NARS Orgasm

3.5

508 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/31/2013 12:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipgloss is just too expensive for what you get. Its a subtle color, nothing spectacular and im not understanding the hype of it. The color Orgasm is a light pink color with gold undertones to it. On my lips the gold stand out more than the pink and its very sheer and Not a color that really stands out on your lips. Not super impressed for the price I paid and I found the EXACT same color In the brand Milani for $3.99. Sorry, but i'll stick to that one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I rate Orgasm much higher than Turkish Delight because I love the colour and the finish. I can't say exactly what the colour is because in the tube it looks peachy, but on my lips it's like a mix of nude/pink/peach/gold with a bit of sparkle. It looks amazing and really complements my hair and makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2013 1:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I did not like this lip gloss at all. The color was fine but the consistency was really sticky. I hated the way it made my lips feel. I would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2013 7:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The two things I look for in lip-glosses is a natural colour and a texture that doesn't give the appearance of thinner lips. This lipgloss is one of the best I own, and I own a lot! I wore it to work last night and it lasted most of the night. It's a stunning colour and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2013 8:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So many things about this lip gloss is just perfect! The colour is beautiful and I believe its universally flattering so anyone can pull this off. It's such a nice pinky coral with slight gold sparkles, just enough to not look kiddish. It looks great worn on its own or on top of lipstick to create your own shade. The packaging is very sleek, minimalist and matte which I love. It is by far my favourite gloss and although it is in the high end price range, personally its worth it and I love it enough to repurchase over and over (which I must since I lost mine during NYE shenanigans ):) A little goes a long way so no need to worry about using it all up quickly. Before applying, as with all glosses, prime lips with lip balm as it won't apply as well over dry lips!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2013 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love NARS lip gloss! The packaging is beautiful and unique, and Orgasm is a very pretty, peachy and shimmery pink. I do think it is overpriced, but what isn't nowadays? The smell and taste doesn't really bother me, although it is kind of chemical-ish. If you are in the market for a good quality, peachy-pink shimmer lip gloss that isn't sticky, Orgasm is the way to go!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2013 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is such a sexy and subtle lip gloss to wear at any occasion. I especially love wearing this on a night out on the town. It gives my lip a full pouty look and stays on.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this gloss on a trip to the US. I absolutely fell in love with the color and wore it almost everyday through out the summer!


The color is like NARS orgasm blush but in gloss form, with a little added shine.


It looks really really nice on me in the summer, but too shimmery and peachy-orange in winter. Not just because I get sunkissed, but it is like the texture is less sticky and more smooth in warmer weather.


The staying power is just 'meh', and you will (according to clima) have to reapply after meals and after about 1-2 hours after normal wear.


Still love it though! NARS is the only company I have stumpled across who have this gorgeous unique 'peach-pink-light-yellow sparke' blend! I don't know what ill do if they one day discontinue it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/24/2013 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very disappointed with this lip gloss. First off, the color wasnt anything special to me. I also did not like that it was so thick. That makes it hard to wear over lipstick. The price is insanely too much. I love MAC lip gloss, and dont mind shelling out the bucks for it, but Nars is no better than cheap gloss you can get anywhere.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Everyone is mostly familiar with this product. Orgasm is a really pretty color. peachy pink and golden. Just like the blush. But it's just so expensive for what it is. There are so many dupes on the market. Revlon colorburst lipgloss in "peony" is only one. Save your money girls. :)


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top