Clinique • Lash Power • Mascara

rated 3.9(364 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jschung on 3/12/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by jschung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my fourth tube of this. I have really oily lids and everything smudges on me... Including cannonball and that benefit one that everyone was going nuts about. This mascara however stays on all day and isn't a pain to remove at night. Just need warm water or I leave a cleansing wipe on it for a little bit. Love this. I only wish it built up my lashes more but for everyday use, this is perfect. Til I find something else, This is my HG!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 collarbonequeen on 2/24/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by collarbonequeen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really liked this mascara!

PROS:
-Long-lasting!
-Easy application
-The mascara formula is not too runny or too thick!
-No clumping, lashes are evenly separated!

CONS:
-Nothing
-Maybe the tube could've been bigger?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlamingJune on 2/23/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by FlamingJune

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG Mascara!
I use it every day.
These "tube" type mascaras seem to get a lot of bad reviews - but that is because you either NEED them and love them, or you don't.
If you can wear any type mascara and basically look good at the end of the day, please do not try this mascara. You will hate it. It doesn't provide nearly the length or thickness of regular mascaras.
But if you are like me, and have never worn ANY mascara (regular or waterproof) that doesn't leave you with racoon eyes you will adore this! It absolutely stays put until I deliberately take it off with warm water and slight pressure. If I leave it on overnight it will flake a bit and eventually wear off by about mid-day ( as in > 24 hours later). It has survived swimming, running half-marathons in the Florida heat, crying throughout a 2 hour movie, and rubbing my eyes like crazy after some new cosmetic irritated them.
I first tried L'oreal Double Extend Beauty Tubes. This is a good tube mascara, but I find that the Clinique is a little wetter in application and can be built a little more. The Clinique version also does not clump as much, but keep in mind that any tube mascara will clump if you treat it like a regular mascara and try to build layers. I usually finish my application off with a dry mascara wand to separate and declump.
One huge advantage of this mascara is that if you accidentally get it on your eyelids (something I am prone to do with my hooded eyes) it is simple to remove with a dry q-tip without disturbing your eyeshadow! Cool!
No, this mascara absolutely does not give the dramatic "fake eyelash" look. But I'll take nice, black, slightly lengthened lashes over dramatic racoon eyes any day of the week!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merryweather on 2/15/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by Merryweather

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!No more itching eyes at last!Takes some time to build up but the result is beautyfull!Long seperated lashes wich look amazing.Love the small brush because you can reach easely each lashhair without making a mess.I don,t feel this mascara at all wich is also great.!The only downside is the small amount you get for the price it costs because it is only 6ml and the price is 23 wich is about $ 30 but on the other hand,it's worth every cent.Yes,i will buy this again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaylaj05 on 1/29/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by kaylaj05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

my eyes get easily irritated, and i mess with my eyes a lot. i tend to pull out a ton of lashes because it drives me nuts if i can see/feel my mascara clumping on my eyelashes.

this is a basic mascara that doesn't harden or basically glue all of your eyelashes together. it dries kind of soft, i guess, but just tough enough to keep your lashes full and defined. if i do happen to get a clump (usually on my inner eye because i'm just sloppy), i can pull it right off sans eyelash(es).

i used to use at least 3 or 4 different mascaras because my eyelashes are *short and thin*, but now i just put this on over the benefit "yes they're real" mascara, and i'm good to go. it adds fibers to the end of your lashes that make them look longer.

it also comes right off with my face soap in the shower. i usually don't even have to get out the eye makeup remover afterwards, which is surprising because this mascara has great staying power. it's also pretty cheap, especially compared to when i was having to use several different drug store brands to achieve the same look i achieve with this and one other mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apgoh2 on 1/12/2014 2:27:00 AM more reviews by apgoh2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is perhaps one of the creamiest mascaras I've ever used in my life ! I guess something really different about this product is the fact that the mascara 'cream' (not sure if I am using the right word to describe this) is really creamy, and reaches every individual strand of the lash.

It is also washable by water, meaning that you do not need a separate eye makeup remover for this. However, the downside of it is that it does not seem to hold the lashes very well due to the absence of wax (water-proof mascaras generally hold onto curls much better due to the wax content in it) !

What I get on my Asian lashes when I put this on is more definition and volume, however, my lashes do not stay curled for a long time, if ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 1/3/2014 3:22:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is officially my HG mascara! I am in love with this. Keep in mind, I use this everyday for work so I am not looking for something dramatic. It provides length and volume although not a whole lot, it still makes my lashes stand out. Definitely does show up very pigmented but still looks like my lashes but better. It is a wet formula so it will not hold a curl that well. What I must say though, out of all the mascaras I tried recently, this does not budge! No flaking, smudging, etc. Which is exactly what I need in a mascara and after testing it out for my busy twelve hours shifts, it is safe to say this stays put. Best of all, it is super easy to remove unlike other waterproof formulas. I also love how small the wand is, makes it super easy to get every lash without making a mess. If you are looking for an everyday mascara that you will not have to worry about, this is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caish on 12/25/2013 8:08:00 AM more reviews by Caish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good tubular mascara. A tubular mascara may change your life if you like waterproof mascara! For those that do not know, a tubular mascara wraps around your eyelash and forms a tube-like coating around the lash and it will not come off until you wash it with warm water and gently massage the eyelashes so there is no products needed for removal other than warm water. So you can swim in the pool or ocean or cry or rub your eyes and theres no smudging or fall out at all! The formula is wet, and the brush is small and easy to apply (essential for me as i have tiny eyelashes). This mascara doesnt add a significant amount of volume or length but it certainly does its job as a mascara and defines the eyelashes with no clumps and gives it a great better than natural look. I like using this mascara during the day, at work, and at the beach/pool. I dont like using it at night time when i want that extra bit of volume and after a few drinks i usually just want to use a wipe to take my makeup off but with this mascara you have to use warm water. I highly recommend you consider this tubular mascara as a day time waterproof option for your kit!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 poohlisey on 11/20/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by poohlisey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only mascara that doesn't give me raccoon eyes and I've worn this for over 10 hours a bunch of times, even slept with it on and woke up with no smudges. It does flake once awhile but only minimal and barely at all. It also holds a curl all day and it's hard to find one that does for me. It doesn't give any dramatic effect but atleast it's clump free, holds a curl all day and doesn't give me raccoon eyes like most do. It's also affordable for a high end product. I will always repurchase this. HG material for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ikhd on 11/9/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by ikhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this mascara on my bottom lashes only, it has wonderful staying power. For the top lashes I use Maybelline One by One.

This does not smudge/flake during the day, easy to apply. Removal is a little warm water and Clinique Mild Liquid Facial soap. I have repurchased this many times, it's all I can use on my lower lashes. Other brands smudge and look terrible by the end of the work day.

Price is a bit much, but for the quality I am OK with it. I tried L'Oreal Voluminous False Lashes and did not like it at all--too goopy and thick and the brush was awful... Had to go back to Clinique and pay the price, sigh.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products