MAC Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack

4.4

2164 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, polytheylene, trimethylsiloxysilicate, disteardimonium hectorite, propylene carbonate, tocopheryl acetate, retinyl palmitate, lecithin, caprylyl glycol, triethoxycaprylylsilane, hydrogenated polyisobutene, phenyl trimethicone, ceramide 2, hexylene glycol, barium sulfate, BHT, phenoxyethanol [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (Cl 77491), iron oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), bismuth oxychloride (Cl 77163), blue 1 lake (Cl 42090), carmine (Cl 75470), chromium hydroxide green (Cl 77289), chromium oxide greens (Cl 77288), ferric ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), manganese violet (Cl 77742), ultramarines (Cl 77007), yellow 5 lake (Cl 19140)]


on 2/14/2015 10:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Best gel liner! I have no clue why everyone loves BB gel liners. I have tried 3 different colors, and returned them all. They are so stiff and I have to layer and layer to get any pigmentation, unlike Mac. Mac gel liners are oh so smooth and just glide on my eyes. Yes, this isn't the most pigmented black, but it is by no means gray. This baby stays put the moment I put it on and doesn't slip off or migrate until I take it off, even on my oily lids. I've even slept in this *face sleeper* and woken up with my eyeliner still perfectly intact, so i'm not sure how this creases or wears off on other people.

*Tip* store the container upside down and always put the cap right back on as soon as you're done , tightly. This will keep your gel liner from drying out. I've had gel liner last 3 without drying up. The only reason it didn't last long was because I finished the jar.

HG liner for sure!



on 2/5/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I find this patchy and doesn't stay black. It's fades like nobody's business. Compared to Bobbi Brown's liners, this is subpar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great gel eyeliner. At first it's a bit too soft but a few months after opening the consistency is just right. The staying power is just ok- I have allergies and by the end of the day, if I do a "wing" with this eyeliner my wing is always smeared. I think that a lot of eye products tend to smear or me more so than your average person though. Overall this is a good product. I prefer bobbi brown gel eyeliner over this because the staying power is better.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am now on my second pot of Mac Fluidline. I've been using this product for about four years and will continue to buy it! I love the staying powder of this eyeliner. Even if I go swimming, it stays put! It doesn't irritate my eyes and applying it is easy. Also, the price is fair considering a pot of this stuff could last you up to a year.This is one of my holy grail products alongside Lancome Dual Finish, Benefit Watt's up and Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT



2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 9:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This liner is great, I just bought it but I've had Dipdown for ages and I love Fluidline in that color! It's definitely worth the price (considering I would usually spend $7 or $8 on a drugstore liner every other month), for me it lasts for at least 8 months and I use Fluidline nearly every day. I consider it to be better than the Bobbi Brown gel liner, as that formula dried out very quickly for me. Quick tip for those of you that don't know: store it upside down the keep the moisture from settling at the bottom, causing the top portion to dry out. Do the same thing when it's open (set it face down on the counter) while you're applying to minimize air exposure. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this gel liner, lasts for absolutely ages! I've had it for about two months now and it looks like I haven't even used it more than twice, when I use it daily, definitely worth the money. Make sure to have a good brush to apply with though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 7:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! But it is my first gel eyeliner so I can't really compare it to others. Its super pigmented and really easy to apply (I use the MAC 209 brush). It just glides on easily and quickly so that even a novice like me can look great. Overall would definitely recommend. By the way if you have 6 empty MAC containers then you can hand it in and get a free lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THE BOMB! dont know why I stopped using it but by far the best i've used super pigmanted and long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 4:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I still stink at eyeliner. The first gel based one I owned was by Bobbi Brown and it intimated the heck out of me. A MAC artist flicked this on in an instant and had the gall to expect me to do the same on my other eye...I owe her big time for that torture. I hear gel liner is all the same but I've tried a drug store brand that others swear by and I prefer Fluidline for the texture. It's smooth and soft but firm enough to be controllable. At the end of the day my liner is as dark as when I put it on. And, it's a true black but not so black that old me looks ridiculous.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top