Cover Girl • Clean Makeup • Liquid

rated 2.7(205 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Startripgirl on 10/13/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Startripgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

i used this in high school thought to give it another try. The smell is to much. Light coverage but if you put too much on it doesn't give a natural look at all, looks cakey and fake! it was totally a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elizabethcorso on 9/4/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by elizabethcorso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The good thing about covergirl foundations is that you have many different shade options. Unfortunately, the magic stops there. Apply too little of this product, and you get zero coverage. Apply too much, and it looks unnatural and caked on. However, you do get what you pay for, and considering that this foundation is inexpensive, you should not expect too much. I only use this product when running out for quick errands or if I'm just staying home all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 057Yasminh on 9/1/2012 9:24:00 PM more reviews by 057Yasminh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this product is okay, I got it in a color that was a little dark for me so I mixed it with my concealer. I don't like how this product feels on my skin, cakey and tingly. The packaging isn't that efficient, so if I'd have to bring it with me somewhere for touch ups, I would put it in a smaller container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xothislove on 8/4/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by xothislove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this stuff! It's hard to find a perfect shade for my skin. I'm pale, and have freckles so a lot of foundations don't work too well. I have found the perfect shade with this stuff. Its blendable, and buildable. I love it. The packaging isn't the greatest, but it works.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 azalea333 on 8/2/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by azalea333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I remember using this foundation when I was in high school and decided to give it a try again a few months ago. It was a waste of money. I have red blotchy skin and this foundation didn't cover anything. I couldn't find a color that matched my skin very well so it wound up just making it obvious that I had makeup on without the benefit of any coverage. I wound up giving it to my teenage daughter who doesn't need a lot of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 7/17/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This has got to be one of the worst foundations out there! I love the Noxzema scent, HOWEVER, I do not want to feel that tingle all over my face as I apply it. I have the cheekers blush and it has the same old scent but it does not tingle on my cheeks. Forget about the tingles for a minute ~ the foundation was watery and had practically zero coverage. How in the world this foundation has been around for as long as it has is beyond me. I remember trying it a few times in the early 80's but never stuck with it. I should have known better, if I didn't like it back then there was a good reason. If you are looking for a foundation with good medium coverage look FAR AWAY from this one, all you will get with this disgusting foundation is sheer coverage if that. It seems like a tinted moisturizer, and a lousy one at that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ThePamster on 6/24/2012 1:55:00 PM more reviews by ThePamster

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have the regular 'for normal skin' version and I have used this product for about 28 years and loved it. Great coverage, I also use it with their pressed facial powder in the compact. Good stuff for my complexion which is mixed. I would recommend it if you're looking for a decent product without having to spend over $8 on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idunnomakeup on 6/22/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Idunnomakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I use the one in the green bottle, which I believe was for oil control, but I may be wrong. I use the lightest shade, but it was too warm for me, so I mix it with a thinner Maybelline foundation, but alone the coverage is wonderful, medium to full, and it's very smooth. It doesn't break me out, even if I forget to take it off before bed. It's a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewlz_4ever on 3/13/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by jewlz_4ever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

SENSITIVE VERSION: I really like this foundation, I've used it for many years now. It is light - medium coverage. I use my (clean) finger to rub/stipple it onto my skin and I've found that that method gives the most natural look and best coverage. I use the matching powder to set it. The bottle has lasted me over a year now and it's not even halfway gone (I only used it on my nose and under my eyes). I have never gotten breakouts from it, my skin seems to tolerate it very well considering I am very breakout-prone. My mother-in-law asked me what kind of makeup I use because she said it always looks so nice. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 neevebabyx on 3/7/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

probably the worst liquid foundation i've ever tried, the smell is discusting! and lingers throughout the day
soooo cakey and really streaky
poor coverage
comes in glass bottle with a lid, no pump so hard to get right amount of product you want to use, also broke me out like crazy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products