RoC • Purif AC Blemish Correcting Emulsion • Treatments

rated 4.0(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 JennyP8 on 7/25/2007 12:49:00 AM more reviews by JennyP8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not quite so happy with this product. It's got a nice clean texture so it's not bothersome to apply. But I have found it not living up to it's claim of correcting and eliminating blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Absolutely on 6/29/2007 1:55:00 AM more reviews by Absolutely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this
I have oily skin and it's great for pimples and it doesn't dry out skin if paired with RoC's Hydra+ moisturizer for Combination skin
It also wears great under makeup
Update May 2008: This lost its effect after a while now but I forgot to update.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettiesnow on 6/4/2007 2:27:00 AM more reviews by prettiesnow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this emulsion, bought this with the cleanser together. Both has help to keep my oily skin at check and clear up my acne. I heard that it contains salicyclic acid, minerals and plant extracts. I like the concept of the plant extracts, reminded me of clarins. It's very good at controlling oil production and I find that my scars do clear up after using it. Initially, there was a bit of purging but it cleared up afterwards.

Updated: Too drying for my skin after prolonged usage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jandi on 4/25/2007 12:59:00 AM more reviews by jandi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is gold. I bought it in a set with the RoC Purif AC Cleanser. According to RoC, it contains salicylic acid, minerals and plant extracts. Applying it daily to my skin at night, it helps keeping at bay my annoying adult acne. It has not eliminated it, but my skin has improved, and I get less breakouts. And the texture is amazing, the one and only moisturizer I have ever tried that does not feel greasy after a while and does not flake on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Joseibi on 2/9/2007 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Joseibi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have dehydrated, sensitive and dry skin. I had a huge hormonal zit that flared up during my period and I was desperate. So I gave this a try; yes, it kind of hurt at first and caused massive peeling, but this thing actually works!!!!

Be careful though, if you have dry, dehydrated skin, this product is severely drying, so you need other moisturizers if you don't want to look like a lobster. For me, I didn't turn red, but my skin got very dry (to a point it is cracking!), so you will need some heavy duty moisturizers afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 qoo77 on 12/18/2006 10:54:00 PM more reviews by qoo77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

wow u gals' skins must b really tough. after using this my skin turned red, raw, tight and finally a peeling mess 3 days later, combined with multiple breakouts. or it could mean i'm sensitive to salicylic acid in this. be warned!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JasmeenD on 11/9/2006 5:37:00 PM more reviews by JasmeenD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have used this product as a spot treatment and I have oily sensitive skin with blemishes.
This product works as it does not sting or irritate the area yet it treats the blemish without leaving scars. I believe I have not had a blemish longer than 5 days.
This product helps with the prevention of breakouts as it clears and eliminates blackheads.

Total good one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plasticbread on 10/7/2006 10:41:00 PM more reviews by plasticbread

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

HG Status! I have been using this emulsion for almost one year and it really works. I use this product after a pimple has come out since it helps to dry it out and return my skin to normal. I also find that it reduces the amount of brown/red spots that are left over after a pimple has disappeared. This is a translucent thin fluid-like consistency that absorbs quickly into my face, without being too greasy/shiny or drying. It comes in a 40mL hygenic squeeze tube. I can apply makeup on top of this after a few minutes with no problems. This is also geared toward people with blackheads and I use this everyday near my nose to clean out my pores since it has salicylic acid in it. I will continue to purchase this product faithfully because it works so well for me and its easy to find. I would recommend this for people who occasionally break out or have blackheads. Its not a magic wand but its close enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swolf123 on 6/14/2006 1:01:00 AM more reviews by swolf123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got as sample, after purchasing the Rocs' Soothing Repair. This item is awesome at excellerating the repair of post flare up. It tones the brown post acne marks and reduces the little bumps I get under the skin. Bought a few bottles on-line, since it is hard to find any store. A little goes a long way with this one, since a few drops can spread on the face easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wabdon on 4/15/2006 1:42:00 PM more reviews by wabdon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have combo acne prone skin. I usually get whiteheads and occasional cytic pimples. I tend to try and squeeze out the whitehead and I pick at them so I end with dark red post-acne marks that turn to dark brown spots. I thought only heavy duty fdtn can cover them and that there was nothing to help fade them or prevent, well, I think this correction emulsion is it. It says on their website that this helps prevent the pimple from leaving marks behind. I rec'd 2 samples first to try them out. I had 2 whiteheads that I picked at and it left fresh red scars. Normally after I do that, it would turn from red to dark brown and then it would take ages for them to fade away. Well, after using this for two days, I actually saw visible improvement. The redness and size of the marks were reduced in size. instead of leaving the usual large post-acne mark, it actually helped prevent the scar from becoming large and dark. I see improvement in my other older post acne marks as well. For $24 CDN, it is expensicve but it just might be worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Treatments products