Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3554 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cinnamonstickbella on 6/29/2014 8:05:00 AM more reviews by cinnamonstickbella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Keep at bedside. Love the minty smell and light tingle feeling on lips. Repeat buyer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kellybearxoxo on 6/26/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Kellybearxoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daytime lip balm!! It's super protecting and tingly from the peppermint. I love it during the day, but it's not good for people who have really dry, chapped lips it's more like a "keeping the moisture in" product. I still love it though, I use a more moisturizing lip balm @ night that I keep next to my bed >.< and the next morning I just use this and it's so great and cheap I love this stuff =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mikey87 on 6/23/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mikey87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best lip treatment there is!! I put this on before I go to bed and my lips are still hydrated in the morning... It's also not too shiny which is awesome for guys!! And best of all it's super cheap :-D xx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works well but the peppermint is just too strong and I don't like how it stings when you first put it on. I prefer using the other scents/flavors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aybubs on 6/21/2014 11:54:00 PM more reviews by aybubs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

pros: refreshing scent, barrier for harsh weather
cons:not overly moisturizing, hard texture due to beeswax

i might repurchase but the other burts bees are much better! although i feel like i mightve gotten a bad one, who knows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sherrywijaya on 6/19/2014 6:16:00 AM more reviews by Sherrywijaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This lip balm is slightly overrated,first off it is a white hard kind of lip balm kinda like lip smackers but worse,it has an overly minty and cooling scent to the point its like toothpaste whoch might be good or bad,it is very sticky and people with dry lips say that its good not because its hydratihg coz its not,its because the vitamin e and peppermint oil kinda kills the pain in their lips and stops bleeding

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Calistacyra on 6/15/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Calistacyra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is weird, it's okay for already-moisturized lips. But NOT for chapped, dry lips in need of extreme help. It has a tingly, minty feeling to it which can plump lips. Iand it's also super waxy and gives a dry finish which I hate

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 prettylisa000 on 6/13/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by prettylisa000

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I cant believe some people are writing good reviews bout this chap stick. do your own survey and ask people you actually know how they felt bout this chapstick..guaranteed their response will be negative...first off this you have to keep applying this darn thing every minute..and it doesn't feel good wearing it. doesn't smell good either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 deedrajean on 6/11/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First i had the Mango Butter chap stick and i did not like it one bit. thought it smelt like vomit and it felt really thick on my lips it also had that plastic smell and taste. I thought okay, maybe its just that one but then i got the tropical one or what ever its called and its HORRIBLE. It left my lips white, felt so thick and smelled and tasted like plastic again. just awful...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monka191 on 6/6/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love all Burts Bees products, except from the face creams, as I am finding them quite thick.
Overall, very good brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products