Rimmel • Soft Kohl - Pure White • Eyeliner

rated 3.3(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ToriBiohazard on 9/9/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by ToriBiohazard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up in Pure White, and I love using it on my waterline! It's smooth and creamy enough to not hurt my eyes, and has decent pay off. It stays on my waterline pretty much all day, but if I need some extra backup I'll set it with a white eyeshadow. I would definitely re-purchase this white liner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidoll27 on 8/29/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by kikidoll27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the Rimmel Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil in Jungle Green, and really like it, so when I decided to experiment with white liner on my waterline, I went to Target to pick this up. It's creamy. I'll give it that. The staying power is okay- by lunch time I'll touch it up, and the packaging is very practical. Not too attractive, but something I can throw in my bag. On my waterline, it works to make my eyes look bigger, but isn't anything life changing. However, whenever I use it I find that it's difficult to apply, as it rubs off onto my lower lashes, so I took a lippie off for that. I think there are better liners out there. Also, this migrats into my tear duct if I don't reapply. I won't repurchase- I hear Maybelline has a good one. But I'll definitely use it again, but more of as a cream eyeshadow. As I said, it's really creamy. You can decide for yourself if that's a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 princesshorn on 8/21/2012 5:03:00 PM more reviews by princesshorn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Honestly, for the price this eyeliner is pretty nice. It goes on very well and doesn't look too bad on my waterline. I have found better white eyeliners, but you can't beat this price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cailee on 6/30/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by Cailee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Chalky color, made my eyes look even worse some days. Not very creamy in texture, and it doesn't last very long on my waterline. It also liked to clump and flake off onto my bottom lashes, where it stuck there, and I kept having to soak a Q-tip in makeup remover to get it off. I used most of mine up just so I could get to finally throw it out. Fleshtones just look better on my waterline than white. Definitely not repurchasing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 6/13/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmmm, not crazy about this one. I had never used a white pencil before on the waterline but I have heard how it is supposed to make your eyes look bigger. One day in Target I just happened to see this so I figured for under 4 dollars I'll give it a try. First, the look is not for me, it made my eyes look like I had some kind of eye disease and to make matters worse about an hour after I had applied it I took a look in the mirror and all of the white on the waterline had migrated down to my lower lashes and what a mess I looked like. Even if I had liked the look and thought it made my eyes look bigger I would have never used this pencil again. I would not recommend this liner in any color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manamana on 4/22/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to experiment with wearing on my water-line. I have a couple of other colors in these pencils, and I like them all (although I don't wear any of them on my waterline). I was really disappointed with this. It is rather soft (not the softest out there) but it is chalky and doesn't give the look I wanted to try out on my water-line.
I've tried using it in other ways and haven't had much success. I don't really know what to do with this at this point since I hate wasting products.
Don't bother wasting your money on this- not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 4/7/2012 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great eyeliner.

Great opaque white which really opens up your eyes.

Smooth and creamy application, no drag and more importantly no eye irritation.

Lasts all day.

This is my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 1/31/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was really hoping to like this, since some blogs raved about it being cheap and long lasting. The liner seemed soft enough, but it can look seriously chalky on your waterline if more than three swatches are applied. The liner flaked off completely onto the bottom lashes in twenty minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 1/16/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm not liking this eyeliner very much - the colour comes out chalky and the pencil is just too hard and dry to be used on the waterline. the line comes out in flakes that get in my lashes and i wouldn't repurchase this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dezichan on 12/30/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by dezichan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. Got this because I heard great things. It is soft, but goes on uneven and just clumps together on me. The color also looks unnatural, as another reviewer commented below. It seems to last long on me, but in a bad way, because it just gets cakey and clumpy looking on lower lashline. For the inner corner of my eye, it again just gets cakey and looks so obvious. The end of this product for me was when this stuff actually got on my eyeball! It just clumped and I had to remove a clump from my poor eye which then got irradiated. I will probably just toss this one out. I really want to find a nice white eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products