Sally Hansen • Diamond Lip Treatment "Brilliant Blush" • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 makimotoki430 on 12/9/2005 4:16:00 AM more reviews by makimotoki430

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this d/s lip gloss, cheap, great smell, great color, super shiny, althought the glitteres a just a bit gritty, but still, this is a winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SunsetRodeo on 8/27/2005 1:34:00 AM more reviews by SunsetRodeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Brilliant Blush is perfect when I want a sexy, full, shimmery light pink pout. Sheer color, but the results are fantastic when you want a more natural look. A pretty peachy-pink in the tube. And the Diamond Lip treatment formula is fab! Slightly-sticky, lasts relatively well, GREAT shimmer/shine, comfortable on the lips and the yummiest coconut-vanilla smell. I also adore the brush applicator. For 5 bucks, it's a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoegirl1987 on 6/27/2005 11:55:00 PM more reviews by zoegirl1987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Other    

Absolutely stunning in the container. The perfect peachy pink with fine, amazing sparkles. On the lips=clear with a tiny touch of peach and sparkle. The formula is incrediably glossy and wears well...but it makes my lips numb :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flamencovixen on 6/22/2005 12:37:00 AM more reviews by flamencovixen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed in this product. In the tube, it's a very beautiful color but on my lips, it shows up clear. I read the reviews before I got it but I ignored the warning of its sheerness simply because I fell in love with the color in the tube! It's sticky which makes it last longer but I have realized that I prefer lip gloss that is less sticky. I do like the vanilla scent. I definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thereddogruby on 5/28/2005 8:58:00 AM more reviews by thereddogruby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh Sally Hansen Diamond Lip Treatment, where have you gone?? I was lucky enough to pick this up at a Duane Reades. It was the best lip gloss ever, which of course, I've lost. It's IMPOSSIBLE to find. After I brought it home and tried it on it was PERFECT! I slighty natural pink shade you put on and go, no fuss! I vowed to go back and get more, I've put my friends on the hunt for them, but they're nowhere to be found! I might have to ebay it. If you find this lip gloss, GET THEM!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LazyGirl02 on 4/2/2005 9:52:00 PM more reviews by LazyGirl02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG material here! This color, Brilliant Blush, is a very nice subtle pink that basically just gives a hint of pink and shine. Boy, does it give shine! There's also shimmer, but it's very small particles and not big glitter chunks. It goes on very nicely with the wand applicator, and it only cost me about $4!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happyworldz on 4/1/2005 12:01:00 AM more reviews by happyworldz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first diamond lip treatment gloss. I'm disappointed in its sheerness. I wish it would be more pigmented b/c the color looks gorgeous in the tube. It actually looks clear with a hint of peachy nude on my pigmented lips. But I love how it's SO shiny for HOURS. If it has more pigments, it'll beat MAC lipglass. It only costs $2 a pop cuz there was a huge sale at Walgreens. I will love to try other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tobytails on 3/28/2005 1:48:00 PM more reviews by tobytails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Sally Hansen's Brilliant Blush shade gives a blushing effect to lips, the same way a pink blush gives to cheeks. Think bubble gum pinkm but with sparkles. When I put this color on my medium pink pigmented lips, I was suprised by how 'refreshed' I looked. Usually I tend to stay away from colors like Brilliant Blush, fearing a juvenile look. But all in all, I'm impressed by this shade. Like all Diamond Lip Treatments, this is sheer, so I won't be walking around with Barbie pink lips. Of course, the gloss itself is nice smelling and as long-lasting as other glosses I have tried. The brushes do tend to become splayed after many uses, but I feel this does not affect the products performance. All in all, I am happy with this shade and want to add more to the 4 I already own! I got this at Walgreens for 2/$3.99 during the week of March 27-April 2. [LLL/neutral skin tone/medium pink pigmented lips/light brown hair/green eyes]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gradle on 2/6/2005 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Gradle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love these glosses, but was expecting this to appear peachier. This gloss goes on almost clear with just a touch of color. They wear very nicely, last a decent amount of time for a gloss, and no weird gunking up on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmm12 on 1/23/2005 7:06:00 PM more reviews by mmm12

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this line of lip glosses, but buyer beware that this particular shade looks clear on my slightly pigmented lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Lip Gloss products