Neutrogena • Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CET13 on 12/19/2011 12:04:00 PM more reviews by CET13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product, and am so grateful to have found it. I have sensitive, acne-prone, beginning-to-age skin, and it can be quite reactive to new products. I am very hesitant to try new things, because it usually results in either break-outs or rashes or both. Most foaming cleansers leave my skin dry, scaly and irritated. That being said, my previous regimen of LRP Toleriane Dermo-cleanser, although soothing, had left my skin dull and rough. I picked this up at Target hoping it would restore some luminositiy and smoothness to my skin, without aggravating it. And Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser delivered. My skin is smooth, clear and surprisingly radiant; no redness...it does leave my face and bit tight, but that is easily fixed with a good moisturizer. This really is a wonderful cleanser for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamglamglam on 12/15/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I used this for about three days and it made me completely break out with cystic acne. I do not have cystic acne, and when I have a pimple around that time of month, it's usually small and goes away quickly. These pimples were horrible and still haven't faded completely two weeks later. Neutrogena is so hit-or-miss for me, as well as for my sister. Some Neutrogena products break me out badly, while others don't. I would definitely NOT repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azcohn on 9/12/2011 4:24:00 AM more reviews by azcohn

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Olay Regenerist Cleanser and while there was nothing wrong with it I'm always on the lookout for something better. This is it! My skin looks slightly but significantly smoother and brighter when I use this Neurtogena product and I think I may finally stop my never-ending search for the next best thing (though old habits die hard). Now I'm just afraid it'll be discontinued...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjmaxwell on 9/3/2011 7:36:00 AM more reviews by jjmaxwell

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been searching for the perfect cleanser for years. Eureka! I found it. Even after selling Mary Kay for 2 years and feeling like a fraud because it really didn't make my skin beautiful, I started to think I would never find a great skin cleanser. As a 41 year old woman with combination skin, I recommend this product 100%. It makes my skin soft, smooth, and truly radiant just as the product promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 8/14/2011 9:20:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It's been 3 weeks and I'm not sold.


It IS a foaming cleanser, you just need to foam it. Use only a teeny bit and massage into your face unti the beads break up - voila! Foam.


I have redness on my chin that has become my own personal Everest. Nothing will eliminate it and this was no different.


It's a cleanser, it cleans my face, I have not broken out... I don't look any better or any worse. If, after I finish the tube, I see some kind of miracle I will report back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeropostalexoxo123 on 6/1/2011 10:05:00 PM more reviews by aeropostalexoxo123

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I usually NEVER write reviews on products. I love this product so much, I had to. This is the best cleanser I have ever used. I have tried so many, low end to extremely expensive, and this is just the best.

I hate bar soaps because you have to lather them.. and they are hard to travel with. This cleanser though comes in a really easy screw off cap. I think the packaging is pretty nice.

Some people are saying that it is not a foaming cleanser, and that it is more of a cream, but it is both. You can use it as a cream cleanser, without adding water and lathering. You can use it as a foaming cleanser, just use water and lather. It has nice exfoliating beads that are really gentle. It really does exfoliate because my skin ALWAYS feels soft and never dry or stripped. I think it gives my skin a little glow to it too!

If you are worried about this breaking you out, it most likely won't. I break out to a ton of things, and this did not break me out at all! The smell is not to overpowering, it does not bother me. It says use a dime says amount, I use about a nickel because I just love the feel of it!

It is a great makeup remover, but I would not use it around the eyes because exfoliating beads aren't mean to be around your eyes. It takes off my foundation so nicely. I used to have to wash my face 2x with my old cleanser to get it all off. Just once with this one. Even if you wear a lot of makeup, it will remove it. Just lather and massage it in well. I love this cleanser! I will keep buying it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shaylynn on 4/27/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by Shaylynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The price is great, I picked this up because since my acne is well under control, I had some redness on my skin. I really liked it. It left my skin so soft and clean-feeling. It took care of the redness, but it's also been getting rid of my freckles :(
Additionally, this stuff dried my skin out on the forehead, nose and upper cheeks. I just used some moisturizer afterwards. I had an acne flare-up during the first couple days of using this, but I really don't think it was because of this cleanser. The only reason why I wouldn't buy this again is because I like trying different cleansers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 3/9/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used Visibly Even pretty consistently for the past seven or so years; I can't remember exactly when it came out. While I've tried others periodically, I've found that more often than not, my skin freaks out when I don't use this -- and I've come to the conclusion that it's actually happiest with a $7.99 cleanser you can find at Target, rather than the pricier, more impressive-sounding anti-aging cleansers I attempt to use.


This cleanser has seen my skin through several phases, including a Retin-A adjustment, during which it was very dry, flaking and irritable. It leaves my skin soft and glowing -- not tight or dry -- and it doesn't irritate at all. It also removes makeup! A friend of mine was telling me that she has a hard time removing her mascara (we use the same one) at night, but mine always comes right off when I use this. While I don't use it with my Clarisonic Mia (I use the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser, since it's more gentle), I still use it once a day when I'm not using my Mia.


I WILL cry if Neutrogena ever decides to discontinue it (I'm nervous, as several of the other Visibly Even products have been disappearing). I've used cleansers that cost four times this amount, with less impressive results. Nothing has ever worked for me like this has -- honestly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oraange on 2/26/2011 4:12:00 AM more reviews by oraange

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only started to use this recently. I think the cap breaks easily, BTW so watch out. Anyway I have super sensitive, combination, acne prone skin. I use this daily and I love how soft it makes my skin feel. It doesn't get rid of the oily-ness I have but I feel like my skin becomes brighter. I noticed very slightly brighter skin after first use. This gently exfoliates which explains the grainy texture. I would buy again! I use this with a moisturizer (Clinque/Biore) afterwards because it can be just a little drying if left on too long.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ixginaa on 1/11/2011 12:07:00 PM more reviews by ixginaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this cleanser. I didn't buy it for clearing my face with acne just because it doesn't say anything about it so i didn't have any expectations with that. I bought it for improving my skin's texture and fading my scars after reading a review here on makeupalley. oh my goodness. I absolutely love this cleanser. it did clear my skin for the most part which was pretty impressive considering it doesn't have any acne medication in it. it improved my skin's texture incredibly. my skin is baby butt smooth and soft! I've been using it for about a 4-5 days or so. I could feel the smoothness and softness of my skin after just one use. It has tiny micro beads in it but it's not like an exfoliator. there isn't a lot of it but a few here and there. i think it really would be nice for sensitive skin because it doesn't have huge and a lot of beads. i use it in the shower and i can tell that my skin is really soft and smooth. i don't get the tightness of a squeaky clean face that's been stripped of it's moisture. my face products have been going on a lot smoother after using this. as for the smell, it smells pretty nice in the packaging but as you put it on your face, it has this awkward funky smell but for me it's not unbearable. if you're really sensitive to smells, then you might want to stay away. just in case, sniff it at your drugstore before you purchase it. or buy it at riteaid or walgreens, save the receipt and return it if you don't like it. target doesn't allow returns for opened items.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products