L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 2/13/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Even though this powder received fairly good reviews, it is not right for me. I bought it in C3 (which is a perfect match for my skin initially, but this shade turned very orange on my skin, even when it wasn't worn over foundation or sunscreen). Perhaps a lighter shade would be better, but I don't like it enough to purchase a paler shade in the hope that I can find a better match.

The packaging looks and feels cheap, and is essentially useless. The mirror in the compact is smeary with this powder from the applicator and looks dirty.

This powder left my skin looking very matte, highlighted lines and pores, and left me looking orange. The powder itself is not very finely milled especially when compared to other brands. In addition the smell from this powder was nauseating to me. Perhaps I had a bad batch, but my powder smells like some ingredient in it has decayed.

Not something that I will be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hondurena89 on 2/6/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is a superblendable powder. I use c6 in cool tan. Its a little to dark for me right now sinceits winter. The texture is not chalky. Its very fine. Also the finish is natural. After applying this powder spray mac fix plus and the powder looks like skin. I tried fix plus over relvon nearly naked powder and it just didnt have a natural finish as loreal true match powder. I do not think the sponge applicator works well with the powder. Its better to use a powder brush with a flat top. The kubuki works well with this powder as well. The packaging is nice it comes with a little mirror. The price is okay only because 10 or 11 bucks seems cheap to me. Some may think its pricey. It depends. I think its worth 10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 2/3/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best powder I've ever used. It really is super blendable and smooth. Makes my skin look soft instead of cakey. I completely guessed on the color but it turned out to match my skin perfectly. I love this so much

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmarie161 on 1/27/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by kmarie161

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder!!! I have it in W6 sun beige and it is a perfect match! This is excellent for controlling oil and leaves me with such a polished finish. I apply concealer to my red spots/blemishes and put this over it and it looks practically flawless. This powder is also good as an undereye concealer because it covers redness/circles around eyes and minimizes puffiness. Also, it will keep your eyeliner from smearing. I don't find myself having to re-apply often because it looks good for hours. P.S. I love the way it smells. In Mac, i am NC42 and in revlon CS, I wear golden caramel (360) and like I said, w6 is a great match. Recommend and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissamberry on 1/19/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by melissamberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a powder foundation after applying concealer under my eyes and to my acne and acne scars. Evens out skin tone, looks nice and polished without looking too makeup-y. My only gripe with this is that it doesn't really control oil but it's better with a primer/makeup setting spray. I don't think this is a miracle product by any means, but it matches me well (and will match a lot of people because of the large color selection), covers nicely, and is a fast and easy way to look nice in the morning. If you want more coverage, apply with the $3 ELF powder brush. Will repurchase unless I found a better drugstore powder foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Keegs272 on 1/5/2014 11:31:00 PM more reviews by Keegs272

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use it for contouring and it works great. Can really blend well. Very inexpensive bronzer if you don't want to spend on high end products. Now that I have been contouring a lot lately I use this all the time. It doesn't last all day that would be my only con. I use UD spray primer and the helps to set my make up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeup0bsessedx on 1/1/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup0bsessedx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't find the right color and the color range is actually really limited which sucks. This powder is really light and not very pigmented if you have acne/blemishes/dark spots etc. It got a lot of hype and obviously because it's drugstore I was so excited to try it and pay a cheaper amount but it definitely not a good product in my opinion. If you have perfect/normal skin like without a lot of blemishes this would probably be perfect for you though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 12/28/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for contour since I have 2 shades darker than my color. It was given to me from my sister. But I love the texture of this powder. It is very easy to blend. And it's medium coverage too. If it was the right tone I would use it with under eye concealer under neath this on days I don't want to wear foundation. I would buy this product when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatSeeker on 12/24/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by HeatSeeker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best dupe I have found thus far for my Mac studio fix foundation. I apply this just like I do the Mac with my flat top brush, and it gives a really good color payoff with a few strokes. I am going to continue to use to see if it will replace my Mac permanently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyCaroline on 12/19/2013 2:13:00 PM more reviews by JennyCaroline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this was looking for something i can keep in my makeup bag for on the gos and this powder covers so well!! i sprayed my makeup brush a little to damp it with my E.L.F mist & set and OMG worked wonders covered really well and my cheeks are a little dry so this helped alot because my dry patches didnt show through i got the shade N4 & i also use my E.L.F powder brush :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products