Maybelline • Unstoppable Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 2.9(380 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xxfangirlxx on 8/17/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by xxfangirlxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

its...ok i mean when i first bought it was good but i didnt notice that it was fading fast and it didnt last long as i hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 8/6/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I have been on an eye pencil shopping spree the past 6 months. I bought this in brown.
Here's what I'm looking for in an eye pencil;
Easy application on a bare or shadowed eye
Smudge free
Long wearing...really long wearing.

This Maybelline retractable pencil gets 1 1/2 out of 3. It is smudge free (If you allow it to set) and it has decent wear (about 4 hours before fading) so not Unstoppable.
It struck out on the application. The texture wasn't soft enough to apply with ease. Especially over powder shadow and on the top lid
. I'll be writing reviews for DS pencils that are sooo much better than Maybelline's soon. Hint: PF & Milani.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 8/5/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this to try out while going to a waterpark. instead, I tried it the day before while swimming. the color was terrible, the formula was rough and I tugged it on my eyelid. and waterproof?? HA! not at all. it turned flakey almost and looked like a terrible black eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 doaa123 on 6/22/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by doaa123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the worst eyeliner I've ever tried. It's absolutely impossible to get on your waterline, you have to press down really hard, and that irritates my eye and causes it to water. Upper lash line isn't any better. Now once you've struggled to get the eyeliner on, you have to struggle to get it off. I had to scrub my eye with makeup remover, which leaves it red. This product is not worth it and needs to be improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lyssiekimi on 6/18/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by lyssiekimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first get a retractable eyeliner, I spin the tube to see how much eyeliner I get. I know, it's not really that smart but I like to see what I get for what I paid for. There was a pretty good amount, except for the fact that about half of it broke off when I was trying to spin in back into the tube. I have Asian, monolid eyes, and I wanted a quick creamy eyeliner, however when I put it on my lid, I had to tug and press down really hard on my lid. After a few hours, this eyeliner smudged and even transferred all the way down to my lower lash line. I basically looked like a raccoon. It was NOT cool. Sometimes I'll use this to line my lower lash line but it still smudges a lot. Since it smudged so much, I thought it would be easy to take off but NOOO it takes a LOT of elbow grease to take this stuff off. I'll be sticking to my elf cream eyeliner-that stuff STAYS, even without primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktmacup on 6/4/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not a terrible eyeliner but it is nothing special. Smudgy and wears off. It does go on creamy though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/19/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this eyeliner. The colors I have used are nice and it doesn't irritate my eyes. I do have oily lids and it tends to feather and smear. It's a problem with all eyeliners so I stopped using this brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feliciatjk on 5/9/2013 5:41:00 AM more reviews by feliciatjk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I used to hate these types of eyeliner, but i dont know why, i fell in love with it!
Pros:
-Super duper pigmented and buildable!
-very easy packaging
-doesnt hurt my eyelids
-cheap and wallet friendly!
Cons:
-it is waterproof but..... It smudges when i wanted to curl my lashes /_-tends to break
-because of its big tip, i cant create the winged effect on my eye's outer v-line

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FannyFanny on 4/26/2013 1:49:00 AM more reviews by FannyFanny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

As an eyeliner for the waterline, I'd rate it a 0.
However, it works decently elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenny1024 on 4/25/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by jenny1024

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised a lot of people don't like this product. I did some research on Maybelline eyeliners because I've heard they are the brand to go to for eyeliners. I wanted to try this one because I've heard good reviews about this product on other websites.

And so, I bought it, and I love it! It's creamy, easy to work with, smudge-proof, and water proof. When it comes to eyeliner for me, I need it to be smudge-proof, water-proof, long lasting, and black (pigmented). The only thing is, once you get near the end of the eyeliner, the twisty thingy is kinda.. jacked up. It still works don't get me wrong, but it sometimes will wind up, then drop back down. Still works though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products