Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

342 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 12/14/2013 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Does indeed condition the lashes nicely, but can't say I am thrilled with this product like some other Mavala products



on 10/9/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been trying this for about 2 weeks so far, and have seen some definite improvement. (My lashes are shorter & thinner than they used to be, which with me is probably down to ageing).
I can't compare it with any other products, as it's the first eyelash care one I've tried. (Apart from a brief trial of Vaseline, in my youth - it was the recommendation then, but it was a pain to clean it off well enough to use mascara!).

I gather Double-Lash has some ingredient or other that's also used in Japanese eyecare products, and that Japanese lashes tend to need more boosting than European ones (hence also Japanese mascaras being very good; so I understand, anyway).

As for the label obscuring the contents, mine peeled off easily and cleanly (and there's always WD-40 if it leaves any bits of sticky residue). A bonus, if you prefer not to advertise what unguents you use to the whole world, is that without a label it could be anything


on 9/28/2013 9:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this after reading a couple of good reviews for this product . Sadly, it didn't work for me nor for my mother(maybe its a genetic thing). I was using SkinPeptoxyl's eyelash growth serum before this , which worked a miracle because my eyelashes were very obviously much longer than before. This product not only didn't lengthen my lashes, it failed to sustain my lashes' new length T_T . A total disappointment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 5:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! I bought it to replace another product, which I felt was too expensive for my budget. This product is significantly cheaper and does the job well; I could definitely see my eyelashes growing faster, and baby lashes started to show as well. I will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2013 4:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this, because I had heard another beautyblogger talk about it, and so I though I'd give it a whirl.

The price is very reasonable in comparison to many other lash serums, which is really nice! The packaging isn't super pretty, looks like something rather hospital-like, but it is quiet practical, and you get a nice grib on the wand. The brush itself is pretty small and I haven't had any problems with not being able to reach those little outer- and inner corner lashes.

Now for the actual product - long story short, I really like it! From the very first morning when I woke up my lashes were a lot more uniform. After using it for about a week, my lashes were a LOT darker, fuller and stronger. Not noticing too much lenght, but it sure did help with that too. I also use this on my brows, and it makes them look fuller as well ;-)

On thing though! I have now used this for 3 weeks or so, and it's almost like the product stopped working as well as it did when I first got it.. But I still have lot left, so I will just continue using it untill I run out!

Definitely recommended.


on 6/14/2013 3:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I think this product so-so since it does nothing for my lashes and brow. I've use it for about a month and still waiting for the result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2013 7:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using this product for 16 day (it states that when used for 30 days the results are noticeable) and I must admit I am pleased with the results thus far :-) My eyelashes look and feel more lush & 'fluttery' (definitely longer & thicker) I love the look of them when I apply mascara & curl them! The price for the product is really reasonable considering the prices of some other products such as lumigan & latisse (but then again these may be more potent, I haven't tried them...) Also to add that my eyelashes have generally always been naturally thick & long but this has conditioned them more.


on 3/24/2013 3:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Was very disappointed with this product - particularly as I had read positive reviews. I bought this after eyelash extensions broke some of my natural lashes. After a few weeks I noticed regrowth and was pleased, but then I realised that it was just my lashes naturally growing back and had little to do with the product. I stuck with it for some weeks afterwards but it has made little or no difference. I had much better results with Ardel Lashes Growth Enhancer, which made my lashes noticeably longer. The only positive is that its cheap, but as it doesn't really work I guess you get what you pay for!


on 3/11/2013 7:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Itīs a good product. Expect no miracle, but it definitely nourishes your eyelashes, makes them silky, after about two weeks they become slightly thicker (there was definitely some new lash growth), and they got a little bit longer too. Iīve tried LiLash before and had way more dramatic effects - mainly lenghth-wise - but this seems to be a safer option and doesnīt leave your eyelids bright purple as Lilash did for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2012 1:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

So this product doesn't give amazing out of this world results but I definitely think it works. Having burnt off most of my eyelashes by peering into the grill and being left with with little stumps I was devastated- yes really, but i remembered i had this lying around somewhere, so I began to use it every day, my eyelashes didn't come back overnight but they grew much quicker than expected and ended up fuller than before, i still use it when i remember and think it does keep eyelashes well nourished and help them grow. I'm not really a fan of the packaging as you cant see how much is left without ripping off the label and once you have used half its hard to get the other half out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Double-Lash

342 reviews
Back to Top