Revlon • Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad "In the Buff" • Eye Shadow

rated 3.2(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 idalee92 on 3/27/2011 7:11:00 PM more reviews by idalee92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color shows on me beautifully. I think because I have very fair skin. It looks really natural on me. It last until I remove it with an eye makeup remover. So far this is the best color I found for my day time application.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blahblahh on 3/8/2011 7:27:00 AM more reviews by blahblahh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

No good. I need to swipe them repeatedly for the colors to show. Bad staying power too (even with primer). Nice color selection but that's all it's good for: to be seen on the packaging only.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sabrina112 on 11/23/2010 5:57:00 PM more reviews by sabrina112

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you want a totally nude look with no color pay off, this is the shadow for you. It looks like nice nudes in the pan but is a little chalky and your eyes look like you have put nothing on them. The top two colors might be ok for a highlight, one is a light nude yellow tone, the other a nude pink tone. I would not waste my money on this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdigggs on 10/28/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by kdigggs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ugh. this was no good...all the colors looked the same on me, no matter what i used as a base. i bought two other versions of this quad, and while some showed up a little better, none of them were very pigmented and some of the darkest ones were super splotchy...ugh...what a waste, i tossed them. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lemontwirlgirl on 10/5/2010 10:58:00 PM more reviews by lemontwirlgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this quad in my stocking last year and I was really excited to use it, as I had contemplated buying it at the drugstore a few days before. Well this product is not worth a penny in my eyes. The packaging is really odd, there is a huge section for 2 little sponge tip applicators and the kinda just move around in there they don't "clip" in to a little holder like most applicators do. There is no mirror, even though there is enough room for one, and the colors, look nice in pan, but the are non pigmented chalky colors. The only pigmented color is the one shimmery color, the other 3 matte shades had no, I mean no, color pay off. I know this is a drugstore product but really it fell short of the low expectations that I had for it. The packaging isnt that big of a deal, I just wish the shadows were not so chalky and more pigmented

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 more_spraygel_please on 10/5/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by more_spraygel_please

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I was attracted to “In the Buff” eye shadow quad as it appeared the shadows were all neutral colors appropriate to wear to work. I wanted something in a nude color without sparkles to use on mornings when I’m running late. These shadows do have great staying power but they are not pigmented at all. I have light skin and have to apply a generous amount of product to create the “nude” look. I will not re-purchase, IMO there’s too many other neutral shadows out there worth purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ready2wear on 7/24/2010 2:07:00 AM more reviews by ready2wear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to work day eyeshadow. Although I will agree with other commenters that these are not the most pigmented eyeshadow around, they show up fine on my NW15 skin! I usually wear it over painterly paint pot, so maybe that's why I'm getting better results, but I really have no issue with getting these shades to show up on me. I love the third color down... great all over the lid, and the darkest one works well in the crease and really shows up. The lightest pink I use either as a brow highlight or in the inner corner (since I am so fair and pink-toned it works as a highlight for me). I'm not giving this a 5 because the light tan shade is kind of chalky on me. But the other 3 shades are smooth, long-lasting, with a flattering satin finish. A great drug store buy that I have bought before and will buy again. I remember this past year my roommates tried it and were so amazed that such a high quality product could come from a drug store that they all went out and bought it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* OhsnappitsEm on 7/23/2010 6:37:00 PM more reviews by OhsnappitsEm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was instantly attracted to this while I was on a search for neutral eyeshadow to wear for school.Obviously I wouldnt say this is Revlons greatest. The shadows barely have any pigment and no matter how many times you apply this your left with a tiny ammount of shimmer. I will not be repurchasing, ladies save your money up for a better eyeshadow!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 6/11/2010 7:48:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

No matter which color I apply, or how much of it I apply, this just doesn't show up. I guess it gives a bit of sheen to my eyelids, but that's it. There just doesn't seem to be any pigment in these. They look so pretty in the compact. I wanted lighter colors, and these actually did look like they had a nice color to them. I can't honestly say if they stay on or not, because my lids don't look any different after I put them on, or 12 hours later. Just can't see them.

I am very fair, so it isn't an issue of light colors not showing up on a darker complexion.

Very disappointed. Not sure if I would bother buying a different color palette. I hate to find out that none of them have any or much color payoff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Grets on 5/22/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Grets

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought this a few times. I'm very fair and don't like bright colors around my eyes. These colors are neutral. They won't make your eyes pop, but they’re fine if you're looking for a very neutral, almost nude look. The product lasts a long time. The packaging (which is kind of flimsy) will probably break before you run out of eye shadow. This quad is OK, but really nothing special. I'm still looking for my HG eyeshadow(s). I much preferred the old quads that Revlon discontinued several years ago..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products