TRESemme • Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.3(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ixchopsticks on 8/30/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ixchopsticks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw the reviews for this & I decided to go out & try it. I tried it out a few days ago & I'm very satisfied with this purchase. At first when I sprayed it, it came out pretty strong & I was surprised. It took a few sprays to get my bangs to stay in it's position or at least try to stay. I had it on the whole day & there was no flaking. My hair stayed where I wanted it to be & I was still able to run my fingers through it. I even used it this morning but I wasn't happy about how my bangs ended up looking so I took my brush & ran it through some water before running it through my bangs. Even though I got most of the hair spray out of my bangs, they still managed to stay in somewhat of the position that I had it in when I sprayed it with the hair spray. This is the best hairspray I've ever tried & I freaking love it.My hair was a bit crunchy but it wasn't bad, not like when you use Garnier hair spray.& it doesn't smell bad either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 8/29/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought my first can of this about a month ago. First let me say that I'm in the military and its required that we wear our hair up. I needed a good hairspray that would last all day. Well this definitely lasted all day, but it got mega crunchy on me and omg the scent is horrid. I tried to give it a while thinking I might warm up to it, but NOPE. I still hate it. I am prone to migraines and this could've been a trigger for one in my book. Threw the can away and I'm still on the look out for my HG hairspray...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Liv90 on 8/29/2012 4:12:00 AM more reviews by Liv90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best hairspray product I've tried.
My bf's sister gave me Snookie hair for Halloween, she did it super high with lot's of volume, needless to say, it was a good night, but my hair was even better, it stay inflated and perfect all night!
Only down side if that it has that chemically hairspray smell, definitely don't spray too much in an enclosed area without walking away to breath every once to often. The can is also big, round and bulky, it can be a bit of a bother to hold and spray a style to be set at the same time. Those are the only complaints the.
Great product for an amazing price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gero0008 on 7/23/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by gero0008

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love this hairspray. Best one I have found yet. It is so light but holds my hair style all day and I don't get that gross hard feeling from it.Buy again in a heart beat

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katras on 5/23/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Katras

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say that hasn't been already said? It really is the best hairspray ever- cheap, non-flaking, soft hold and brush-able...the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prweiss65 on 1/28/2012 10:33:00 AM more reviews by prweiss65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best. Hairspray. Ever. Been using it for as long as it's been around. No crunch. Great hold. Beats every other hairspray I've tried, and I've tried them all......If this was 20 bucks a can -- I'd still buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/9/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ultra fine mist by tresemme is an hairspray that: holds my hair when i do my pony tail,holds the little hairs on the side of my head.it's strong enought but my hair are still soft.it does a fine mist,wich i like.i control more the amount of product that comes out.it's softer,compared to the ultra hold tresemme.love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gursk on 12/7/2011 2:46:00 PM more reviews by gursk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Best hairspray ever! After years of using Sebastian Shaper Plus, I'm a convert. My very fine hair will not hold a curl with any other hairspray. Tresemme does the job, even in damp/humid weather. LOVE THIS STUFF.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akhteian on 10/20/2011 11:46:00 AM more reviews by akhteian

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only hair spray I will ever buy again...ever.

I am obsessed with Victoria Secret-esque hair...long, touchable curls and waves and I achieve and hold that look with my hair thanks to my slew of products that I am always changing...but this is an absolutely staple for me.

No matter how much I spray, it never hardens my hair or makes it sticky or crunchy...it just does it's job of keeping my curls curled and my waves wavy while still keeping my hair soft and flowy and touchable.

A hairspray that lets you spray the hell out of your hair and then still be able to run your fingers through it is an absolute HG product.

Love this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Olive143 on 9/21/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Olive143

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: I have to eat my words below because this hairspray is actually pretty good! I may have put this on my hair when it was still a little damp hence the 'just ok' review below. I'm going to continue to use until it runs out. Although I still don't like the scent, the flexible hold is sufficient and doesn't seem to leave my hair dull and keeps the hold to my wave until the next day. Can't beat the price either! But I really wished it came with an unscented version.

First review:
I purchased this because of the rave reviews here. It's just ok. It has a very light/flexible hold and will not leave a crunchy feel to your hair. I'm not a fan of the scent. It's smells kind of "artificial"? I thought it would give a little shine for my color treated hair but leaves it just dry and flat. Purchase it though if you require a light, flexible and dry hold. You can't beat the price! The bottle is super large which may slip if you have small hands. It was only a few dollars, $5 maybe. I gave it to my son to give some flex to his hair style. Don't like crunchy hair do styles on him either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products