Decleor • Aromessence Neroli • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DPD on 3/10/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First of all to Ll those people who are using more than 3 drops -STOP

The normal retail size of 15mls should be lasting 6 months yes 6
The way decleor says to use this is in the morning as you use the balm at night.
Put your indexfinger on the hole and tip the botle once repeat with middle finger and again with ring finger.
Rub with thefingertips on the other hand.

Now lightly tap all over face and neck and then go back and gently smooth all over. Put your moisturiser on top.

I purchasedthe salon size and this lastedme one and half years. the only other way you can use it it is once a week cleans, exfoliate, mask and then pour about a dime size or 5 pence piece into your palm and use to massage your face and then go to sleep.

You shouldnt be using this near oron your eye or be pouring it out every day.

If in the morning you feel or see your skin looking greasy then you have used way too much.

Also this is known as a dry oil not like your cookimg type oil so you should feel greasy if you have used the right amount. Also its the oil when either its your first dip into decleors aromessences oryou want to rebablance your skin so it is fine for any skine even oily or combination.

What you are supposed to do is start iff with this one and after wards you will find out your skin type and then you can move onto the other oils suchas ylang ylang for oily, rose fordry etc.
Also decleor recommend that you do not use two or more oils at the same time asitwill confuseyourskin. If you want to use this in conjuction with another oil like i use the brightening one, i use neroli for 3 months in spring then put it away. then usethe brigtening for therest of the year. If ifeel during this time my skin is misbehaving I goback to neroli for a week. You shouldnt even really alternate on a daily basis.

Right lesson over!

This is a great product as you can tell. The only gripe I have is that decleor has raisedthe price by 10 to about 42 in the past 6 years.

Another really great facial oil if you find this one a bit pricey is the Neals Yard orangeflower facial oil which really makes my skin radiant too. this one comes with a adropper, and is 99% organic. the other great this is it 23.50 for 30mls. So almost a quarter of the price of the delcleor one ml for ml.

I still likethe neroli smell though. I alsogoing to try the darphin tangerine one - Im obsessed with facial oils and think itsgood for skin for you to take a break from a brand but alwayscome back to Neroli

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartbeauty11 on 12/12/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by iheartbeauty11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff for for congestion in my nose and chin area. If I feel a blemish coming on I usually put this on and then ylang ylang oil over that. Blemish gone in a few days! I ran out of this oil and purchased the night balm for fall winter. You don't need much and I have less mess with it when traveling. I also put this under my makeup when getting on the plane if I'm going from my dry climate (Los Angeles) to a humid climate like Florida. It keeps me moisturized without feeling greasy when landing! Excellent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andreacaracortada on 11/26/2011 6:29:00 AM more reviews by andreacaracortada

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I find this a more affordable solution to the Darphin tangerine facial oil. Both are good for combination skin, for first signs of ageing as well. I like it cause it is a good ritual for the cold season. It plumps and soothes parched skin and generally doesn cause any break outs even though I am prone to break outs. I use (or try to use) the recommended technique - and I would say consult the sales assistant so you can understand the technique as it is important - morning and night before my moisturiser. I use circular movements if my skin is parched or I rub it in my palms and pat it on my face, if I feel my skin is hydrated. It is very nice re: moisturisation. Inhale the smell, it is uplifting. Yet it is also a bit dominant, more citrusy floral. Compared to the Darphin tangerine one, I prefer the darphin smell though, which is more fine and delicate. Still a good oil and also eco cert-certified.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimannj on 8/26/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by kimannj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin that tends to get oily in the t-zone at times. I tend to use this once a week or so as a treat for my skin, I wouldn't want to use it more in case it was too much for my skin. It does make it a little oily, for obvious reasons, but I only use it at night as a treat as I've said. I wake up with very smooth skin, fine lines seem to disappear and my skin just seems to look much smoother and in much better condition. It doesn't irritate and I like that it contains essential oils. The bottle is a little tricky to get out only the 2 drops that are needed for my face, however I am refining my technique here.

As others have pointed out you only need a little, 2 drops is plenty for me and I warm it in my hands and apply to drier parts of my face first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dennymc on 7/30/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by dennymc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Having used other brands of skincare for many years, I decided it was time to go back to Decleor...now I wonder why I didn't go back sooner! Yes it is expensive, but overall works out similar to other high end brands, as I find I need to use less of Decleor and therefore it lasts longer for me.
I use this morning and night, and already after one week of use notice a huge improvement in the texture of my skin. It is beautifully soft and I notice any fine lines around my eyes are definitely smoother. My skin is glowing.
I adore the scent of this oil, and really enjoy breathing in the scent before applying. I use approx 2-3 drops for my face, and 1 drop for my neck. Like others have mentioned would prefer a dropper for application.
For reference, I use this oil before floral moistuiser in the mornings, and before regenerating night cream at night. This is my HG skincare routine. I see myself staying with Decleor forever!!!!
UPDATE: March 2012
I am still using Decleor products for my skincare routine and am delighted with the results. My skin is hydrated, glowing and soft. I am lucky not to have many skin issues but some pigmentation I had all the way from last summer has now evened out completely. To be honest, no skin cream is going to turn back the clock, but keeping your skin well nourished goes a long way.I still have the original Neroli oil that I reviewed above!! I have stopped using this in the mornings and only use it at night before regenerating night cream(Decleor). Sometimes I will skip a night as I find the night cream is very moisturising. Coming into the summer, I might try a different oil, but Neroli will always be a staple for me, tried and trusted.
(Since writing my update a few days ago, I have just finished my night cream pot. I purchased Neroli night balm so will go back to using neroli oil in the mornings. Can't praise these products enough. All skin is different, but I find it is a consistent routine that, over time really have improved my skin. Since last July (2011) I can honestly say I have never been happier with my skin. Change can be a good thing and I am sometimes tempted to try another brand, but before I hop into bed, that scent and ritual of applying Decleor products reminds me why I love them so much. I am sticking to Decleor, my skin will thank me in the long run.)
UPDATE SEPT 2012
Have edited my update as I had a rather bad episode with redness and blotchy skin that I blamed on my Decleor products - and wrongly too! It turns out my Clarisonic was the problem and I only use it twice a week!! I think the brush needs replacement which I will get around to, but in the meantime have reintroduced Decleor without any issues. So Decleor is still for me, but mostly for nightime. Nuxe is go to for day and masks etc.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gimmemorenars on 7/26/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by gimmemorenars

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried Decleor in my early 20s and it didn't work for me then. In my 30s I decided to revisit it, being at my wits end with my blemished, congested but parched skin. After 2 months of using the neroli oil in conjunction with the hydrafloral day cream and essential night balm I can happily report my skin is now clear, soft, dewy and even toned. A miracle! Yes, the oil is expensive, but 3 drops on my finger tips once a day is enough so it should last at least 6 months. I love the smell and the feel of this oil, my skin just eats it up. I use it in the morning under hydrafloral cream and it boosts the effects of it, so again you don't need to use as much moisturiser as before. I won't be without my neroli oil now, will buy again and again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hetsy on 4/16/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by hetsy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am sure this probably works well for most people however i was left with horrible zits so will not be using this. By the way I much prefer the Clarins face oil treatments.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dezzilla on 12/13/2010 2:09:00 AM more reviews by dezzilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

this is the second bottle. love it. very moisturizing and smells wonderful. it is a bit greasy but it is ok for night time. love the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eleventwentyseven on 12/4/2010 6:28:00 PM more reviews by eleventwentyseven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Received this in the Decleor l'Art de Hydration Set, and after reading reviews here I was SO excited to try it. I even watched videos on youtube showing the correct way to apply the oil. When I went to use it, I found that I needed A LOT more than the 2-3 recommended drops and it was almost impossible to get an even application of the product since my skin seemed to absorb it immediately on contact. It was difficult to work with/spread over my entire face without using almost too much of the product.

------UPDATE 12-21-10
After using this daily for the past 2 weeks, I've gotten a lot better at application. I still need more than what Decleor recommends, (I use 4-5 drops) but I've found that once I get the product in the palm of my hand, I can warm it up by rubbing my palms together and then apply somewhat evenly by pressing the oil into my skin. If you use too much, it does cause small white bumps, so less is more. I've been using the oil in conjunction with the hydra floral cream and my skin feels incredibly soft and supple. I've really gotten attached to the scent and find that I look forward to it in the mornings as a little pick me up. Will buy more when the vial I have runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 donchica on 11/27/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just use this when my skin needs a radiance boost, or moisture. It works well for both. Store in the refridgerator for a longer shelf life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Decleor products

More Treatments (Face) products