LUSH • Jumping Juniper solid • Shampoo

rated 4.0(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NicB04 on 5/16/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by NicB04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE IT! I wash my hair everyday because by the next morning my hair is already quite oily. One day (about three weeks ago) I washed my hair and after I dried it, to my horror IT WAS STILL OILY, waxy even, just at the crown!! I couldn't wash out this oily/waxy feeling from my hair no matter how many times I washed it and scrubbed it! I read heaps of forums and this had happened to so many girls before but NOONE knew why it happened or how to properly treat it or get rid of it. A few girls were saying to use apple cidar vinegar, dishwashing detergent and bicarb soda. I tried the vinegar and apart from it not working at all, I now hurl at the smell of vinegar from having it all through my hair and dripping down my face for half an hour.
Anyway, I didn't want to try anything else to drastic, I just used a bit of talcom powder each day, didn't wash my hair every day and wore my hair up for three weeks straight (which I hate!). So one morning I told my friend about my problem and she did a little research for me and found this Jumping Juniper Shampoo Bar. I read a few reviews and within 5 minutes I had my wallet out and was filling in my credit card details. I used it this morning AND IT WORKED!! Not only has it striped out the waxy/oily feeling...my hair feels like actuall silk! Its like running your hand over a feather! My Crown is nice and clean and I can wear it down again! I'm so happy!!

Some girls below have said this lathers real quick & easy...I didn't find that with mine. It took a few good scrubs over my hair to get going. But once it did it lathered just like normal shampoo. The bar itself smells amazing but when you put it to your hair I bearly smelt it. Then I just used my normal conditioner on my ends only and my hair felt AMAZING! I have Psorisis on my scalp and I found it gave me a bit of a itch when I was washing it out but it didn't last long which is another massive bonus! After my shower I just pat the bar dry with my towel and keep it in a little container.

I think its great for anyone who has oily hair or even just gets bad product build up! I mean I had oily/waxy roots for THREE weeks that nothing could wash it out....one go with this and my hair feels better than it ever has!

Cudos Lush, Cudos!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alh011 on 3/14/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by alh011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Jumping juniper makes my hair so clean it squeeks when I run my hands through it rinsing it out! But, with lavender and lemon it is a little drying. I use this one once a week for a deep clean and use a more gentle solid shampoo from LUSH (new) in between using jumping juniper.
I love the smell although once I've washed it out I can't smell it. Lush's shampoo bars are great for travelling and in a pinch can be used as a body and face wash!
I love that there's no packaging and I love the smell. Will definately repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Khandigirl on 2/3/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Khandigirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have always had really oily roots. This is the first shampoo I have ever used that makes my hair feel squeaky clean to the point where I feel comfortable enough to skip a day of washing it, yet not straw-like. It smells amazing and produces a ton of lather with just a little bit of product. I love the fact that i am not going through a large plastic bottle of clarifying shampoo every month. As others have mentioned, it does take some getting used to in terms of storing it. I let all the water drain away from the shampoo bar, then pat dry and store in a tin. This is such a good value for the $, IMO. I have been using this every day for a month and the bar still looks brand new.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bricupcake on 1/27/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by bricupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second shampoo bar after Seanik, which I LOVE.

I dont' know which I love more! JJ leaves my hair so fresh and clean. The scent is light and fresh, like lavender and lime. It isn't too noticeable the rest of the day, but I don't mind. This is a miracle for oily hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ruby1909 on 1/12/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by ruby1909

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot speak highly enough of this product. I have reasonably oily hair and this cleanses my hair soooooooo well! My only two problems with it are that it is sooo expensive here in NZ and also I had it for about 6 months because I forgot about it and it went kinda squishy and rubbery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starburst1824 on 1/7/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by starburst1824

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first shampoo bar I've used from LUSH... I had wanted to try out one of their liquid shampoos but felt it was way too expensive so I decided to try out a shampoo bar. I have a lot of hair so I was worried I would need to use a lot fo the product to wash my hair, but it actually only takes me 3 or 4 swipes and so far I've noticed a difference in how clean my hair feels. I only use this about 3x per week but I would probably buy it again-- although as many others have said I would recommend getting a shampoo container or using an old jar or something to store it because it can be a little messy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imanamery on 1/4/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by imanamery

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this shampoo. It was my first LUSH shampoo. It foams up really well, just one swipe on each side and BOOM. Foam everywhere. Right when you get out of the shower your hair feels squeaky clean, like all of the oil has been stripped out, but when your hair dries, that's not the case. When it dries, it feels healthy, silky, and clean. The storage of this may be a little tricky without the tin. It smells really good and makes my bathroom smell like lavender and lime. YUM!
I would repurchase this again, but I would like to try the soak and float next.
Hope this helped!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oooHUNTRESSooo on 12/5/2012 1:16:00 PM more reviews by oooHUNTRESSooo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not like this at all.
It made my hair squeaky clean, i.e. it dried it out like crazy.
It didn't help with the oiliness at all. The price is too high for the amount you get. Storing this product is very messy and time consuming if you don't have their shampoo bar tin (which also just makes you spend more money).
I really wanted to like this, but it just didn't work for me. I will definitely not be repurchasing it and it has put me off trying any other Lush shampoo bar.
Very disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goofyhusky on 11/10/2012 3:54:00 PM more reviews by goofyhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is not doing it for me. I wash my hair 3 times a week with conditioner. The first time I used this shampoo, it felt clean but my hair felt rough. I don't think it cleaned that well, as my hair got pretty oily and dirty by the end of day 2. The 2nd time I used it, it was the same. The 3rd time was last night. This morning, my scalp is itchy, flaking, and I'm sure I won't be using this again. You'd also have to buy their tin box (which is overpriced) in order to make sure you don't waste the product. I ended up using this to hand-wash delicate clothing items, and it does a good job!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andialwaysmeantxoit on 11/6/2012 10:12:00 PM more reviews by andialwaysmeantxoit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is hands down my favorite shampoo. I had never used a shampoo bar before and was a little skeptical at first, but I'm so glad I gave it a shot. It's easy to use, usually just one swipe on each side of my head and it lathers right up. Then I just store it in a little container so it doesn't turn to mush. When you first get out of the shower your hair might literally feel squeaky clean, like everything has been stripped out of it, which I did not like at first. But once your hair is dry this is definitely not the case. My hair feels so healthy and soft and it is so shiny. And the amount of oil in my hair has definitely decreased since I started using this. Love the way my hair looks with this shampoo, will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products