Clinique • Advanced Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 pualonnie on 2/16/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

More than I usually spend on a concealer, but worth every penny. I like the way it dries to a nice matte finish and the smallest amount really gave me excellent coverage. I got this to cover a very dark blemish and was sure I would still see it, but I didn't. No break outs so far, held up well throughout the day, and no smell. I give this product an Aplus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 longs4 on 2/2/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by longs4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is the best long-wearing spot concealer I've found that stays put. I use a tiny amount on any small problem areas or discolorations. It covers them completely, and I don't have to worry about it fading away. My HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zoohousekey on 1/11/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by zoohousekey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT! Great coverage, dries to a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barefootcassandra on 12/9/2011 8:35:00 PM more reviews by barefootcassandra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent coverage. Dries to a power. Very concentrated. I use on the occasional blemish. NOT FOR THE EYE AREA, SERIOUSLY, JUST DON'T DO IT. It is so concentrated, it would not do well on the thin eye skin. I do wish it had more color choices. I love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EL2016 on 11/6/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this over my acne scars and it covers everything. I have never used anything like it, and this is probably almost a holy grail product for me :) It can get a little drying after about 5-6 hours of wear, but i'd rather have that then look oily. I only need the smallest amount for my whole face, and I can see it lasting for about a year so it's definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CYP on 10/16/2011 6:48:00 PM more reviews by CYP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I find this concealer cakey. I only put it under my eyes since i've heard it is not ideal to put over acne (could potenially cause breakouts). So i only use a tiny bit, dab it under my eyes and pat it until it is dry and spread evenly but i find it doesnt look right. I may have bought a color that is a bit too light for my skin tone but i still don't like how cakey it looks and it also makes my skin look dried out.Ive tried mixing it with moisterizer and that does help a bit and i use a very little amount (a little goes a long way with this product) Anyway, i do not think i would use this again since it makes my skin look dried out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 8/10/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG BLEMISH CONCEALER! Finally I found a concealer I can use on my face w/o being worried about getting broken out!!! This is AMAZING because even though it's liquid, it becomes powdery and silky on skin! I have had NO BREAKOUTS from this concealer, which is amazing because I have tried MANY others (Maybelline, Almay, Covergirl, Revlon, Neutrogena, Rimmel, Gabriel Cosmetics, etc.) and ended up getting clogged pores, irritated breakouts, unhygenic-bacteria-filled concealers, etc..So even though I use Finacea under mu, I was ALWAYS still breaking out...The packaging tube makes this a very hygienic concealer and the quality is SOOOOO AMAZING because it is VERY CONCENTRATED and you only need a TEENY tiny bit for each blemish/area of coverage...it makes my horrible skin look a million times better and more even/clear without giving me more skin clogging....HG STATUS!!! ONLY WISH I FOUND THIS SOONER!

Edit:
Sadly, I soon figured out this was a main source of many breakouts/irritation bumps I got all over wherever I put this concealer...Switched back to Maybelline Superstay and my skin is clearing right up! Sad but at least I don't have to shell out triple the price for something I use on a daily basis that ends up breaking me out anyways....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MOUNTAINGIRL on 7/13/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by MOUNTAINGIRL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great concealer. Covers very well and has great staying power, but I have to agree with others. It is drying, so I just add extra eye cream. Will definetlly try again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlzapf on 6/20/2011 10:30:00 PM more reviews by hlzapf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. I have been having a lot of problems with breakouts lately. I use Bare Minerals makeup and would normally just use extra on my blemishes to cover them. However, that doesn't seem to be working anymore as my skin has been extremely oily with the humid summer weather and it has been completely melting off my face! Clinique to the rescue. This is very matte and does not melt off. It is VERY concealing. Like others said - it can be a bit dry - and it can look slighty cakey if your skin is flaky. I'm ok with it being dry as my skin is so oily anyway & it being matte helps it stay on. I regret not finding this earlier! I didn't know how bad the BM was as a concealer until I got this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 razzberrry on 5/18/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by razzberrry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh. my. god. this is amazing.
don't listen to the other people who say its horrible! this concealer covers everything from acne to under eye circles. It leaves my horrible skin flawless, and a little goes a long way. I am NOT some person who says they have horrible acne and only has 3 pimples. I have right now 10 pimples, and this covers up everything. my skin also have very bad redness, and just a little dot of this covers it up like a charm. i can actually wear this and not need foundation! thats how well it works! so if you're like me with horrible skin, use this concealer. its the ONLY high end product I use, and its well worth the money. It also covers up under eye circles very easily, one really small dot on my finger covers both eyes and eyelids. very good consistency, creamy, lightweight, heavy coverage, long wear, i could go on and on. 5 lippies.

EDIT
I ended up changing concealers... I know I said it was amazing, but I didn't know much about concealers. It doesn't last all day. It clings to dry spots easily, and the shade I got (light) ended up being orange on my skin, I just didn't know it :P
You can try it, but it looks cakey easily in my opinion. It does offer high coverage though, and dries to a very powdery finish if you want that.
I now use maybelline superstay concealer. It gives just as good coverage, but had a more natural look and matches me better. Never cakes, and always lasts forever. 3 lippies for clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products