Rimmel • Soft Kohl Kajal Eye Pencil in Pure White • Eyeliner

rated 3.4(146 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 6/13/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Hmmmm, not crazy about this one. I had never used a white pencil before on the waterline but I have heard how it is supposed to make your eyes look bigger. One day in Target I just happened to see this so I figured for under 4 dollars I'll give it a try. First, the look is not for me, it made my eyes look like I had some kind of eye disease and to make matters worse about an hour after I had applied it I took a look in the mirror and all of the white on the waterline had migrated down to my lower lashes and what a mess I looked like. Even if I had liked the look and thought it made my eyes look bigger I would have never used this pencil again. I would not recommend this liner in any color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manamana on 4/22/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by manamana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to experiment with wearing on my water-line. I have a couple of other colors in these pencils, and I like them all (although I don't wear any of them on my waterline). I was really disappointed with this. It is rather soft (not the softest out there) but it is chalky and doesn't give the look I wanted to try out on my water-line.
I've tried using it in other ways and haven't had much success. I don't really know what to do with this at this point since I hate wasting products.
Don't bother wasting your money on this- not worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 4/7/2012 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a great eyeliner.

Great opaque white which really opens up your eyes.

Smooth and creamy application, no drag and more importantly no eye irritation.

Lasts all day.

This is my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 1/31/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was really hoping to like this, since some blogs raved about it being cheap and long lasting. The liner seemed soft enough, but it can look seriously chalky on your waterline if more than three swatches are applied. The liner flaked off completely onto the bottom lashes in twenty minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathyz123 on 1/16/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by cathyz123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i'm not liking this eyeliner very much - the colour comes out chalky and the pencil is just too hard and dry to be used on the waterline. the line comes out in flakes that get in my lashes and i wouldn't repurchase this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dezichan on 12/30/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by dezichan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible. Got this because I heard great things. It is soft, but goes on uneven and just clumps together on me. The color also looks unnatural, as another reviewer commented below. It seems to last long on me, but in a bad way, because it just gets cakey and clumpy looking on lower lashline. For the inner corner of my eye, it again just gets cakey and looks so obvious. The end of this product for me was when this stuff actually got on my eyeball! It just clumped and I had to remove a clump from my poor eye which then got irradiated. I will probably just toss this one out. I really want to find a nice white eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ricebunny77 on 12/24/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by ricebunny77

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! It is really really soft and it doesn't smuge. Its great for waterline, and it open up your eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ADPang on 12/23/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by ADPang

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wrote a previous review on the black pencil but the white pencil has to get a special consideration. With my NC35 skin most white pencils aren't pigmented enough to make a mark on my eyes this does. So i can add that sparkle to my inner corners of my eyes and it;s soft enough so i am not pulling my delicate tear line. You can't beat the price for the quality. It's better than the ELF eye brightener that a joke product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Miffny on 11/1/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by Miffny

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I actually messaged Rimmel on face book about this for the waterline they said it was soft & I would love it as I usually buy Stila's Kajal but it's become insanely expensive unless I can grab a pencil on eBay, anyway to my disappointment the pencil is pretty hard & I simply could not get a line that coloured as I was not about to hurt my inner eye.

What upset me the most was the below average customer service from Rimmel Australia as I had bought 3 pencils & none ok for waterline they not only deleted my comment saying it was 'hard' but did not offer a refund or anything .

Will never buy again as it was a 110% let down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinjmt on 8/20/2011 2:39:00 PM more reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This white eyeliner pencil is a little too soft for use in the waterline. I have sensitive eyes and the formula makes them sting a little. Packaging is normal for an eyeliner pencil - corresponding white cap. Fits standard makeup pencil sharpeners. I have found other liners that are better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products