Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(368 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 16chances on 5/31/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by 16chances

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Clinique's Lash Power mascara is not the mascara for me. The formulation is too wet for me. It takes quite a while to dry. After a few coats, the mascara gets a little clumpy and stick the lashes together, not separate them. I had to use brush my lashes to separate them. But the staying power is amazing and I do not have any significant problems as to it smudging. The price is steep and I will not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Costenya on 5/30/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Costenya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Clinique's Lash Power gets high ratings for me for three important reasons: the wand, the price and the staying power. I'm a fan of Diorshow, which I've used for years. But, I've always found Diors wands too big and cumbersome for my lashes, which, in turn, causes smearing. After having positive results with Lash Power a couple years ago, I decided to try it again. It was a winner.

Wand: The wand grips my lashes from the root of the eyelid so that I can evenly and thoroughly apply it. Because I have naturally curly lashes, I apply to both upper and lower surface of my lashes. This wand allow me to execute a perfect application without smudging my lids. With Dior, for example, I would get mascara on my eyelids, because the wand was simply too big. (I may consider switching wands if I want a more bold look).

Price: The $16 price tag makes this product particularly appealing, especially if you're used to paying $25-30 for department store mascaras like I do.

Color: I wear it in Black Onyx. It's a great color for day or evening.

Clinique's Lash Power is definitely underrated.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bellsss on 4/13/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Bellsss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great mascara for length and definition, not so much volume. This is my go-to mascara when I'm feeling a little more natural look. This is the first mascara I've used by Clinique and so far I like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MonJes on 4/4/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by MonJes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the lengthening one as a bonus in sample size. It was soo tiny. I wasnt planning to use it anyway, just for a backup in my pouch. One day I was running late and I had to apply mascara in my car, this was the only mascara in my pouch. I have long lashes but they go straight down like most asian lashes. So I applied this mascara and I really liked the brush. It worked fantastic to get my lashes coated perfectly, it also curled my lashes like no mascara ever did. After approx 5 hours I did some touch up and my lashes stayed curled it never happened with any other mascara. This is a lenghtening mascara it does the job well but what surprises me is it holds the curls for hours. Im gonna pick up the full size one soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jschung on 3/12/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by jschung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my fourth tube of this. I have really oily lids and everything smudges on me... Including cannonball and that benefit one that everyone was going nuts about. This mascara however stays on all day and isn't a pain to remove at night. Just need warm water or I leave a cleansing wipe on it for a little bit. Love this. I only wish it built up my lashes more but for everyday use, this is perfect. Til I find something else, This is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 collarbonequeen on 2/24/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by collarbonequeen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really liked this mascara!

PROS:
-Long-lasting!
-Easy application
-The mascara formula is not too runny or too thick!
-No clumping, lashes are evenly separated!

CONS:
-Nothing
-Maybe the tube could've been bigger?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlamingJune on 2/23/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by FlamingJune

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG Mascara!
I use it every day.
These "tube" type mascaras seem to get a lot of bad reviews - but that is because you either NEED them and love them, or you don't.
If you can wear any type mascara and basically look good at the end of the day, please do not try this mascara. You will hate it. It doesn't provide nearly the length or thickness of regular mascaras.
But if you are like me, and have never worn ANY mascara (regular or waterproof) that doesn't leave you with racoon eyes you will adore this! It absolutely stays put until I deliberately take it off with warm water and slight pressure. If I leave it on overnight it will flake a bit and eventually wear off by about mid-day ( as in > 24 hours later). It has survived swimming, running half-marathons in the Florida heat, crying throughout a 2 hour movie, and rubbing my eyes like crazy after some new cosmetic irritated them.
I first tried L'oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes. This is a good tube mascara, but I find that the Clinique is a little wetter in application and can be built a little more. The Clinique version also does not clump as much, but keep in mind that any tube mascara will clump if you treat it like a regular mascara and try to build layers. I usually finish my application off with a dry mascara wand to separate and declump.
One huge advantage of this mascara is that if you accidentally get it on your eyelids (something I am prone to do with my hooded eyes) it is simple to remove with a dry q-tip without disturbing your eyeshadow! Cool!
No, this mascara absolutely does not give the dramatic "fake eyelash" look. But I'll take nice, black, slightly lengthened lashes over dramatic racoon eyes any day of the week!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merryweather on 2/15/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by Merryweather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!No more itching eyes at last!Takes some time to build up but the result is beautyfull!Long seperated lashes wich look amazing.Love the small brush because you can reach easely each lashhair without making a mess.I don,t feel this mascara at all wich is also great.!The only downside is the small amount you get for the price it costs because it is only 6ml and the price is 23 wich is about $ 30 but on the other hand,it's worth every cent.Yes,i will buy this again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaj05 on 1/29/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by kaylaj05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

my eyes get easily irritated, and i mess with my eyes a lot. i tend to pull out a ton of lashes because it drives me nuts if i can see/feel my mascara clumping on my eyelashes.

this is a basic mascara that doesn't harden or basically glue all of your eyelashes together. it dries kind of soft, i guess, but just tough enough to keep your lashes full and defined. if i do happen to get a clump (usually on my inner eye because i'm just sloppy), i can pull it right off sans eyelash(es).

i used to use at least 3 or 4 different mascaras because my eyelashes are *short and thin*, but now i just put this on over the benefit "yes they're real" mascara, and i'm good to go. it adds fibers to the end of your lashes that make them look longer.

it also comes right off with my face soap in the shower. i usually don't even have to get out the eye makeup remover afterwards, which is surprising because this mascara has great staying power. it's also pretty cheap, especially compared to when i was having to use several different drug store brands to achieve the same look i achieve with this and one other mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 1/12/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is perhaps one of the creamiest mascaras I've ever used in my life ! I guess something really different about this product is the fact that the mascara 'cream' (not sure if I am using the right word to describe this) is really creamy, and reaches every individual strand of the lash.

It is also washable by water, meaning that you do not need a separate eye makeup remover for this. However, the downside of it is that it does not seem to hold the lashes very well due to the absence of wax (water-proof mascaras generally hold onto curls much better due to the wax content in it) !

What I get on my Asian lashes when I put this on is more definition and volume, however, my lashes do not stay curled for a long time, if ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products