Neutrogena • Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion • Treatments

rated 4.0(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MissAwesome on 1/26/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by MissAwesome

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This product has been with me for years, through middle school, high school, and currently college. It has never failed me and I LOVE this thing.
My forehead and chin are areas where I can easily break out, but when I started using this on those areas every morning and night everyday, pimples don't show up. It definitely defense my face! When I get the occasional pimple/zit on areas besides my forehead and chin, I put a small dollop of the lotion on it overnight and it's not as red and as big. It takes a couple of days, but eventually, the pimple/zit would disappear.
For me, it is a bit pricy for a small tube, but I don't need a large amount a product. It also does make my forehead oily when I use it and my forehead is oily as it is, so I can't use it under my makeup or I will break out later. BUT it is still great! I will keep on buying this unless there is a product that will kill a pimple overnight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 12/5/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I started using products with SA in it just recently for my cystic acne had staring forming again. After browsing across the skincare isle, I decided on this product. Haven't heard much, but I decided to give it a shot. After the first night of using this, my pimples decreased significantly. The smell is wonderful, very fresh. The consistency is gel-like, but the formula doesn't dry very quickly. I use a q-tip to spot treat my acne, and if there are large clusters of acne, then I smooth it on. It's a very tiny bottle, which is disappointing because it is about $7-10 depending on where you purchase the product. But, it works great! I will try out another treatment so that my skin doesn't get used to this spot treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bdickens on 10/13/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by bdickens

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best acne lotion I've used. I tried Proactiv, Clean & Clear, etc., but this product is the most effective I've found (with cost in mind). I've noticed that I have the tendency to get a little greasy by the end of the day, but as far as preventing and treating blemishes, I keep buying this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livefree on 6/14/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by livefree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this BHA lotion for several years. It helps clear and prevent breakouts and moisturizes my skin. Works really well under make up. Total HG for me! The only downside is that I can only find it online.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yenniex3 on 3/23/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by yenniex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the first product that I leave a review, EVER. I have to say it is my HG. I had oily skin 2 years ago and got break out all the time. Then I use this lotion together with Neutrogena SkinClearing liquid foundation for months until my face became normal (still a little bit oily but at least my skin didn't break out often). After that I stop using them because i was afraid it would make my skin dry. And for the past months, I got dry skin and also break out. With desperation, I grab this two weeks ago. And guess what? not a single acne appears on my skin again. I also use it with olive oil every night so my skin won't get dry. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leajer424 on 1/9/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Leajer424

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product. It doesn't work magic on my moderate acne but it definitely makes a difference when nothing else does. People who say it broke them out have probably never used an SA product....it is a keratolytic...its going to bring stuff to the surface if u haven't been using an SA, AHA, Retinol, or Tretinoin product regularly. Most acne products are like this and require PATIENCE. This product became hard to find for a bit but now I'm seeing it again in stores. I use it along w the Treatment (astringent) pads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaberly on 12/31/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by kaberly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Let me first say- I have combination skin. But kind of- to the extreme.
My forehead is EXTREMELY oily...when people say so-and-so is drying, it is usually fantastic for me.
My cheeks- are normal/dry.

I have acne prone skin, and when I saw good reviews, I went out to buy it.
...So I tried it. It feels very smooth and has a decent scent....I put it on my skin and it feels a tad bit sticky however it is lightweight...until 30 minutes afterwards, my skin is just as oily as it would have been without the product!

I just don't like the product and if you have just a tad bit oily skin or normal skin, this would be perfect.

FYI, this won't work if you have very oily skin because this is silicone in it, and this won't do anything if you have really active oil glands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amyish on 8/16/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Amyish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really do NOT like neutrogena products! They are to harsh and full of chemicals and break me out worse then before I use them! Do not waste you're money on this crap instead try Clearasil overnight lotion, full of chemicals but works like a charm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XalisaheartsmakeupX on 8/10/2011 12:34:00 AM more reviews by XalisaheartsmakeupX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I use it as my daily moisturizer because I feel like it acts as a barrier to protect my skin from makeup that would normally make me breakout. This definitely keeps my acne at bay and it doesn't make my skin oily or dry out, its the perfect combination. Its kindof pricey for how small the bottle is and for being drugstore, I think I paid like $8 but its soo worth it and I only need to use a little bit. I love this and I will definitely buy again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlisonMarie95 on 7/1/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by AlisonMarie95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

i love this product! ive tried EVERYTHING and i always end up going to the store and picking this up. it helps with acne, not a miracle worker but definitely improves the overall condition of my moderate acne. also what i love is that it is actually moisturizing..most acne "lotions" make my face drier but this one actually keeps flakes away. however my skin is so dehydrated from all the prescriptive topicals ive used so i use this in the morning followed by olay complete for sensitive skin for added moisture and sun protection. this is a great product and a staple in my beauty routine :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Treatments products