Clean & Clear • Deep Cleaning Astringent (orange) • Toners

rated 3.6(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Mynamesjess on 2/27/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Mynamesjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If I based my decision on the reviews I probably wouldn't be where I am now. Despite the negative reviews, I was still curious as to what this product could do so I gave it a shot. I don't regret it at all. After having horrible dry skin that would flake, I tried the products from SIMPLE. It helped my skin and eventually I moved on to clean and clear. I have the facial wash and the moisturizer. I was a little reluctant at first cause its an astringent and I have oily yet sensitive skin. It does have a pretty bad smell but I really like how soft my skin feels afterwards. It really controls my oily face. I find myself not becoming annoyed with my oily nose throughout the day. I bought it at Walmart for about 3 dollars. I'll definitely repurchase :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 abbyslife04 on 1/13/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by abbyslife04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff was terrible on my skin. It made it all red, and I thought at first it was only doing that because it was working, but after 2 days, my face was breaking out terribly! I thought maybe I should give it a chance, so I used it for 2 weeks, and my face was red, and covered in zits. My neck has always been completely clear, so to try something, I put this stuff on a spot on my neck and 2 days later I had pimples on my neck. I am never buying that stuff again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 11/27/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this i guess...its not amazing. The alcohol is really strong when i put it one it makes my eyes water. Also I dont like the bottle because it pours out very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/24/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this for a long time when I was a teenager and it did nothing for me. Kind of irritating. Doesn't smell good at all. There are better toners out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anniele on 8/23/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by anniele

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There are two things, and only two things, that have kept my skin clear for the past 7 or so years. One is the Dove Sensitive Skin beauty bar and this is the other. If I go without one or the other for more than a day, I will get breakouts, but with the combination of both of these, a blemish is a rarity.

I believe that we are supposed to stay away from toners with alcohol in them - dries out your skin, bad for your skin, etc etc. I DON'T CURR. This is the only thing that works for me. I battled with my acne for years - my skin was perfect up until I turned 18 and then it went crazy. I never was without at least two deep cystic pimples at any given time, and I don't even want to get started on the war zone my face looked like after dozens of acne scars. This went on for years and I tried soooo many different things for my skin, including prescription medications, and some of them worked for a while, but the problems would always come back. The combination of the Dove beauty bar and this astringent is the only regimen that works for me to keep pimples at bay on a pretty much permanent basis. I can actually go out without foundation now without feeling super self conscious. I get frequent of compliments on my skin, which honestly still amazes me after having had such TERRIBLE skin for years.

The only thing that makes me a little sad is that I'm basically chained to Dove beauty bar and Clean & Clear astringent for the foreseeable future hahaha. Sometimes when I go out of town I've forgotten one or the other and I'll have to find a drugstore nearby to purchase since whatever the hotel/friend I'm staying with has won't cut it. However, I should consider myself lucky because a) neither of them are expensive b) both are easily accessible, stocked by pretty much any drugstore or supermarket and c) they work. I guess that's all I can ask for!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 7/29/2012 6:32:00 AM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This was...one hell of a product. Made my face explode w/ what seemed to be first degree burns and crazy amounts of dryness, which, in turn, made me break out even more. Horrendous! The only good thing that came out of it was the lesson that for people w/ acne prone skin it is very important NOT to overdry skin, but to instead, balance the amount of oil it produces. Take 1 star, clean&clear!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shelbysahara on 2/17/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my goodness, this stuff is a lifesaver. My oil has been under control, without any over drying. My pores aren't clogged since I began using this, it leaves my skin smooth and even looking. It helps zap sits and prevent future ones from happening. It's so rare for me to find products that work with my ridiculous skin and Florida weather. This is also crazy cheap, and the clear bottle is great, because you know when you're about to run out. =]

UPDATE!!!! Dried my skin out wayyyyyy too much, and cystic pimples began popping up all over my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bruisepristine on 9/25/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by bruisepristine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is a GODSEND. I've been struggling with spot breakouts and I've gone through half a dozen products, to no avail...I picked this up for $8 and shoppers drug mart, and 2 days later, my skin is totally clear.

it can be a bit drying, but just apply a bit of moisturizer and you're good to go.

Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mzblessedbeauty on 9/1/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by Mzblessedbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this for years and it has done the job of keeping my skin clear along with the Clean and clear oil free face wash. But in the last few months I have found it to be overdrying for me. If you have oily skin this might work really well . I have since gone the natural way with witch hazel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emilyheartsmakeup on 8/6/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by emilyheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product works pretty good. I liked it overall, but a few things were annoying about it.. like that it comes out of the bottle way too much at a time and squirts everywhere then and it really stings my face when applied and it dries out my face a bit. I did like that it cleared up pimples pretty well, but I doubt I will buy this again.. it comes in a big bottle that lasts for a long time though. It also is pretty cheap. If you have sensitive skin then I reallllyy do not recommend this for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Toners products