L'Oreal Dermo Expertise Age Perfect Night Cream

4.0

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Myristyl Myristate, Shorea Robusta Seed Butter, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, PEG 100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, PEG 20 Stearate, Ammonium Polyacrylatedimethyl Tauramide, Stearyl Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) (Vitamin E Acetate), Panthenol, Cetyl Alcohol, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Triethanolamine, Butylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Soluble Collagen, Scutellaria Baicalensis (Skull Cap) Root Extract, Morus Bombycis Root Extract, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Fragrance


on 8/1/2011 12:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this cream :) It makes your skin feel firmer/tighter and tougher in a good way. It gives me a nice complexion when i wake up and my skin looks glowing.
I have recommended this to my sister who has very dry flaky cheeks constantly, this cream and solved that problem and her skin is smooth again. I also got this for my mother and she has noticed firming also. Her face has always looked dull and greyish but is a lot more brighter and youthful looking with pinky cheeks these days.
We all have stocked up on this cream as it does run out very quickly with everyday use in the small 50ml jar. The price is decent and we can usually find it on sale for $20 at chemist warehouse ($18 at the moment!).
Me and my sister are in our mid 20s and my mother is in her early 50s. She hasn't ever used much skincare at all besides the basic olay moisturiser so even though this is more expensive, it is still affordable and the proven results make it worth it even more. Couldn't recommend this product enough! I think it works great for all ages and i don't care much for the age recommendation on the product. The best reviews are from the age perfect and pro-calcium range though i am i bit reluctant to try pro-calcium as this already works great and don't feel the need to get anything stronger.
At first i thought this felt thick and greasy but its actually quite light compared to other night creams. I rub this in then pat it once with a tissue and it really helps if the greasiness annoys you. It is also quite scented but i don't mind it at all and you get use to it overtime.
I hope this never discontinues, it is affordable and i can see myself using this forever.



on 11/19/2010 8:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Worst cream ever! It sucked all of the moisture out of my skin -- my skin turned red and got very warm, not it is all flaking off! I would have expected something gentle given the name.


on 8/25/2009 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i purchased this due to the great reviews on this site! IT STUNG MY FACE as soon as I applied it...i guess everyones skin is different i was so excited to purchase but my face was stinging so badly.

I'm 29 with good skin.


on 7/3/2009 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I hope they don't discontinue this product. I have used all kinds of high end to mid range moisturizing products. Leaves my combo skin smooth and plump. This is the only product to make a signficant difference in the crepey appearance on my neck (thanks to the babyoil and iodine tanning days....)..Makes a nice base for make up and doesn't make me break out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2009 11:20:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand why all you youngsters are using this product but, hey, if it works for you, fine by me. I'm 65 and just started the entire Age Perfect regime: creamy cleanser, day, night and eye creams and the serum. I'll update after a month's usage but so far, I'm really happy with this line. I got all five products from drugstore.com for $70, free delivery and no state tax. I call that a great deal for products that are clearly department store quality. These creams are every bit as good as Lancome, who, I believe, own L'Oreal.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2008 10:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Thanks girls, I had a skin crisis last week and purchased Age Perfect because of the reviews here. I wouldn't have thought to buy it as I'm not in my 50's and didn't have much luck with Revitalift. Well, I love it, my sensitive skin has not broken out and my skin feels nourished and calm when I wake up. I have purchased the day cream now and am very happy, it just goes to show that you don't have to spend a fortune, I have had bad breakouts with Clarins and Shiseido and spent 4 times as much!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2008 9:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product. My skin feels wonderful in the morning. I think it's improving discoloration/age spots on my face. Try it.


on 1/28/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Update: Now several weeks have gone by since I've purchased this and I'm quite pleased with this product. I've now noticed my skin tone is a lot more even and NO MORE DRY PATCHES - YAY!!!

My skin developed dry patches once I hit my 30's and it became red and uneven as well. In the last few years I decided to incorporate a night cream into my regumine, however, I clearly haven't found one that works well. I've tried Kiehls, Stella McCartney & Boscia and they just didn't do the job. I've also ventured out and tried EVOO, baby oil and vaseline and just didn't like the greasiness. Plus the EVOO was stinky IMO and it actually clogged my pores on my arms and face. The reviews are slim on this product, however, the descriptions I read I really could I identify with, so I found the tubs on sale at Target. So far my skin is loving this night cream and it's only day four, I typically don't see results this soon. Plus, I'm putting this on my hands when I go to bed and my hands are so soft that when I touched my husbands hand last night he thought I was rubbing lotion onto his hands, mine were that smooth. Now, he doesn't mind when I wear gloves to bed, though, my dog is sad because he loves the smell. I really like the smell as well; smells like Parisian lotion to me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2007 9:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

WOW!! This product surprised me! I purchased it before reading any reviews. I've have the WORST dry patches on my face for years.. (can only see them close up,tho)...and this evened out and smoothed my complexion so beautifully. It came with a free generous trial size of the Pro-calcium night cream and after 1 application of the night cream the next morning my dryness was gone, my face was positively luminous and lifted. I was shocked! I've been on a quest for the perfect day and night cream FOREVER and have spent an insane amount of money on products that have not worked. This WORKS!! People actually noticed and commented on how great my skin looked after just 1 night and day of using the day (age perfect pro-calcium) and night cream. The day cream (spf 15) is fantastic, as well! I also use the age perfect hydrating make up and love it, too! Perfect coverage, no makeupy feel or look and it doesn't settle in my lines. Just gives me perfect looking flawless, radiant skin! It really does reduce the look of my lines dramatically! My skin looks awful without foundation. Lots of blotchiness, dryness, and little veins on my cheeks. This stuff covers really well but you can't really see the make up on your face. I know I'm probably over-doing it a little with the raves here, but I'm just so elated for finding a skin care line that works so well for me when I've tried everything else under the sun and never got close to the results I get with the age perfect Pro-calcium line. To me, it's worth every cent, and more! Such a DEAL!! I'm 45 but I swear this stuff has taken at least 10 years off in just over a week! Again, I noticed a huge improvement after just 1 day! Hope this product stays around FOREVER!! I'm RAVING!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2007 5:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

L'Oreal reformulated this product a while ago. The old formula (which I loved) was in an oval jar and contained squalene (olive oil, NOT from sharks) as the second ingredient. It also contained salicylic acid, so it was a kind of ultra-rich version of Olay Daily Renewal cream. The next morning, my skin was baby-soft. Although heavily scented, this product did a great job, especially in the winter.
The new formula is in their regular round jar- it leaves out the squalene and salicylic acid...this looks like mostly silicone and mineral oil. Havn't bothered to try the new formula.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top