MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(692 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 willow1992 on 3/20/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff was really average, I don't think it really did anything at all... except for maybe cause an acne flare up? I'm not sure, but I wouldn't really recommend this if you have pimples.. It make my skin feel smooth and my foundation did stay on all day but I don't know if that's because of this product or just because I use good foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nise0606 on 3/3/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by nise0606

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I will go as far as to say this is the worst product I've ever used on my face. MAC rep sold this to me saying it would be great with my studio fix foundation. Not so! My face looked cakey in some places and like an orange peel in others. I've tried this 5 times hoping it was just me but nope. Horrible stuff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Holliejdl on 2/23/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Holliejdl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I find this product pointless and a waist of money.. It does make my skin feel smoother but as that isn't a real problem anyway it solves nothing.. Disappointed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maryel18 on 2/19/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by maryel18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a dissapointment, for what it does itīs really really pricey, i donīt see any difference in how my foundation looks or lasts, it just smooth my skin a little but thatīs it. recently i bought smashbox more than primer the antiblemish version and it is a waaaay better product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the fact that when you put it on your face it feels velvety however i don't think it makes any real difference. It doesn't minimize your poors or fine lines and isn't really worth including in your daily routine because it doesn't really do anything except make a nice smooth base for your foundation to go on. Then again, i don't notice much of a difference with most primers. It has quite a nice packaging and like i said it does make a nice base to put your foundation over. I don't think it's worth $50 but i do like some things about it so i cant decide if i like it or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophiexoxo on 1/25/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by sophiexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Love MAC but noticed no difference to my foundation. Pretty disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ecot4 on 1/20/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ecot4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Package is nice, it has a nice shimmering effect, there is no perfume in it and suitable for sensitive skin. Maybe it would be better without glitter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Keekeekhatun on 12/17/2013 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Keekeekhatun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This primer comes in an attractive pump dispenser with a glittery pattern on it. It also contains shimmer, which isn't super obvious but if you apply too much or come too close you will see it. It's very siliconey and smoothening, but don't count on it to fill in your lines etc, at times it can feel a little greasy :( really does nothing to prolong my makeup than any other primer and is pretty overpriced for doing nothing special. Won't repurchase better ones are out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sandeepkaur01 on 12/11/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by sandeepkaur01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am using MAC's foundation for a long time , so thought of getting this primer as well. But for the first time I used it, it gave me such a bad reaction my face. It took me almost 10 days to get rid of redness and burning sensation over my face. I have never ever got a reaction from even a cheaper cosmetic products. I am highly disappointed from MAC's primer so returned it back as well. It is so expensive for very little quantity and just not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DrGem on 11/30/2013 4:32:00 AM more reviews by DrGem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product looked like it would be good at helping disguise underlying imperfections and providing me with an ethereal glow when the MAC lady seduced me with it at the airport. Sadly I feel it has made absolutely no difference to the appearance or duration of my make up and I have absolutely no intention of buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products