MAC • Veluxe - Sketch • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(305 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 1happytrader10 on 1/18/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by 1happytrader10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Returned this item, I didn't think the color was unique enough to warrant the price tag. I personally like Urban Decays Busted better as a dark burgandy color on my NW20 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SaraMaquillaje on 1/7/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by SaraMaquillaje

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading the reviews on this I was a bit put-off by some people saying this was difficult to blend. I'm so glad I bought it anyway!
The color is just FANTASTIC for my brown eyes and NC15 skin. It makes them POP but in a natural way! I use it mostly on its own, lining the eyes with a pencil brush. It is simple and sexy, almost neutral but not quite. The shade is a mix of a cool brown with some purple in it.
If you have brown eyes you should get this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlywurly100 on 1/1/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by curlywurly100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sketch is a dark brown with an obvious warm burgundy running through it. it also has some rainbow sparkle in the pan which translates to a textured slight shimmer on the lids. the consistency of this delivers like a DREAM, and though i first bought this initially out of curiosity and to just combine with pinks and purples, now i use it almost every day with everything and anything!
Sketch is such an effortless, versatile colour. it glides on so buttery and intense, and adds instant POW and definition to any look, fast. that's why i use it so much! the colour payoff is excellent. and because it's still primarily a brown in my opinion, it goes with everything. one of my all time favourite crease colours!
although i think it looks good with everything, my favourite colours to wear it with are golds and coppers. like 'Woodwinked', 'Amber Lights' 'Tan' pigment and so on. this is because they preserve the warmth in Sketch, which is what i think makes the shade so unique. wearing it with cooler colours turns it into more of a cooler dark purpley grey.
this is a must-have colour, especially for brown-eyed girls. it's one that you'll reach for every day because it's so easy and effective. would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/19/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this eyeshadow! It's a beautiful plum color that looks amazing against my blue/grey eyes. I use this to deepen the "outer V" area or all over. I feel that this color is very versitile and I would imagine most people liking it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 11/7/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the best shadows I have for bringing out my eye color. I'm constantly being asked if I'm wearing colored contacts when wearing this shade. Smoke it out and pair it with UD 1999 liner. PERFECT. I wish it applied smoother, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kala89 on 11/7/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by kala89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It is an alright color. The only thing is you cannot wear this eyeshadow alone. It is excellent on the v-shape because it has the ability to add a smokey look to any eye look. But this shade is too hard to work with to wear it by itself. On the V part of the eye it's good though and I'll probably repurchase because if that ability.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 9/30/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in a swap. In the pan the color is very pretty but on my skin (NW50) it just looks like a bruise, or like I haven't slept in years. Not a good look at all. Up for swap it goes. It's been a really long time that

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 9/18/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looked like purple twinged dirt on my eyes when used in shadow form. Tried using it as an eyeliner and you could barely see it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krissay on 9/15/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by krissay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

FANTASTIC. Makes hazel/brown eyes appear bigger. Works great as a crease color or outer v. Dark but not too dark. Looks wonderful against my skin pale or tan (I can range from NC20-35). I will definitely rebuy once I run out. Can't recommend this shade enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurelwatanabe on 8/20/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by laurelwatanabe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I just got this through a swap and love it, I use it for my crease and outer eye on my smokey eye, softer than using carbon and looks nice with my green eyes. It's a really nice plum I agree with the other reviewer great for fall, great for green eyes and works really nice for a not so heavy smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products