Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IlienCastellano on 9/13/2013 2:37:00 PM more reviews by IlienCastellano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this so much. Nothing has ever cleared up my acne so fast. At first when using this product I did have a "purge" but that went away in like a day. I use this all over my face morning and night. My face is beautifully clear, toned, and supple. I recommend this to everyone. HG for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Berrymuffin on 8/21/2013 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Berrymuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The ONLY moisturizer that doesn't make my oily acne prone skin more oily. Doesn't clog my pores and even with the salicylic acid I thought it would be more drying than moisturizing but it moisturizers while keeping excess oil at bay.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderwig on 4/9/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by lavenderwig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT april 13: After reading the BEST review of this on beautypedia (paula begoun) I decided to try it again. of course bp looks at products from an ingredients perspective, it's not the end all be all true best products list. for instance, physicians formula BB cream got a best review but from a user's standpoint it sucks, the so-called light is actually a medium shade. anyways, this acne product has done well, it's the only inexpensive thing I can think of that's done consistently well. it's hard to reach an average rating of 4 on mua for an acne product, especially from this sold-everywhere brand. I tried it again, and my acne got better after one day. I did accidentally sleep in it though, so I wonder if that helped at all ? I'm going to be using this daily and will edit this review if need be.

I'm almost done with my first bottle. Lasted a long long time, yes, but I stopped because it seemed to be causing me to breakout in the end. :/ I got it because of the wonderful reviews, plus it had 2% salicylic acid and for a moisturizer to be on your face all day, that percentage was what I was looking for (I don't find my skin to be sensitive to SA). I've given my skin rest from it, and started up on a new blemish moisturizer. It's um Aveeno clear complexion something or other. It's even more expensive than this and also does that annoying shedding thing. But it hasn't broken me out at least. My acne issues stems from my TOTM. I'll get two zits, stubborn as all hell, no matter what I use they just don't go away. So I pop em. Everyone knows that leads to scarring, and more acne because of bacteria spreading, but those zits really piss me off. I'm still looking for a good skin discoloration remedy, but I think I might have found one in Garnier's Skin Renew Dark Spot Overnight Peel. I had this embarrassing zit inbetween my eyebrows (had to cover with my bangs so nobody'd see it but that also slowed progress in destroying it) that finally turned into an acne scar and 3 nights after using the Garnier product, there's a noticable difference in how well my concealer covers it, among other dark spots too. Maybe sometime I'll try the remainder of my rapid clear lotion again.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jhulagurl on 3/9/2013 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product for keeping pores unclogged. It moisturizes well as also. It has a PH of 3.6 so it definitely exfoliates the skin. Highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anasofie on 2/14/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by anasofie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT FOR WRINKLES ! I am 43 and I used this product specifically for the Salicylic Acid; I know that Salicylic Acid, like Retinol, can be used for aging skin to to minimize wrinkles

I put this cream on my face every other night, and when I wake up my face feels so smooth and tight...and the little wrinkles on my forehead almost disappear. This cream is basically a wonderful exfoliant !

Of course I don't suggest using this every day...I am lucky my face is not really sensitive. So this may irritate your skin a little. But to me, it's worth it. The effects don't lost very long.....but overall I LOVE this product, and would recommend this cream for diminishing fine wrinkles on aging skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/26/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product has been with me for years, through middle school, high school, and currently college. It has never failed me and I LOVE this thing.
My forehead and chin are areas where I can easily break out, but when I started using this on those areas every morning and night everyday, pimples don't show up. It definitely defense my face! When I get the occasional pimple/zit on areas besides my forehead and chin, I put a small dollop of the lotion on it overnight and it's not as red and as big. It takes a couple of days, but eventually, the pimple/zit would disappear.
For me, it is a bit pricy for a small tube, but I don't need a large amount a product. It also does make my forehead oily when I use it and my forehead is oily as it is, so I can't use it under my makeup or I will break out later. BUT it is still great! I will keep on buying this unless there is a product that will kill a pimple overnight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 12/5/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I started using products with SA in it just recently for my cystic acne had staring forming again. After browsing across the skincare isle, I decided on this product. Haven't heard much, but I decided to give it a shot. After the first night of using this, my pimples decreased significantly. The smell is wonderful, very fresh. The consistency is gel-like, but the formula doesn't dry very quickly. I use a q-tip to spot treat my acne, and if there are large clusters of acne, then I smooth it on. It's a very tiny bottle, which is disappointing because it is about $7-10 depending on where you purchase the product. But, it works great! I will try out another treatment so that my skin doesn't get used to this spot treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bdickens on 10/13/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by bdickens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best acne lotion I've used. I tried Proactiv, Clean & Clear, etc., but this product is the most effective I've found (with cost in mind). I've noticed that I have the tendency to get a little greasy by the end of the day, but as far as preventing and treating blemishes, I keep buying this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livefree on 6/14/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by livefree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this BHA lotion for several years. It helps clear and prevent breakouts and moisturizes my skin. Works really well under make up. Total HG for me! The only downside is that I can only find it online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yenniex3 on 3/23/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by yenniex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the first product that I leave a review, EVER. I have to say it is my HG. I had oily skin 2 years ago and got break out all the time. Then I use this lotion together with Neutrogena SkinClearing liquid foundation for months until my face became normal (still a little bit oily but at least my skin didn't break out often). After that I stop using them because i was afraid it would make my skin dry. And for the past months, I got dry skin and also break out. With desperation, I grab this two weeks ago. And guess what? not a single acne appears on my skin again. I also use it with olive oil every night so my skin won't get dry. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments (Face) products