NARS Orgasm

3.5

511 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2014 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's my first Nars' lipgloss so I had high expectation given the price and brand reputation. I guess it didn't let me down. The texture is sticky and long lasting. The colour is a bit pale when compares to my lipgloss collection, however it does compliment my lip colour quite well. It's more suited for spring/ summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 1/27/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this lip gloss but it just showed up as an extremely frosted (and I mean frosted!!!) gold colour on my lips. it didn't suit me at all. Didn't think it was possible but it made me look borderline washed-out. It looks beautiful when swatched but not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2013 6:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I just threw this lip gloss out. I bought this on a whim at Sephora. I love--LOVE--the Orgasm blush. The lipgloss, however, was really a letdown. I was never that impressed with the color. There are lip glosses everywhere close to this shade. And I rarely splurge on a high end lip gloss. So I was disappointed. But I wore it occasionally. I can't even say I was impressed with the formula. Again--for a high end gloss--I just didn't see what was so great about it. But after I had owned it for maybe 6 months the formula turned rancid. It was horrible. I read somewhere or maybe saw on youtube others saying the same thing. Save your money girls. There are a lot of Nars products that are wonderful but this gloss is not one of them IMO.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2013 12:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss is just too expensive for what you get. Its a subtle color, nothing spectacular and im not understanding the hype of it. The color Orgasm is a light pink color with gold undertones to it. On my lips the gold stand out more than the pink and its very sheer and Not a color that really stands out on your lips. Not super impressed for the price I paid and I found the EXACT same color In the brand Milani for $3.99. Sorry, but i'll stick to that one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I rate Orgasm much higher than Turkish Delight because I love the colour and the finish. I can't say exactly what the colour is because in the tube it looks peachy, but on my lips it's like a mix of nude/pink/peach/gold with a bit of sparkle. It looks amazing and really complements my hair and makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2013 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I did not like this lip gloss at all. The color was fine but the consistency was really sticky. I hated the way it made my lips feel. I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2013 7:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The two things I look for in lip-glosses is a natural colour and a texture that doesn't give the appearance of thinner lips. This lipgloss is one of the best I own, and I own a lot! I wore it to work last night and it lasted most of the night. It's a stunning colour and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2013 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So many things about this lip gloss is just perfect! The colour is beautiful and I believe its universally flattering so anyone can pull this off. It's such a nice pinky coral with slight gold sparkles, just enough to not look kiddish. It looks great worn on its own or on top of lipstick to create your own shade. The packaging is very sleek, minimalist and matte which I love. It is by far my favourite gloss and although it is in the high end price range, personally its worth it and I love it enough to repurchase over and over (which I must since I lost mine during NYE shenanigans ):) A little goes a long way so no need to worry about using it all up quickly. Before applying, as with all glosses, prime lips with lip balm as it won't apply as well over dry lips!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2013 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love NARS lip gloss! The packaging is beautiful and unique, and Orgasm is a very pretty, peachy and shimmery pink. I do think it is overpriced, but what isn't nowadays? The smell and taste doesn't really bother me, although it is kind of chemical-ish. If you are in the market for a good quality, peachy-pink shimmer lip gloss that isn't sticky, Orgasm is the way to go!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is such a sexy and subtle lip gloss to wear at any occasion. I especially love wearing this on a night out on the town. It gives my lip a full pouty look and stays on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
354 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews
Flip Gloss
Flip Gloss
80 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top