Kiehl's • Lip Balm #1 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(1066 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/3/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of Demi Moore!!

Really didn't like this lip balm. It didn't feel great on my lips at all!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Acts well as a moisturizer

It really absorbs; it doesn't just sit on top of your lips. I wear it under my lipstick and sometimes over as a lip gloss because it is shiny. It's very soothing on dry or chapped lips. The smell reminds me of Vaseline and the texture reminds me of Neosporin as I can best describe but it's not unpleasant as a lip balm at all. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vivientoxo on 10/27/2013 1:04:00 PM more reviews by vivientoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of how professionals rave about this. It is disappointing as this does not last very long, is not moisturizing, and like a lot of other reviewers said, it was just Vaseline in a tube, but much more expensive. You have to apply it with a finger, which is a downside on the packaging. The good side is that it makes my lips pleasantly glossy. I completely agree with kochanie. I once applied a bit more on my lips and went to sleep, hoping I will wake up with soft moist lips. But they were frightfully dry and I was extremely disappointed!! A better alternative would be The Body Shop Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 or Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm for some color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kochanie on 10/21/2013 1:09:00 PM more reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm is really nice, but it's more of a gloss than a balm. A nice, non-sticky, hydrating lip gloss. It's not thick or intensely moisturizing like aquaphor, but it does make your lips smooth, shiny, plump, and it has a silky texture. It also comes in different scents, I have the vanilla one and it's lovely. My two biggest issues with it are the packaging (you have to apply with your finger, like the aquaphor tubes), and that it doesn't last very long on the lips, but all in all I really like it and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jonesse on 10/10/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by jonesse

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really want to stop eating petrolatum.

Lately I have been using a Jurlique balm that doesn't contain gross industrial lubricants. But somehow I can't shake this Kiehls habit. Yeah, I know it's essentially Vaseline in a $7 tube. But I discovered the eucalyptus version at the airport store at SFO (I think this line is airport-exclusive) and it smells so invigorating.....

This is the last tube. This time, I mean it....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 9/24/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in rotation with Jack Black Lip Balm so my lips will not become accustomed to any particular lip balm. It gets the job done and is reasonably priced. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaded81 on 8/23/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I only find this product so so. The hydration doesn't last and it has a weird taste. Would only use it as a base under lipstick (but more cost effective to use Vaseline for that)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thegabrielerheterson on 7/18/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by thegabrielerheterson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The product is okay. What I don't like is the tube container, which I think can be messy for most of the time. It is also a little over-priced imo. I would not repurchase this again as I prefer the Vasline petroleum jelly much more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 collingham on 7/2/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by collingham

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As others have observed, this is 90% Vaseline and performs in a similar manner but at ten times the price! It is at least honest in its description though with the word, 'temporary', because thats all it is.......But yes, it does offer quick results to smooth out cracked lips. But thats about all (and so does vaseline). There are no long term results with this product and I couldnt even say it worked for me overnight. Truly, I put it on last thing and still woke up with cracked lips!

Not the worst product in the world but certainly not worth the money and surrounded by hype in my opinion. As with all Kiehls products, nothing spent on packaging (which is good) but the massive savings Kiehls must make, are not passed onto the consumer -- the psychology of 'if its expensive it must be good' doest always work!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xaviera01 on 6/28/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Xaviera01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is definitely better than Vaseline! My lips absorbs this faster and every time my lips crack, I apply this overnight and it immediately heals the next day! I love this so much this is my favorite lip balm especially during office hours where I have to withstand the dry air conditioned environment for really long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiehl's products

More Lip Treatments products