MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(696 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 starletdust on 5/1/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by starletdust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

It works and it does what it says on the tin, it also leaves a shimmer seen through your foundation which is nice for an evening look, I just think porefessional is that little bit better! Still great for keeping your foundation in place and smoothing out your skin, but the shimmer is a bit too much for a day time look and it doesn't really affect the appearance of pores like porefessional does, definitely still need a liquid cover if it's pores you are targetting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/19/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm thinking this product may be more "prep" than "prime", It has a lovely silky,creamy gel like consistency with a slight shimmer - though the shimmer aspect does not seem to transfer to my skin. 1 - 2 pumps is more than enough coverage and glides on easily and feels so smooth.

It may help make-up to stay in place a little longer but I have not really been able to prove this even trying many various liquid foundations and BB cremes with P&P. It does not fill pores or appear to blur fine lines... However it does provide a very smooth base that liquid foundation feels as if it is just gliding on over top either with a brush or BB. 30mls of product that pumps out a conservative amount at a time is making this P&P last quite awhile. But as it has not wowed me I will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shenny241 on 4/15/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by shenny241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This mac prep + prime skin was just not for me.I started using it and thought it was pretty good.Then throughout the days i started seeing an acne flare up.The only good thing this product does is probably smooth out the skin.The rest is just trash! Don't use this product if you are acne prone.Horrible experience!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 solidcake on 3/29/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by solidcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product when I bought it well over a year ago. It has a nice little pump, I'll give it that. I feel like I have to let it set in for a good five minutes before I can put my foundation on.. any less and it feels like it is streaking, which sucks for me because I'm always in a hurry. It does give a nice matte finish for a couple hours, after that, foundation is seeping into pores and I'm not looking so great. For the price, you can get way better at a drug store. Four hours into my shift, this isn't doing its job any more. Used it off and on just trying to get rid of it, finally out of it and not re-buying, and I am sometimes a Mac snob.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 willow1992 on 3/20/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff was really average, I don't think it really did anything at all... except for maybe cause an acne flare up? I'm not sure, but I wouldn't really recommend this if you have pimples.. It make my skin feel smooth and my foundation did stay on all day but I don't know if that's because of this product or just because I use good foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nise0606 on 3/3/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by nise0606

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I will go as far as to say this is the worst product I've ever used on my face. MAC rep sold this to me saying it would be great with my studio fix foundation. Not so! My face looked cakey in some places and like an orange peel in others. I've tried this 5 times hoping it was just me but nope. Horrible stuff

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Holliejdl on 2/23/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Holliejdl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I find this product pointless and a waist of money.. It does make my skin feel smoother but as that isn't a real problem anyway it solves nothing.. Disappointed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maryel18 on 2/19/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by maryel18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is a dissapointment, for what it does itīs really really pricey, i donīt see any difference in how my foundation looks or lasts, it just smooth my skin a little but thatīs it. recently i bought smashbox more than primer the antiblemish version and it is a waaaay better product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the fact that when you put it on your face it feels velvety however i don't think it makes any real difference. It doesn't minimize your poors or fine lines and isn't really worth including in your daily routine because it doesn't really do anything except make a nice smooth base for your foundation to go on. Then again, i don't notice much of a difference with most primers. It has quite a nice packaging and like i said it does make a nice base to put your foundation over. I don't think it's worth $50 but i do like some things about it so i cant decide if i like it or not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sophiexoxo on 1/25/2014 1:04:00 AM more reviews by sophiexoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Love MAC but noticed no difference to my foundation. Pretty disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products