DERMAdoctor • Wrinkle Revenge Rescue & Protect Eye Balm • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgiasweety on 12/6/2011 9:13:00 PM more reviews by georgiasweety

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This works well. I am half way through my first jar. I can wear this under makeup and it doesn't ball up or flake off. It really hydrates the area and is a good prep for eye makeup. I can't comment on its wrinkle effects as the name says, but I did notice a difference with under eye circles and puffiness. Nights when I don't use this, my eyes are definitely puffier in the mornings and not as bright. I noticed a brightening to my area the first week it seemed. Nothing extreme about this product yet, but I like it. It hydrates the same as my fav Avon eye creams, but I am sure this has more special ingredients or something if it's from a dermatologist like site. Does not cause any milia, or irritation. Does not have a distinct smell of anything, smells the same as clinique's eye creams if anyone is wondering. I am 26 with a few fine lines, very dark circles from allergies (not hereditary) and puffiness. Will update as I finish this jar. Plastic jar packaging is fine to me, I prefer plastic as it isn't as heavy as glass, or as breakable. I don't like the fact there is a little silver ring around the lid, and mine has rubbed off after only 1-2 months time. If I'm going to pay a lot for a product, they could at least put it in packaging that doesn't fade or rub off. I am not a package snob by any means, but I hate it when things rub off & no this jar has not got wet or anything. Update May 2012. I finished my bottle and I really like this eye cream. I really liked the cooling sensation it provides upon application. It also absorbs really fast so you can put on under eye concealer really soon after. I can say it did help both under eye darkness & to soften fine lines. This cream is so well made it really was a treat to use on my eye area. I am now half way through Avon Genics eye treatment which is a great substitute for this. They are almost the same price, but I will probably repurchase the Avon Genics because it's easier to obtain. I am glad I tried this eye cream, and it works well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 10/20/2011 7:53:00 AM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Got a sample size of this on ebay and use it during the day for eye crepiness and slight crows feet as well as a bit of sagging of the upper-outer corners of lids. After using a multitude of brands, this one appears to work the best for those problems. I also use O. Plantscription which also appears to work. I alternate between the two. So until I find something better, I will continue to use these two items. My HG will be the one eyecream which tightens the upper eye area for the entire day. As you all know nothing will permanently correct these issues except surgery. So my goal is to find the one cream that tightens my eye area for the longest period during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myohmy on 6/29/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by myohmy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have some fine lines around my eye but nothing too serious to invest in an eyecream as I didn't think I needed it yet but boy am I glad I tried it. No amount of moisturizers would keep it hydrated esp after makeup application, underneath my eyes it would look flaky and bumpy. Tried this today and applied makeup (foundation+concealer) and it actually looks healthy. Maybe my problem was dehydration the whole time but this totally resolved it. I do have oily lids and live in very humid/hot conditions so if you are like me, I do not recommend wearing cream eyeshadows on top, as it will melt off. Powder eyeshadow with primer on top on this cream would work fine though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ShoeGalKayla on 5/19/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGalKayla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for almost a month now and I LOVE IT.

I'll start off by saying I'm 25, and my mission is to protect my skin and prevent fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes.

This is the only eye cream that I've found that I can use on my upper and lower lid, and it doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. I use it before bed and in the morning, and it doesn't make my eyeshadow crease during the day.

Yes, it is pricey. The good news is, a little bit goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 5/17/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Life was terrible without this product, after searching and searching for an eye cream that I can apply on my upper lid b/c I wear my eyelashes every day, it does get dry and sometimes flakes.
Ever since I've been using this, I've seen such an amazing improvement, my eyes don't feel dry anymore.
It's a pretty penny to spend on this item, but the texture is a balm so it's very thick and you only need a little bit.
I'm going to be stuck on this product and I love that it's anti-aging as well.. let's fight this wrinkles

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondetoadie on 1/25/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by blondetoadie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This felt wonderful going on. It seemed to diffuse any flaws and I was super excited. I woke up the next morning and my eyes were really puffy. I thought it was because I hadn't gotten enough sleep. The next night, I got to bed earlier and applied this cream. Again, excitement because my eyes felt so good. I woke up......puffy. I put on my makeup and my eyes looked so dry. I don't know what is in this crap but I used it for about two weeks and my eyes were puffy and dry. I gave this to my mom and the morning after she used it, she had little red dots under her eyes. Very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 1/11/2011 2:36:00 AM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried hundreds of eye creams, rarely buying one twice. Dermadoctor Wrinkle Revenge Eye Rescue & Protect Eye Balm, however, is a staple for me. It's the only cream I can use above my eyes, beneath my eyebrows, without any irritation or creeping. It has never caused a single milia bump beneath my eyes. In contrast to so, so many other eye creams, I actually see results with Wrinkle Revenge: it plumps fine lines, smooths skin, and sooths puffiness. This would be "HG" quality for me, except for its packaging. I don't like sticking my fingers in the jar. I use a scoop, put it on the back on my hand, and then apply the balm with my fingers, but I'd rather be able to pump it directly onto my fingers. For my skin, Dermadoctor's products are the best I've found, in spas, dermatologist offices, department stores, or anywhere. It's as though they're formulated for my skin's needs, and after using a regular Dermadoctor routine for a couple of years, my skin has truly never looked better. I wash my face twice a day, and apply skin care products after washing. Each day, at least one of these maintenance sessions contains Wrinkle Revenge Cleanser 2 or 3, and Wrinkle Revenge Eye Balm. Also, I'm hooked on Poetry in Lotion Retinol, and it works beautifully with the Eye balm as well. This is a superb, effective eye care product that, if used regularly, can actually benefit your skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 7/22/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Helps with dryness/wrinkles, and sort of helps with circles (the blue/purple type). Helps okay with puffiness/firmness (I think.) Feels wonderful going on. Really moisturizes. Doesn't burn my eyes at all.


CONS: Some will not like that it comes in a jar, (but my hands are clean from washing my face before I apply eye cream anyway.) Pricey.


ALTERNATES: L'Oreal Age Perfect eye cream is very moisturizing. L'Oreal Revitalift eye cream is good for wrinkles. Or for moisture, Devita Revitalizing Eye Lift Cream with Polypeptides.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* janet1028 on 7/13/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by janet1028

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wish this came in a tube or airless jar. But other than that, I really like the consistency: super smooth and it stays put rather than melting around and (when I get it to close to the outer corner) into my eye. Plus it works well under make-up and concealer. The skin is obviously smoother. And you can actually apply this to the lid rather than only the brow bone. It's the best I can hope for and much better than many others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyM on 4/17/2010 4:32:00 PM more reviews by NancyM

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a meh eye cream. It's no different from 1000 other ones out there, many of which have better packaging and are cheaper.

It's between a cream and a gel and does moisturize my eye area temporarily giving the appearane of diminised wrinkles but that's just caused by the moisture you just put on your skin.

It doesn't have SPF which is a huge plus in my book. SPF makes my rosacea flare up and my eyes water.

The packaging is not great. It's in a jar and I have nails so, well, that's the problem right there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DERMAdoctor products

More Treatments (Eye) products