Kinerase Gentle Daily Cleanser

3.4

83 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamide DEA, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycol Stearate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Chloride, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate.


on 7/24/2010 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product reminds me very much of a basic drugstore cleanser such as Purpose or Cetaphil.. just a bit stronger and more effective at removing skin irritations. I have been using Purpose by Johnson&Johnson for years, and it really has been my HG cleanser. However, whenever I breakout around the time of my period.. Purpose doesn't treat the breakout well, but this product does. By following the instructions on the Kinearse bottle which instructs to massage 3 pumps of product over face in 3 minutes, my breakouts are reduced almost instantly. My skin really does feel clean. I wouldn't use this all the time because it's pricey, and I'm a student, But I definitely use this once a week per month.



on 7/21/2010 7:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Takes everythign off with one pump. Lots of suds, brightens skin, makes it feel squeaky clean but not stripped and too dry. I use this with the rest of the Kinerase line, and the results are impressive. It took me years to consider buying a product so expensive, but it is certainly worth it.


on 6/2/2010 2:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The only thing great about this is the packaging. Otherwise, you might as well use Cetaphil.


on 2/27/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Unless this is the only cleanser in the entire world that doesn't irritate your skin... don't waste your money.

The ingredients are very basic and very cheap, yet they charge $$$ for it. Just because its Kinerase and they think they can.

It didn't improve a single thing about my skin. It didn't leave my skin feeling especially clean, smooth or soft. It certainly didn't help the appearance of my skin. If anything, it made my skin look blotchier.

The bottle does last for a long time, but... I really don't want it to. I wish it would just hurry up and run out so I wouldn't have to feel guilty about throwing it away.


on 1/9/2010 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a bottle 3/4 full of Kinerase cleanser and prefer to stick to and use good ol' Cetaphil. Kinerase doesn't take off all my make-up. (I should mention that my ratings are based on value for your purchase.)

It's got a nice, soft, pearly appearance and velvety texture (which I've never found in drugstore brands), but that's about it. I have sensitive skin, so I bought it, like a fool. I didn't get any break-outs or bad reactions, but I might as well have bought a drugstore cleanser. I think it's meant for mature or sensitive skin types that don't get break-outs and can't handle any irritants.

Packaging is average. No big whoop.

Save your $30 for a good night cream. You'll see more of a difference in your face. I'm not convinced that cleansers are one of those items that people should spend their money on, anyway, so perhaps I shouldn't fault Kinerase. But no, I certainly would not recommend this to anyone. It's just way too overpriced for what it actually accomplishes. I still wouldn't buy it even if it was $10.


on 11/2/2009 8:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because of a recommendation from an esthy friend who raves about all things Kinerase. I must say that I'm happy with it so far. It hasn't caused my skin to break out, or feel dry and tight. The instructions on the bottle say to use two pumps, but that's way too much. My secret is to put one pump on my finger tip, wet the palm of my hand and work into a generous lather..then apply it to my face. Works like a charm and saves product. This I've found also lathers really well with my Clarisonic brush. All in all a good cleanser and I'll probably buy it again if I ever run out of the bottle I already have..lot of product to get through.


on 10/22/2009 9:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Slightly better than average quality, significantly above average price. Cleans effectively without really over-drying, although I wouldn't leave my face bare after using this. Contains urea, so it's very mildly exfoliating. Two pumps twice a day sounds like a lot, but this has lasted me a long time. Lathers, but can still be dribbly to apply or leave on. Fragrance-free. Hasn't done much for my skin one way or another, and it's very expensive for a basic cleanser. It's just not special enough to merit the pricetag, so I won't repurchase. Also, the bottle is very top-heavy, and it falls over constantly at the sink or in the shower.


on 10/13/2009 7:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a good, basic cleanser for me. I've never seen the point in washes with fancy ingredients, since you rinse them off after 10 seconds. It might be a little drying if I didn't apply moisturizer immediately afterward. I put the price rating at 3 since the bottle lasts a really really long time -- at least 6 months for me. It's a large container and you really don't need to use much product at all.


on 10/5/2009 8:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is rated a #1 on the EWG website for toxic ingredients.That is a low hazard product meaning there are very little toxic ingredients in the cleanser.I do like it,a little drying and expensive but to me it's worth it using products that are healthier for your skin.


on 8/2/2009 4:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is gentle but effective, and does not contain parabens nor fragrance (though it does have sulfates and cocamide DEA). A little goes a long way, and it cleanses thoroughly without stripping. Good for all skin types, especially sensitive and combo.


Back to Top