L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Age Perfect Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 alilstar23 on 8/25/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by alilstar23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this due to the great reviews on this site! IT STUNG MY FACE as soon as I applied it...i guess everyones skin is different i was so excited to purchase but my face was stinging so badly.

I'm 29 with good skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cozzoli on 7/3/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by cozzoli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hope they don't discontinue this product. I have used all kinds of high end to mid range moisturizing products. Leaves my combo skin smooth and plump. This is the only product to make a signficant difference in the crepey appearance on my neck (thanks to the babyoil and iodine tanning days....)..Makes a nice base for make up and doesn't make me break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethd44 on 6/19/2009 11:20:00 AM more reviews by bethd44

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why all you youngsters are using this product but, hey, if it works for you, fine by me. I'm 65 and just started the entire Age Perfect regime: creamy cleanser, day, night and eye creams and the serum. I'll update after a month's usage but so far, I'm really happy with this line. I got all five products from drugstore.com for $70, free delivery and no state tax. I call that a great deal for products that are clearly department store quality. These creams are every bit as good as Lancome, who, I believe, own L'Oreal.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 farmermax on 6/15/2008 10:35:00 AM more reviews by farmermax

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Thanks girls, I had a skin crisis last week and purchased Age Perfect because of the reviews here. I wouldn't have thought to buy it as I'm not in my 50's and didn't have much luck with Revitalift. Well, I love it, my sensitive skin has not broken out and my skin feels nourished and calm when I wake up. I have purchased the day cream now and am very happy, it just goes to show that you don't have to spend a fortune, I have had bad breakouts with Clarins and Shiseido and spent 4 times as much!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 llwt on 3/3/2008 9:21:00 PM more reviews by llwt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product. My skin feels wonderful in the morning. I think it's improving discoloration/age spots on my face. Try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Addytude on 1/28/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Addytude

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Update: Now several weeks have gone by since I've purchased this and I'm quite pleased with this product. I've now noticed my skin tone is a lot more even and NO MORE DRY PATCHES - YAY!!!

My skin developed dry patches once I hit my 30's and it became red and uneven as well. In the last few years I decided to incorporate a night cream into my regumine, however, I clearly haven't found one that works well. I've tried Kiehls, Stella McCartney & Boscia and they just didn't do the job. I've also ventured out and tried EVOO, baby oil and vaseline and just didn't like the greasiness. Plus the EVOO was stinky IMO and it actually clogged my pores on my arms and face. The reviews are slim on this product, however, the descriptions I read I really could I identify with, so I found the tubs on sale at Target. So far my skin is loving this night cream and it's only day four, I typically don't see results this soon. Plus, I'm putting this on my hands when I go to bed and my hands are so soft that when I touched my husbands hand last night he thought I was rubbing lotion onto his hands, mine were that smooth. Now, he doesn't mind when I wear gloves to bed, though, my dog is sad because he loves the smell. I really like the smell as well; smells like Parisian lotion to me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trisheee on 3/19/2007 9:37:00 PM more reviews by trisheee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

WOW!! This product surprised me! I purchased it before reading any reviews. I've have the WORST dry patches on my face for years.. (can only see them close up,tho)...and this evened out and smoothed my complexion so beautifully. It came with a free generous trial size of the Pro-calcium night cream and after 1 application of the night cream the next morning my dryness was gone, my face was positively luminous and lifted. I was shocked! I've been on a quest for the perfect day and night cream FOREVER and have spent an insane amount of money on products that have not worked. This WORKS!! People actually noticed and commented on how great my skin looked after just 1 night and day of using the day (age perfect pro-calcium) and night cream. The day cream (spf 15) is fantastic, as well! I also use the age perfect hydrating make up and love it, too! Perfect coverage, no makeupy feel or look and it doesn't settle in my lines. Just gives me perfect looking flawless, radiant skin! It really does reduce the look of my lines dramatically! My skin looks awful without foundation. Lots of blotchiness, dryness, and little veins on my cheeks. This stuff covers really well but you can't really see the make up on your face. I know I'm probably over-doing it a little with the raves here, but I'm just so elated for finding a skin care line that works so well for me when I've tried everything else under the sun and never got close to the results I get with the age perfect Pro-calcium line. To me, it's worth every cent, and more! Such a DEAL!! I'm 45 but I swear this stuff has taken at least 10 years off in just over a week! Again, I noticed a huge improvement after just 1 day! Hope this product stays around FOREVER!! I'm RAVING!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pointoforder on 2/20/2007 5:21:00 PM more reviews by pointoforder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

L'Oreal reformulated this product a while ago. The old formula (which I loved) was in an oval jar and contained squalene (olive oil, NOT from sharks) as the second ingredient. It also contained salicylic acid, so it was a kind of ultra-rich version of Olay Daily Renewal cream. The next morning, my skin was baby-soft. Although heavily scented, this product did a great job, especially in the winter.
The new formula is in their regular round jar- it leaves out the squalene and salicylic acid...this looks like mostly silicone and mineral oil. Havn't bothered to try the new formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blackviolet on 2/11/2007 5:47:00 AM more reviews by blackviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. I just turned 27, and after noticing some fine lines starting to appear around my eyes, I thought I'd try some "older lady cream". I have kinda dry, sometimes sensitive skin, and this has done WONDERS for my skin! I realize that mineral oil is one of the top ingredients, but not only have I not broken out, but my skin is looking more clear than it has in I don't know how long. It has softened and calmed my skin. It's clear and smooth and radiant, which it hasn't been for a long, long time.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tabloach on 1/11/2007 9:04:00 PM more reviews by tabloach

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy this product again just for the scent alone! I love the way it smells and my daughter and husband likes it too! I'm in my mid-30's and although I have had no problems with aging skin...YET...I use it as a preventive measure on my neck. Did I mention that I LOVE the scent?????

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products