12:57:00 AM more reviews by righteothen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far, I have only tried this product once (at a counter, they were out of it, so I had to order it online), but I liked it a lot. It was easy to apply, and did a good job covering my dark circles.

Hopefully it will live up to my expectations when I use it more often, but as of right now, I'm liking it a lot.

For reference, I tried #1, and it was a good color.

(NW20)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hautelyodd on 10/30/2007 7:04:00 AM more reviews by hautelyodd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lyin' Eyes is a creamy concealer that blends very well into my skin. I use it under my eyes and it hides the shadows very well. Sometimes it creases after a while- but other than that it's good. Plus, the brush very nice and soft, and it seems to last forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelbelle01 on 9/28/2007 2:55:00 PM more reviews by kelbelle01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, so I generally find that Benefit products are very cute but a bit overhyped so their concealors were not the first I went to when my undereyes decided to go bezerk after a crazy winter in Chicago. I developed a fine webbing of "dehydration lines" (according to a Sephora skincare expert) - these are criscross lines that are invisible when my skin is bare but practically every concealor and foundation sinks into and blotches when I use makeup. I have a theory that years of wearing MAC select-coverup under my eyes also led to these dehydration lines but I will try not to be bitter about that. Anyhow, so after trying Stila, Christian Dior, Laura Mercier, etc. etc. I stumbled upon this! THIS perfectly non line enhancing miracle whose ingredients do not read like the usual talc, talc, talc and more talc drying crap. I am so shocked and impressed by Benefit. Good for you. Maybe I'll try more of your products...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xthursdayashes on 9/16/2007 9:06:00 AM more reviews by xthursdayashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this concealer!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have VERY dark genetic under eye circles and have struggled so much in the past to try to cover them up. This does the trick! The Sephora SA told me that this was pretty much the same thing as the boi-ing concealer just easier to apply. I really was expecting to hate this as I never can find a concealer with enough coverage. This is better than anything I have ever used...I've tried brands from MAC to Clinique concealer (always the most coverage) and nothing covered like this. I am fair complexion but I use #2 so I don't look like a ghost and get that white circle look. I also apply powder over top of this to set it..it works great and I absolutely love it, will never search for another concealer again! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jano808 on 5/23/2007 3:19:00 PM more reviews by jano808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read reviews of Lyin Eyes online that recommended it, and I generally like the BeneFit line, so I gave it a shot. I don't have terrible under eye circles, but I do like to play up my eyes, so I wanted to try it. I thought it generally did as it claimed. It can tend to come out kind of messy- you have to click several times to get more- and the brush does get clogged.

The almost exact product is available for nearly half the price in Sephora's light touch highlighter. Try that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amandatan18 on 3/25/2007 6:46:00 AM more reviews by amandatan18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

1. very light concealer.very minimal coverage.
2. when u dun use it for few days, the brush dries up and it gets stuck, which prevents new liquid to flow out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gibsongirl76 on 2/8/2007 10:28:00 AM more reviews by gibsongirl76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a mediocre concealer. I don't have pronounced dark circles or many blemishes, but the concealer did a subpar job both under my eyes and on skin discolorations. I do like the applicator, as it's easy to travel with, but what's the sense in toting around a product you don't like to use? Will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products