L'Occitane 20% Shea Butter Hand Cream

4.1

855 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract, Mel Extract/Honey Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Xanthan Gum, Parfum/Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, PEG-100 Stearate, Propylene Glycol, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Ceteareth-33, Alcohol Denat, Laureth-7, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Linalool, Citronellol, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Coumarin, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Gerional


on 2/12/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff and I have been using it for years.
It is a great moisturizing product which does not leave my hands sticky or excessively oily.



on 2/8/2015 9:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this. It's one of the best i've tried. I can't say there wouldn't be other good handcreams but my hands are super dry and skin often peels off. And i have a bad habit of rip the dry areas. So that's why i need a thick handcream. And this doesn't leave my hands creasy either. I recommend.


on 1/28/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In winter time, I always have cracked, red looking, dry hands. I wash my hands a lot. I've been reading great reviews for this product. Yesterday I tried the sample. It's really disappointing !! This product is not a miracle, an avarage hand cream ex. nivea. The strong awfull smell makes me sick, it lasts forever.


on 12/13/2014 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Like many reviewers are saying, I think it's a great cream but an expensive one. If you are looking to treat yourself, this is a good choice, but if you are on the market for a great cream on a budget, this is not for you.

The smell if soft and pretty, a baby-powder smell for grown-up. The texture is nourishing and thick, but not greasy and oily, It's best for people with really dry hands as it will be too rich for people with normal skin. I recommend this product but in the same time I think that most of the time, the price of this product is not -that- worth it.


on 12/11/2014 11:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is by far the best hand cream for me. I love the scent, it is rich but not greasy, and lasts longer than other hand creams I've used. I've gone through so many tubes of this, several of the small tubes a year in my purse, and a large one in the home. A little pricey, but worth it.


on 11/30/2014 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

All L'Occitane are cult classics for me. I love the shea butter hand cream! Easily my top 3 by them. For me, this brand is a brand of luxury and I love treating myself to their creams when I can.

This particular scent of cream was a gift, but I have boughten other hand cream by L'Occitane and the price is steep. To me, it's worth it. The packaging is alright. The tube is small and compact, but you have to make sure the screw is on tightly and are cordinated enough to close the tube with one hand while cream is on the other.

The scent is mildly, doesn't linger and is a lovely scent. It reminds me of baby powder/oil/lotion, one of my favourite scents. I can see it being too strong for some people, however.

Shea butter is one of the best ingredients for very dry skin. Therefore, this lotion is best when your hands are dry. If they aren't, the cream will feel "sticky". I notice that the cream is really helpful when my hands become raw or chapped, but annoying when they aren't - often I'd just wash it off. However, I find that when my hands are dry, a few uses of this cream helps to restore them, but it is met with a slight burn on raw skin (nothing new to me, every lotion I put on my cracked knucles causes this).

Overall, I would buy this cream but ONLY for the winter. It's expensive, but totally worth it. The scent is like a baby lotion scent, mild but can irritate some people. If you have terribly dry, chapped hands and need something to soothe them, buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My hands get so so DRY and they begin to crack and peel if I wash them too much. Not sure if the water is hard at work or what. I was looking for a good hand lotion, something that didn't leave my hands feeling "greasy." I was in the mall walking to the body shop store and walked past this store and turned around and went in. Best decision I have ever made, I've never tried any of their products but I am SOLD! I bought the big tube of this because it just made more sense. The smell isn't super strong it's just enough! I love this stuff it works miracles!


on 11/6/2014 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It is a thick cream that works so well on my super dry skin. I applied it on my palms and feet before sleep to moisture them during sleep. It didn't purchase it because it was a gift. I don't like how it smells. I wish it could be more fragrant. It is so effective if you have a super dry palms and feet like me, but I think it would be too sticky if you don't have a very dry skin (since it specialised for dry skin). L'Occitane has more choices for normal skin though. The packaging is okay.
Despite on how much I like the effectiveness of the product, I will not repurchased it. A regular body lotion or body butter will be enough for me.


on 9/24/2014 3:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best smell ever...Lil over price in some stores but WORTH it each penny.


on 9/11/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was very disappointing. First, it has a very strong, cheap smell, like a drugstore, "old lady" perfume. The bad thing is that it lasts... a long time. It's very cloying. Second, it doesn't moisturize any better than a typical drugstore lotion. So, what's the point?This is a 5.2 oz. tube that costs $28 so I would expect a lot more from it.




Back to Top