MAC • Fluidline-Rich Ground • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 12/15/2011 11:41:00 AM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've literally debated buying this for years. The pictures and online description did not make this color sound appealing to me. I was picturing a light golden brown. Big surprise when I opened it up to find a nice coppery brown with shimmer. I love this. I have brown eyes and I tend to reach for dark brown and black lately too but this is a nice change. The color actually reminds me of Mary Kay's Bronze eyeliner, which I ran out of. Only this is a fluidline, not a pencil. I tend to use coppery & bronze types of colors in the summer but I've been loving this color for the last few weeks. Today I used UD Virgin all over the lid and brow bone on top of Vintage Selection paint pot, Mac's Sable in the crease & Mary Kay's Copper glow along the lower lash line and finished off with Rich Ground & black mascara. It looks awesome. I agree with others how this looks great with blue eyes(my blue eyed daugher uses this sometimes) but it also looks great with brown. I kick myself for not purchasing sooner and I will repurchase.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 8/10/2011 more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great copper color! I used it as a base for my eyeshadow and it worked great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sdr95 on 8/5/2011 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sdr95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love love love love. Oddly, I've been going through this obsession with makeup that makes you look better but like it's not even there. So, being olive skinned, golds golds golds (i think summer has to do with this) and more golds! As you can tell, warm metals have been my go to when looking at makeup and this is just beautiful for tan skinned ladies to add that bronze goddess look and bit of shading to make eyes pop. I use it to line my entire eye, then take a small shadow brush and just dust the paste onto the outer corners of my eyes, fading it into the crease. It gives the eyes a very light, unnoticeable, naturally beautiful dimension, as opposed to harsh browns and blacks. Wonderful constancy (the best of all the fluidlines in imp) and fabulous for every day use. don't be bummed if you're not a blue-eyed gal, my naturally darker ladies! This offers you a metallically fabulous eye look.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kikamadonna on 5/23/2011 2:04:00 AM more reviews by kikamadonna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. This color fits with my blue eyes and are easy to put on. I use a brush from elf and they work well together. I would like to try some of the other colors now that it is so easy to put on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 2/20/2011 8:18:00 AM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a warm, copper bronze liner. this is not glittery or shimmery but has a kind of frosty copper sheen. i think the colour of this is so beautiful and this has become a staple product for me.
firstly, this does look good on the inner rims and does last but i just can't wear it on my waterline. maybe it's because it's frosty? but straight after application this flakes into my eyes as tiny specs and irritates my eyes and contact lenses sometimes for hours. this happens with a lot of gel liners. it might just be the way my eyes meet with my waterline. but what i use on my inner rims now with this gel liner is either Urban decay's 247 pencil in Lucky (which is a copper) or Barry m's large eyeliner in 02 Brown (which is a warm shimmery brown). I'm sure MAC's Teddy khol would be a perfect match as well. i also pair this with a copper colour shadow in my crease.

the lasting power of this is flawless, but when it comes to the application, you need 2 or 3 layers to bring out the true copper. (especially since my eyelash curlers always swipe off a good bit of it as well). i'm sure this would look amazing on coloured-eyed ladies but i can honestly say this really compliments brown eyes too. it gives a lot of depth to the brown of the eye as Rich ground has so much dimension to it.
overall, this is a really special product and i would buy again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DazyDoo on 10/17/2010 2:10:00 PM more reviews by DazyDoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favourite MAC products. Ever.
For me, it works amazingly as an eyeshadow base. No creasing, no problem. For a bit of a lazy MU day, i throw on this as a base, a bit of chocolate brown pigment over the top and then a dod of goldenaire in the corner and off i pop!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 silvermouse on 9/30/2010 2:10:00 AM more reviews by silvermouse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this today and I must say I really like it. I've got medium-olive coloured skin with black hair and eyes and despite other reviewer's comments, I think this fluidline works just as well for my colouring as it does for those with fairer skin and blue/green/light brown eyes.

It's a velvety formula which applies really easily and does not budge once dry. It's actually a very natural looking colour for me and I'd definately wear it as an every-day eyeliner as it adds a bit of shimmer when the light hits it.

For a more dramatic look I've layered it on top of a dark brown (I'm sure black would work as well) eyeliner (I use Bobbi Brown in Sepia Ink which is a black/brown). That way I get a more obvious eyeliner look without a bit of shimmer and colour to tone down aharsh dark line.

I'm not sure if I'm ever going to run out because it doesn't take much product to get the right look, but I'd probably repurchase

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 livestrong on 9/8/2010 11:38:00 AM more reviews by livestrong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Rich Ground was my very first fluidline when MAC first came out with it. It is a coppery brown with shimmer. The first few times I used it, I liked it a lot because the color is so unique...but as time passed, I felt it was bringing out a bit of more red from my eyes. Not exactly my favorite, as compared to my love for Dipdown and Blacktrack, but great to have in my stash because it gives a bit of oomph to a nonetheless boring brown liner.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 romarin on 5/21/2010 7:46:00 PM more reviews by romarin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Since this warm, SLIGHTLY shimmery copper-brown is a complimentary color to blue, it makes blue eyes bluer! Beautiful and easy to apply. If you have blue eyes you must get this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bre14h1414 on 3/30/2010 8:32:00 PM more reviews by bre14h1414

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Between this and blacktrack you are set! This is great for a subtle smokey eye. This is very long lasting and I love the bronze color. This pot will last you forever so it is worth the investment.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products