MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(310 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 magnifiquee on 5/27/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by magnifiquee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A burgundy shadow with a red shimmer is how MAC describes this on their site. And that is a perfect description, this is such a lovely beautiful colour. Instead of the usual black or brown crease colour this adds uniqueness and something interesting to your eye look. Pair this with lighter colours like jest or stars n' rockets or with a darker colour like satin taupe, expensive pink or cranberry to get a sexy smoky look. This is such a versatile shadow and I would recommend it to everybody from any skin tone. This can also be used as an eyeliner or on it's own, it is gorgeous. I would definitely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trixieclose on 5/19/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Trixieclose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch in my crease makes me look like I got punched in the eye. I'm a nc30 skintone and I just don't think it looks right. The only way I can make this work is with satin taupe on the lid and that way it is gorgeous, but beware its hard to pull off with my brown eyes and tan-ish skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meladamilky on 4/17/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Meladamilky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color. The texture is so smooth, very easy to blend. Always use this eyeshadow to create purple eye makeup look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ToriBiohazard on 2/2/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Yes, MAC is great. However, I don't think MAC is the BEST out there.
I absolutely adore my sketch eyeshadow. The color is so gorgeous and unique! This one applies nicely, but some of the other colors can be a little chalky.
Sometimes it can be difficult to get the color in the pan, onto your lids. I expect great pigmentation when I buy MAC shadows, but sometimes they do fall short of 'the best'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 1/24/2013 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I love pairing this with Satin Taupe for a beautifully sophisticated smokey eye, or with a light bronze shadow for a sophisticated day look. this can be packed on for intense color or blended out for a sheer wash. Versatile and lovely matte color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 1happytrader10 on 1/18/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by 1happytrader10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Returned this item, I didn't think the color was unique enough to warrant the price tag. I personally like Urban Decays Busted better as a dark burgandy color on my NW20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraMaquillaje on 1/7/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by SaraMaquillaje

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews on this I was a bit put-off by some people saying this was difficult to blend. I'm so glad I bought it anyway!
The color is just FANTASTIC for my brown eyes and NC15 skin. It makes them POP but in a natural way! I use it mostly on its own, lining the eyes with a pencil brush. It is simple and sexy, almost neutral but not quite. The shade is a mix of a cool brown with some purple in it.
If you have brown eyes you should get this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 1/1/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch is a dark brown with an obvious warm burgundy running through it. it also has some rainbow sparkle in the pan which translates to a textured slight shimmer on the lids. the consistency of this delivers like a DREAM, and though i first bought this initially out of curiosity and to just combine with pinks and purples, now i use it almost every day with everything and anything!
Sketch is such an effortless, versatile colour. it glides on so buttery and intense, and adds instant POW and definition to any look, fast. that's why i use it so much! the colour payoff is excellent. and because it's still primarily a brown in my opinion, it goes with everything. one of my all time favourite crease colours!
although i think it looks good with everything, my favourite colours to wear it with are golds and coppers. like 'Woodwinked', 'Amber Lights' 'Tan' pigment and so on. this is because they preserve the warmth in Sketch, which is what i think makes the shade so unique. wearing it with cooler colours turns it into more of a cooler dark purpley grey.
this is a must-have colour, especially for brown-eyed girls. it's one that you'll reach for every day because it's so easy and effective. would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/19/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this eyeshadow! It's a beautiful plum color that looks amazing against my blue/grey eyes. I use this to deepen the "outer V" area or all over. I feel that this color is very versitile and I would imagine most people liking it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 11/7/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best shadows I have for bringing out my eye color. I'm constantly being asked if I'm wearing colored contacts when wearing this shade. Smoke it out and pair it with UD 1999 liner. PERFECT. I wish it applied smoother, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products