Neutrogena • Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondbunny on 4/15/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this! I ran out of my regular cleanser so pinched my friends the label stated neutrogena healthy skin visibly even foaming clenaser with soy and vit C it also stated it was suited for sensitive skin not hesitating any futher I gave this a bash and was pleasantly amazed with the results I was left with soft supple glowy skin! I used it in conjunction with my cetaphil cleanser and liked the results and exfolilating peel may just purchase!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 qdiaz on 2/24/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by qdiaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

What an awesome cleanser! I have combination skin and after using this, felt my skin looked brighter and my makeup went on matte. I love foaming cleansers (think they work best on combination skin) so when I saw it on clearance at Target for under $6, I figured I'd give it a try. No regrets here. I also love how the exfoliation beads aren't too harsh on my skin, which is one reason I tend to stay away from cleansers that contain these. Before this, I was using the new Olay foaming cleanser (the Olay cream cleanser I didn't care for) which is okay but Neutrogena's Visibly Even might be slightly better but I wonder since it has exfoliating beads, if I should even use daily. Maybe I'll switch off between the two. Lastly, I must say that the best ever store brand skin cleanser I used was Olay's Foaming Cleanser w/Witch Hazel (great for skin) which seems to be discontinued because I can't find anymore:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eccentricbeing on 2/4/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by eccentricbeing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product!
I cannot emphasize on how this makes my skin look after applying this. If you have sun spots like I do, and terrible dark acne scars, the moment you step out of the shower after using said product, will just make you happy to see yourself.
My skin glows after using this. Of course my dark acne scars haven't completely disappeared but I feel happy to say that they have definitely somehow decreased in size and color.
I also feel that this has obliterated most of my acne and dry spots. I feel as if my skin as regained that fantastic vitality I had back when I was thirteen-ish (the days of no makeup/skincare and perfect flawless skin). I flow in utter bliss to know that my skin problems have generally decreased since using said product.
PS: I have also used the Visibly Even mosturizer as well. I feel that these two partnering products have given my skin ultimate health and therefore better skin. I may have also occasionally given myself the lemon mask, but truly I generally believe that this is very great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CET13 on 12/19/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by CET13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product, and am so grateful to have found it. I have sensitive, acne-prone, beginning-to-age skin, and it can be quite reactive to new products. I am very hesitant to try new things, because it usually results in either break-outs or rashes or both. Most foaming cleansers leave my skin dry, scaly and irritated. That being said, my previous regimen of LRP Toleriane Dermo-cleanser, although soothing, had left my skin dull and rough. I picked this up at Target hoping it would restore some luminositiy and smoothness to my skin, without aggravating it. And Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser delivered. My skin is smooth, clear and surprisingly radiant; no redness...it does leave my face and bit tight, but that is easily fixed with a good moisturizer. This really is a wonderful cleanser for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamglamglam on 12/15/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I used this for about three days and it made me completely break out with cystic acne. I do not have cystic acne, and when I have a pimple around that time of month, it's usually small and goes away quickly. These pimples were horrible and still haven't faded completely two weeks later. Neutrogena is so hit-or-miss for me, as well as for my sister. Some Neutrogena products break me out badly, while others don't. I would definitely NOT repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azcohn on 9/12/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by azcohn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Olay Regenerist Cleanser and while there was nothing wrong with it I'm always on the lookout for something better. This is it! My skin looks slightly but significantly smoother and brighter when I use this Neurtogena product and I think I may finally stop my never-ending search for the next best thing (though old habits die hard). Now I'm just afraid it'll be discontinued...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjmaxwell on 9/3/2011 7:36:00 AM more reviews by jjmaxwell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for the perfect cleanser for years. Eureka! I found it. Even after selling Mary Kay for 2 years and feeling like a fraud because it really didn't make my skin beautiful, I started to think I would never find a great skin cleanser. As a 41 year old woman with combination skin, I recommend this product 100%. It makes my skin soft, smooth, and truly radiant just as the product promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 8/14/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It's been 3 weeks and I'm not sold.


It IS a foaming cleanser, you just need to foam it. Use only a teeny bit and massage into your face unti the beads break up - voila! Foam.


I have redness on my chin that has become my own personal Everest. Nothing will eliminate it and this was no different.


It's a cleanser, it cleans my face, I have not broken out... I don't look any better or any worse. If, after I finish the tube, I see some kind of miracle I will report back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeropostalexoxo123 on 6/1/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by aeropostalexoxo123

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually NEVER write reviews on products. I love this product so much, I had to. This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried so many, low end to extremely expensive, and this is just the best.

I hate bar soaps because you have to lather them.. and they are hard to travel with. This cleanser though comes in a really easy screw off cap. I think the packaging is pretty nice.

Some people are saying that it is not a foaming cleanser, and that it is more of a cream, but it is both. You can use it as a cream cleanser, without adding water and lathering. You can use it as a foaming cleanser, just use water and lather. It has nice exfoliating beads that are really gentle. It really does exfoliate because my skin ALWAYS feels soft and never dry or stripped. I think it gives my skin a little glow to it too!

If you are worried about this breaking you out, it most likely won't. I break out to a ton of things, and this did not break me out at all! The smell is not to overpowering, it does not bother me. It says use a dime says amount, I use about a nickel because I just love the feel of it!

It is a great makeup remover, but I would not use it around the eyes because exfoliating beads aren't mean to be around your eyes. It takes off my foundation so nicely. I used to have to wash my face 2x with my old cleanser to get it all off. Just once with this one. Even if you wear a lot of makeup, it will remove it. Just lather and massage it in well. I love this cleanser! I will keep buying it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shaylynn on 4/27/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Shaylynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The price is great, I picked this up because since my acne is well under control, I had some redness on my skin. I really liked it. It left my skin so soft and clean-feeling. It took care of the redness, but it's also been getting rid of my freckles :(
Additionally, this stuff dried my skin out on the forehead, nose and upper cheeks. I just used some moisturizer afterwards. I had an acne flare-up during the first couple days of using this, but I really don't think it was because of this cleanser. The only reason why I wouldn't buy this again is because I like trying different cleansers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products